Regional Institute of Aviation, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Regional Institute of Aviation, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala DGCA Estd 2008 Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.4/10

6.3/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Viswanath RAircraft Maintenance Engineering [AME] (Avionics Stream)
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Academics at its best

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Overall, nice campus, with good genre and supportive faculty and seniors who still help me to do all the work on time. The college environment was healthy and happy.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Overall, my campus life was good and I was able to focus on my career. All thanks to my professors and seniors who helped me to know my worth and also the campus gave me the new learning experience along with the best facilities like hostels and training.


Admission -

I applied in AME and the admission procedure is quite different as I had to qualify for the color blindness test and also I was PCM student in class 12th along with I had already completed my Btech degree So it was quite easy for me to get into this college.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course structure was technical but not at all hard, It was easy to learn each and every topic because of the professors and my seniors and also we have a good resourceful library and lab that had almost every note and book.


Placement -
10 /10

My college has a good scope for On job training and placements. Almost all of us were placed in good airlines as engineers like Air India, Vistara, etc.


Fees -

Fee structure for 1st year was estimated to Rs. 150,000/- and for the total I paid 3 lakh/- approximately. Along with the hostel fees.


Faculty -
10 /10

All my professors were nice and well educated and most of them were very supportive with their guidance and mentorship I achieved a lot of information about my course and even experienced the latest technological advancement.


05 Dec 201900report
N
Nazeemudeen NAeronatical EngineeringBatch : 2010
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
3.3 /10

I dont see any positive remarks. I kust enjoyed the hostel and friendship. accademics were poor and faculties were not that experts. Faculties were 3-4 year old ahead of us and were just passouts. i never piked their faculty selction.


Admission -

Based on my marks on maths in plus 2.Saw the advertisement in news paper and applied directly. They did an interview and i got slected.Admission is not that strict. Anyone who can pay good donation will get selected.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Bony Maria JosephAircraft Maintenance Engineering [AME] (Avionics Stream)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Aviation Institute

Remarks -
9.5 /10

In my experience, I really enjoyed my life as a student here with such a nice environment and the best thing was that I got to know and enhance my learning skills a lot. Apart from that, the college had a cool and friendly environment with good people.


Admission -

I had to give a color blindness test along with that I also had to present my class 12th passing certificate from a Non-medical background.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

AME (Mechanical Stream)AVG FEE - ₹106,667/Yr
3 Years

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Akbar Academy, Trivandrum logo

Akbar Academy, