National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT] Rankings

×

Ranked 6 for Fashion Design by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 5 for Fashion Design by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 5 for Fashion Technology by The Week 2020
Ranked 5 for Fashion Technology by The Week 2019
National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Hyderabad - Reviews

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE Estd 1995 Public Ranked 6 for Fashion Design by Indiatoday 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    21 Reviews found

    R
    RajatMaster of Fashion Management [MFM]
    Enrolled : 2018
    2.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    NIFT Hyderabad Review

    Placement -
    1 /10

    You know what's the irony? One of the professor sends us an email with a photo taken from his mobile phone of a job advertisement given in a newspaper. That is the level of placements happening in this campus. In other words, placements are (very)^infinity poor. Come on, you spend so huge on fee and you get salary less than your pocket money. Forget about that. All i feel after completing this course is that i wasted my golden 2 years and i wasted huge sum of my money. Complete wastage.

    1/10placement
    1/10college
    2/10course
    6/10interview
    1/10internship
    3/10campus life
    S
    Sheetal NBachelor of designingPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on NIFT

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    There is a lot we can learn in the college. We get to experience new subjects, techniques and new methods of ideation. It is where overall development can happen. Also we can get a lot of learning opportunities.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SheetalBachelor of designingPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The college is good and since the hostel is inside the campus it is comfortable for the girls. There are many facilities and good infrastructure because of this the students can learn more. There are many extracurricular activities because of which it is fun.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    t
    tanya sharmaBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Accessory Design)Pursued First Year
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    everything is good

    Entrance Preview -

    i opted for NIFT because i have keen interest in designing and that too accessories such as shoes, watches, jewelry, bags and belts. i chose NIFT Hyderabad because of its facilities, the campus is big, it has hostel facility, it has gym with trainers, market is nearby and the city is a good place to dwell.

    Admission -

    firsr i filled the online form. then i had to appear for written examination. after that i was selected for the second exam then i appeared for the second exam. on the basis of my rank i had to choose my preferred course and preffered city to study in.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    5/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    Aradhana KapoorBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Textile Design)
    Batch : 2015
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Collage journey was best and ever lasting memories in my life.

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    College is good, its not only depend on collage also depend on student how they perform. I lost My all degrees & mark sheet having photocopy of all but not able to apply online system to get it. Few system are really not good for us.

    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    10/10course
    6/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    S
    Sachin HaldarBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Fashion Communication)
    Batch : 2018
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience in NIFT Mumbai

    Remarks -
    4.7 /10

    No they are really nice they help you getting jobs and internship for the same.

    5/10faculty
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    4/10course
    5/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    s
    sgBachelor of Design [B.Des]
    Batch : 2016
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A RollerCoaster ride

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    Nothing I can Change. It's a different journey for every person. Everything can be improved to a certain extent.

    5/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    5/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    M
    Mohammed Javed KhanBachelor in Fashion Technology
    Batch : 2007
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Design course in NIFT.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    NIFT is a great institute that provides a great education system while training students to their inner selves. All the students coming from vast backgrounds are treated equally well. I always felt that I am different in school but in NIFT I found so many people like me and I could actually found my place that comforted me for life.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    Rishan Skhem ShabongFashion DesignPursued 4th Year
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    There were three examinations, the first was GAT which is the Feneral Ability Test, the second is CAT which is the Creative Ability Test and the last is the Situation Test. I had ranked 11th position in the ST category. I have opted for this college because its one of the best design schools in India and it will help me strive for a bigger goal and achieve my dreams.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We haven't started with placements so I'm not sure on how it will be. We will be having our placements in the month of April.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    R
    Rishan Skhem ShabongFashion DesignPursued 4th Year
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    THE GOLDEN LADDER

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    No i do not have any bad remarks about my college. I don't think I'll ever get such amazing experience like i had got feim my college.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 14, 2020

    NIFT 2020: Schedule for Second Round of Counselling Released, Check Details Here

    National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has released the revised schedule for the second round of counselling for all courses. As per the latest schedule, the last date of registration for second round counselling is delayed by a day from October 9 to October 15, 2020.  The Nati

    September 14, 2020

    NIFT Releases Counselling Dates of B.FTech Admissions 2020; Check Complete Counselling Schedule here

    NIFT counselling schedule released for admission to the B.FTech course. NIFT counselling for B.FTech courses begins on September 15, 2020. Read the article below to know the important dates. The National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has published a consultation schedule for the 2020 Bac

    June 19, 2020

    NIFT Admission 2020: B.Des Selection Criteria Revised, Situation Test Dropped

    National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has issued an official notification with regards to the cancellation of the Situation Test for Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) admissions.  The official notification states that the NIFT situation test has been cancelled because of uncert

    January 16, 2019

    NIFT 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

    NIFT Entrance Exam 2019 is scheduled for January 20, 2019 across 32 test cities in India. Once the exam is successfully conducted, the answer key will be released. Using the answer key, candidates can check their probable scores of NIFT Exam prior to the announcement of the

    January 15, 2018

    NIFT 2019

    National Institute of Fashion Technology or NIFT is the pioneer institute in fashion education of India having 16 campuses spread across the country. NIFT is a statutory body that offers undergraduate and postgraduate degree programs in various disciplines of fashion and selects students annually on

    January 15, 2018

    NIFT 2019 Result

    NIFT 2019 Result will be declared in the online mode only in May/June 2019. Candidates can check their respective NIFT 2019 Result at the official website of NIFT, i.e. www.nift.ac.in. Candidates must make sure that no candidate will be notified regarding their result via any offline medium. For

    January 16, 2018

    NIFT 2019 Exam Pattern

    NIFT or National Institute of Fashion Technology is a premier institute offering undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the field of Design and Fashion Technology. Candidates can seek admission to various campuses of NIFT in the country by clearing NIFT entrance exam. NIFT 2019 exam is schedul

    January 16, 2018

    NIFT 2019 Admit Card

    NIFT 2019 Admit Card is likely to be released in January 2019. Candidates can avail their respective NIFT Admit Card 2019 from the official website of NIFT, i.e. www.nift.ac.in. Candidates must note that their admit card will only be available online and no offline requests for the same will be ente

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Des Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Textile DesignAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Fashion CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[8]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. R. Lakshmi ReddyProfessor, Department of Accessory Design
    Mr. G. Chiranjeevi ReddyAssociate Professor, Department of Accessory Design
    Mr. M.K. UthamanAssistant Professor, Department of Accessory Design
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Kannur logo
    8.0
    JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Hyderabad logo

    JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Hyderabad

    B.Des , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×