filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore - Reviews

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka NAAC-A | Estd 1974 BU, Bangalore Private Institute

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

6.7/10

7.3/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
course curriculum
mess food
gender ratio
exam structure
good package
loan facility
lab record
campus
faculty
hostel
experience
interest
scholarship
Ajay kumar raiBcaPursued
BATCH : 2019
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Specific reviews of college

Remarks -

The college where we study is our temple it doesn't meant to push in either positivity/negativity. If the outfits is good it doesn't mean internally is bad, it just depicts who u see. If u looks at positively it means u sincere & punchual or if u look at negativity it means that u aren't regular. I against the system but appolize the college becoz it's my mainstream.


Placement -

Placement is beneficially good for anyone. Many of top most reputed company visits in our campus such as wipro, infosys, SAP india, & many more. These company provides good opportunities for the student & to secure their futures. Peoples get to excite to see if I would say 50% placements is assured but it's not actually true as it depends upon the overall education in our life like I say 10th & 12th percentage is mandatory so with these facts u judge everything. It doesn't matter whether u place or not but it's matter did u intrest? Unlikely 5-10 students get really placed as I thought. College always prevails like this to get the good stand of their Grade but actually is about only u.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
2/10social life
Ajay kumar raiBcaPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The College Orientation

Remarks -

The college is the platform where u can build up yourself i believe it depends on how u outlooks. Our department is come under the list on 2nd rank in the bangalore, NAAC A grade college updated in 2018 & aflicated to BU. I refer to as positive remarks to see the list & are abondoned by faculties


Placement -

Recently on campus drive starts in our college & offering 3 - 5L per anu package. Top most IT companies frequently visiting in our college & to provide opportunities to us on the basis of skills & ideas. I didn't see anything as college provide internship I think master can go for it as a teacher. Top most companies like Vipro, Infosys Sap & Accenture are recently visited in our campus & some peoples got selected. It depends on excellent communication skills & particularly languages like c.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
Keerthi jai krishna bcBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Super college

Remarks -

Good about teacher and faculty and bad about rules are not following in this college....total good college in Bangalore


Entrance Preview -

It is near to my home and it is good college and no ragging in this campus...so I choose this college as well as it very good comfortable and quite good college ... neighbor many were suggested for me this college so only I choose this college ......


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
PratikshaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Microbiology)Pursued 2nd year
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for academics

Remarks -

For academics, it's a good college. But it will leave you with no personal life and you won't be able to enjoy.


Entrance Preview -

I found this college on top science colleges in Bangalore right next to Christ. And it appeared good enough. It was ranked as second best science college in Bangalore and Karnataka. The reviews seemed fined and it looked like a good college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
3/10social life
PramodBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 1st year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place to get degree with all facility

Remarks -

The college is very good for the students who want to study and it's not meant for those who are here to enjoy and Just Wonder other than studying which college has good library facilities and good teaching staff and well maintained


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam required to take seat in Oxford College of Science And I had scored about 70% to take seat in BSC As I had interest in Biology so I opted BSc from this college as it has a good status.. and good education system The admission process is very simple does not have any complication it can be easily done if the percentage is less than 60 then the admission price maybe little more comparatively..


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
ManishaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Microbiology)Pursued 3rd year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College details

Remarks -

Our college is marked A Grade by NAAC and also approved by them Recently in November 2017 we had our NAAC Visit


Entrance Preview -

No they ask didn't for any entrance exam, I just passed my 12th mark sheet, I was interested in life science so I gathered information about the combination's which was provided in my college, then I took microbiology as one of my subjects


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Hemanth Kumar H VB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the college is full of entertainment.

Remarks -

The college building is good and good facilities. It can still give good facilities to the students by upgrading the disciplinary system. The has selected good faculties also. But the college has to be improved in a good way.


Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exam for this course. This college is near to my house and I am interested in science so I came to this college. there was no interview process that was followed. Because of my interest I choose this course.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
niscithB.ScPursued 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college provides us an ICT facility.

Remarks -

It was good overall I got to learn new things. And I got very good platform to expose my talent. I think we should sell our talents in front of everyone with confidence and dare. We have to learn the many things yet from this college,it functions very well in our college and hope continues for the same.


Entrance Preview -

Well there was no entrance examination,nor did I attend any interview my admission was just based on my pu marks only .i choosed by my will and interest towards the subject. I know i can excel in this field,and can excel more deep knowledge in the science.its good doing the course.i feel more enthusiastic.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Nirav gajjarMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

The good point is that the college is filled with like minded people no politics no racism no ragging you'll hardly see people talking about differences bad points about this college is Campus first of all secondly the leniency is not there and you're likely to encounter an argument regarding you sitting somewhere and taking a day off.


Entrance Preview -

I have appeared for Common Entrance Test(CET), I have got 213th rank, With this ranking, i had all colleges open for me and i have opted for BMSCE. There were two main reason to opt for BMSCE, The very first reason is about its campus placements, There are 200+ companies every year visiting BMSCE for campus placements. The second reason about curriculum results, 99-100% results every year.


9/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RAMIZBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Batch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I haven't attended any entrance exams. Actually My dad suggested me the college and i had a visit to my college. And it wasn't a big campus or something. But they have some nice atmosphere. We can feel the nature as well because it is located at HSR Layout. And It was my own decision to join the college. That decision Makes my life smooth and easier.


Admission -

The Admission procedure was just like all other. There is no that much procedure and all. I had admission directly and some of my friends had admission through some agents. And there was a huge donation difference for us.So be think before taking admission. And The faculties and staffs are very nice and friendly with all.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 23, 2019

Bangalore University Result 2019: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Smt.Vijaya.RAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Biochemisitry
Mr.Bhanuprakash.K.SAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Biochemisitry
Smt.Usha BallakoorAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×