Pearl Academy West Campus Rankings

×

Ranked 14 for Fashion by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 7 for Fashion by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 8 for Fashion Technology by The Week 2019
Pearl Academy West Campus, New Delhi - Reviews

Pearl Academy West Campus, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1993 Private Institute Ranked 14 for Fashion by Indiatoday 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.4/10

7.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Scholarship
    Interview
    Fashion
    Design
    Industry
    Admission Process
    Application Form
    Entrance Exam
    Faculty Review
    Fee Structure
    Online Application
    Selection Process
    Course Curriculum
    Placement Record

    26 Reviews found

    A
    AishwaryaFASHION MEDIA COMMUNICATIONBatch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Because not many other colleges offer the same course, and this is a well known college in the industry and the learning experience here is different from a regular college, this course has allot to offer for me personally as it is a creative field, its always better to have more options for a wider range of perspective

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We have tie ups with most of the well known brands, labels and companies as most of our faculty is guest faculty which gives industry exposure and makes is durable for the job later.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentFashion CommunicationBatch : 2016
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    It's the one of the top three fashion academies in India and the program they were offering fit perfectly with the field I wanted to join in the future. They offer internships and placements after you graduate from the college. They also use practical methods as well as theoretical methods to train students.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    After the second year we were placed in internships, it was a wonderful experience to be able to learn and get exposure and make contacts in the field of our choice. After college ended we worked on getting our portfolios ready and were interviewed by various companies who were willing to give us an opportunity to work with them. The alumni worked hard to train us to be able to crack the interviews and warn good placements

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentInterior designingBatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    This is one of the finest college for interior designing as a lot of colleges do not offer interior designing. This college includes a wide range of fashion courses which helps a person to choose from we have our own freedom and no boundaries for anything.this helps us to make sure that we deliver the best of the work for our faculty and the client later on.The only sad part is that this college is small and we don’t have a big lawn so we can sit and do our work but with the rooftop we can.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    From a senior I got to know about the placement which I was shocked to know that she earns a good amount and the most of his batchmates got selected into various companies with various packages which helped me in knowing about how people have received heights with the maximum amount of money and success which is important in your life

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SIMRAN CHABAB.designBatch : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Admission -

    Word of mouth

    Placement -
    2 /10

    The job placement is fine. The school has a online portal to go after the position, and everything is informed there. Around 70-80 organizations have come in 1.5 months, which is acceptable. The record of positions stands to be 75% of the bunch yet the establishment specifies 97%. Fashioner, beautician, merchandiser, visual originator are probably the most widely recognized jobs in the design field, and therefore occupations of these jobs can be seen on the gateway. The base bundle from which the arrangements start is 3 lakhs for every annum. Also, If we sit for placements, we cannot say no to any firm (no matter what the reason is), if they want to hire us. Even if there are two companies w...

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    Nishant AggarwalPost graduate diploma in fashion retailBatch : 2015
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A brief about Pearl Academy

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I haven’t come across any negative thing about Pearl. My life at Pearl has really been a memorable affair and still cherish every moment I spend there from studies to everything . Pearl is a good choice for design students

    Admission -

    There is an entrance exam which basically tests your aptitude and design ability and then there is a personal interview.Aptitude test is compulsory for every course but design test is only when you want to get into some design related course

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Rachita SahayUG pathway Fashion DesignPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review (Pearl Academy)

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    The college is overall good, the faculty is great, course is well planned, the crowd is also good, the canteen is hygienic And the library is good, the only drawback is the fees which might be too high for some.

    Admission -

    I first had to fill a form, after which I was allotted a slot of examination and interview at the location of my choice. The entrance exam was fairly easy with two segments, aptitude and creative thinking. After which we had to go for an interview and preferably show a portfolio, if you are selected, you get a mail/call and then you can go for further registration

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    Arunima AwasthyBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Fashion Design)Pursued 1st year
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    4.5 /10

    Our college offers a great environment. However, it lacks certain facilities such as longer college hours for individual learning and the right decorum. Its fun and work combined. I have working whether it's my everyday assignment or the module projects. I can notice the change in me at this point itself. I have become more observant, responsible and have developed a new perspective towards things

    Entrance Preview -

    I took NIFT, NID, MIT, Tdv entrance tests. Results were satisfactory. I opted for pearl due to its international system, giving us a global exposure and also its industrial connection with one of the leading brands in India and abroad

