Northern India Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIIFT], Mohali - Reviews

Northern India Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIIFT], Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab AICTE, UGC | Estd 1995 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private Institute (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6/10

6.0/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
5.3/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
p
pratibha singh BhadauriaMaster of Design [M.Des] (Fashion & Textiles)
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

College life experience

Scholarship -

Scholarship options are available for the students who excel in academics. No appreciation for sports persons.


Campus Life -
7 /10

Campus of the college is very small and is located in the industrial area of the Mohali village. Student crowd and college life experience is not Satisfactory. College canteen is very small. And maintenance of the college is not good.


Admission -

I got admission on the basis of the college level entrance test. The entrance test was followed by a situation based test. Final round of the selection process was an Interview, which was a pretty basic one. NIIFT was closest to my house and I wanted to join my family business (which I did and expanded).


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

Hostel is very much budget friendly, and it’s the only Fashion Tech. institute which provides accommodation facility at such a convenient rates. Hostel rooms are spacious and hygienic. Though, it has poor water supply which can be improved.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course structure was updated and as per the latest trends. It helped in shaping my beliefs and taught me their application. The faculty was another reason why the institute was good academically.


Placement -
8 /10

Placements are provided to most of the students. The college management organizes special training programs to prepare the students for the interview and other screening processes.


Fees -

Fee for my Masters program was very less. The college offers a quality education to the students who can’t afford it otherwise. College and hostel are affordable as compare to other colleges providing the same course.


10 Dec 201900report
A
Aruna BhattBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Fashion Design)
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Graduate Degree in Fashion Designing

Admission -

The admission process is on the basis of an entrance test and interview. A merit list is prepared on the basis of the scores of entrance test and performance in the interview round. Students are allowed admission on the basis of the merit list.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement are pretty ordinary in our college. But the package offered to students was not that high. The highest package offered to my batch was 20k and the lowest was around 10K. Mostly companies came for placement are from Ludhiana only.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Abhishek KumarFashion DesignPursued 1st year
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
2.5 /10

College is good but campus is very small and non ac campus and non wifi but very big classes and labs.


Entrance Preview -

I took niift exam and scored good rank in all over india i wanted to become a fashion designer that is why i choose this place.


2/10academic
1/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 21, 2020

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2020: Date Sheet, Semester result, Distance Education (DEP)

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹118,900/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Textile DesignAVG FEE - ₹119,067/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Garment Manufacturing TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹120,150/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[1]

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

School of Fashion Technology - [SOFT], Pune logo

School of Fashion Technology - [SOFT], Pune

B.Des , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Indian Institute of Art and Design - [IIAD], New Delhi logo
8.6
Satyam Fashion Institute - [SFI], Noida logo

Satyam Fashion Institute - [SFI], Noida

B.Des , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
The Design Village - [TDV], Noida logo

The Design Village - [TDV], Noida

B.Des , ₹ 4.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat logo

World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat

B.Des , ₹ 2.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune logo

Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune

B.Des , ₹ 4.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
×