CMS College Rankings

×

CMS College, Kottayam - Reviews

CMS College, Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala Estd 1817 MGU, Kottayam Private NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.4/10

7.8/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    14 Reviews found

    A
    Anjalose SBA MalayalamBatch : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My education review

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    I think management will more care about arts. There are so many talented students here. but the management not give a proper support them. They must provide funds for students extra curricular activities.

    6/10faculty
    4/10placement
    6/10social life
    7/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    M
    Meera thomasBABatch : 2018
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Trust me

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Oh my god, i would seriously recommend this college since i have lot's of good and positive memories. Very supportive and friendly college that every student's would always dream to have for.

    9/10faculty
    3/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    5/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    SIJIN am GEORGEBA ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND LITERATUREPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It is a very good college with a great green atmosphere.

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The greenery of the college is fabulous. It is also known as the Lungs of Kottayam. The projects done by CMS College in academics is very useful for the children. I think the college should make their own syllabus other than the university syllabus so that it will improve the quality of the learners.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    G
    Gisna yoosephBsc mathematicsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Cms college

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Cms college is a very environment friendly college. It is known as the first college in India. It has preserved all its traditionality making it more beautiful and antique. The ambience in the college is very welcoming and appreciable.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    N
    Nathan VinodBcom finance & taxationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review about India's first College CMS College kottayam

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    This College is 200 years old and have many many big old trees the buildings are 200 years old buildings and they are well maintained , while walking inside campus we feel a good vibe of nature and tradition which no College can offer other than cms Many noted pesonalities studied here one of them is indias former president k r narayanan

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    Alby IpeM.comPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The main positive remarks is our studing environment. The campus is full of trees which provides us a better environment for completing different tasks. Also college provides better academics and great support from teachers. It avoids stress level an enhance enthusiasm for learning.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Akshay KurianBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Our college is the first college in Kerala we have a natural rich campus

    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    We have good campus and we really enjoy it we have a echofriendly campus we keep it verysafe and clean we have a lovers path and a single path in our college we have a heart hall . We have a lot of places in our college campus. Raining seasons in our campus is admayarable our college is one of the oldest college

    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    4/10social life
    6/10course
    4/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    A
    Abin George PhilipB.Com Finance And TaxationPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Heaven In Earth - CMS College

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    My college have a great campus. I will sit there for hours enjoying the aesthetic beauty. It's very beautiful. The moments with friends spending time in the campus and canteen are memorable. Mainly i have chosen this college considering its campus beauty.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    AthiraBA English LiteratureBatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best place to learn and live your life

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Cms is the best thing that happend to me. I can never be more grateful for anything otherthan cms my whole life. It gave me a three year course in life and lifelong memories to cherish and hold. I am forever thankful that i was a student of cms.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    10/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    AKHIL M SBSc BIOTECHNOLOGYBatch : 2018
    4.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Fantastic Atmosphere but Useless Department

    Remarks -
    4.8 /10

    The college is the best college to study our graduation because the college has enough activities and facilities to mould us into a new human being we can say that we would be totally changed after leaving the college. One another thing is that u may hate the college during your course of study but when you pass out of the college u will miss the college very much and we would dream about studying in that college once more

    2/10faculty
    2/10placement
    9/10social life
    4/10course
    3/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    M
    Merlin Biju

    Anyone please give me college number

    09 Mar, 2018 11:15
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Merlin, The college contact number is 0481-2566002, 2566433.

    09 Mar, 2018 15:22

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Maharaja's College

    Ernakulam, Kerala
    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Assumption College, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Assumption College

    Kottayam, Kerala
    Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Mar Ivanios College

    Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Albert's College

    Ernakulam, Kerala

    news view all

    October 21, 2020

    MGU CAT 2020 Result to be Declared by October End; Check Admission Schedule Here

    Mahatma Gandhi University is likely to release the MGU-CAT 2020 results along with the cut-off list and merit list by the last week of October. Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT

    October 19, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

    October 15, 2020

    TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List to be Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

    TS-DOST will release the third phase seat allotment on October 15, 2020. Telangana State Council of Higher Education will publish the allotment on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can

    October 07, 2020

    MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

    Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

    September 30, 2020

    Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

    Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

    September 28, 2020

    MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

    Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

    September 24, 2020

    UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

    UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

    July 06, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala Postpones Exams in Thiruvananthapuram

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), Kerala has postponed all the examinations for Thiruvananthapuram University College. The MG University exams were to start from today i.e. July 6, 2020. The University Controller stated that the exams will be rescheduled once the government uplifts the impose

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹55,540/Yr
    3 Years
    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹6,508/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Family and Community ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,758/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[42]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Alice ZachariaAssociate Professor
    Dr.Tomy JamesAssociate Professor
    Prof. Susan AbrahamAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government College, Kottayam logo

    Government College, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo

    St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Alphonsa College, Kottayam logo

    Alphonsa College, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Deva Matha College - [DMC] Kuravilangad, Kottayam logo
    8.0
    St George's College Aruvithura, Kottayam logo

    St George's College Aruvithura, Kottayam

    M.Sc , ₹ 5.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    St. Thomas College, Kottayam logo

    St. Thomas College, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu, Kottayam logo

    Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Baselius College, Kottayam logo

    Baselius College, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×