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    2/10social life
    Palak jainBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Fashion Design)Pursued 1st year
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    I am actually happy with my choice of college as the faculty is very well versed and easy to talk with. I learn something new every other day which makes my experience more enjoyable.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took up entrance exam for NIFT and scored 1849 rank in general and cleared the exam for symbiosis. But out of all present options, PEARL ACADEMY was the best one as it had a good ranking.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    Vivek MishraFashion Design
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    The admission process in Pearl Academy is simple. The students can visit the official website and submit the application form online. They can also visit the campus and fill the application form.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Pearl Academy has 98% placement record in 2014 and 96% in 2015. The students have become the hot favourites among big brands and organizations. There are companies like H&M, Amazon, UCB, Marks and Spensors and many more brands coming for placements.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    Rishika GuptaFashion Design
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    The admission process in Pearl Academy can be done online. The students can visit the official website and submit the application form online. There are 4 sessions of admissions in the academy.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Pearl Academy's Fashion Design course's main focal point of the course is to provide a graduate learning pathway through distinct levels of subject competencies and differentiated areas of in depth learning in the field of apparel fashions and design.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Vastu Kala Academy, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Vastu Kala Academy

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Jagannath Institute Of Management Sciences - [JIMS], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
    Pearl Academy South Campus, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Pearl Academy South Campus

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR

    news view all

    June 25, 2020

    Pearl Academy Signs MoU with University of Creative Arts, UK for International Transfer Programme

    Pearl Academy and the University of Creative Arts, a leading creative arts university of UK have signed a Memorandum of Association (MoU) The MoU will enable students of Pearl Academy to progress to the programs offered by UCA through a seamless transfer of credits. The collaboration will be f

    May 30, 2020

    Pearl Academy Releases Admission Schedule for June 2020

    Pearly Academy has released the important dates for the admission process which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of June.  The admission process for the Pearl Academy is already making progress. For the upcoming session, the last date to apply for admission is June 1, 2020. While th

    May 23, 2019

    Importance of Communication Design in the Contemporary World

    Every aspect of communication design arises from the need to communicate a specific message and to obtain the desired response. In other words, communication design exists because one individual wants to convey something to another to ensure that the message is sent across, and action is produced.

    May 27, 2019

    Managing modern-day luxury brands: Subtleties and Nuances

    In the ever-evolving consumer market, the definition and dynamics of the luxury brands have changed in many ways. Having tagged with the word ‘luxury’, it becomes apparent to maintain the quality, heritage and timelessness of the product. This will make it well worth the price for th

    May 27, 2019

    Design and Innovation is the next big thing, says Niti Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant at a confluence organized by Pearl Academy

    Design was the epicenter of conversations at the fifth edition of What’s Next 2019, a World Café Style confluence hosted by Pearl Academy at Novotel in Mumbai recently. With “Creative Spark” as the central theme, the two-day event witnessed leading global design educators, i

    May 29, 2019

    International Degree Opportunities for Pearl Academy Students in UK

    National, January 30, 2019: Pearl Academy, India’s leading institute of design, fashion, business and media and University of Derby, one of UK's top 30 Universities, signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) today at Pearl Academy’s Rajouri Garden campus. This collaboration will pro

    February 02, 2019

    Quarter Century Scholarships Contest in Pearl Academy

    It has been 25 years since Pearl Academy has fueled the creative industry with specialists. Be it fashion, designing, journalism and media communications, creative business or anything that has helped to shape the Indian industry, Pearlites have excelled and how! With the graduating batch leavin

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    UG Pathway in Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹508,500/Yr
    4 Years
    UG Pathway in Interior DesignAVG FEE - ₹508,500/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[48]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Pearl Academy South CampusNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Pearl AcademyJaipur, RAJASTHAN
    Pearl AcademyMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Pearl AcademyBangalore, KARNATAKA

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Priya Mary MathewSchool Head, School of Business
    Nidhip MehtaFaculty, School of Design
    Prof. Ujjwal K. ChowdharySchool Head, School of Media
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat logo

    World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat

    B.Des , ₹ 2.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID], New Delhi logo

    Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID], New Delhi

    B.Des , ₹ 1.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune logo

    Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune

    B.Des , ₹ 4.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT], Noida logo

    Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT], Noida

    B.Des , ₹ 1.52 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    National Institute of Design - [NID], Ahmedabad logo

    National Institute of Design - [NID], Ahmedabad

    B.Des , ₹ 2.63 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Satyam Fashion Institute - [SFI], Noida logo

    Satyam Fashion Institute - [SFI], Noida

    B.Des , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Pearl Academy South Campus, New Delhi logo

    Pearl Academy South Campus, New Delhi

    UG Diploma in Design , ₹ 5.47 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Pearl Academy, Jaipur logo

    Pearl Academy, Jaipur

    UG Diploma in Design , ₹ 3.81 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD], Bangalore logo

    Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD], Bangalore

    Diploma in Design , ₹ 2.71 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×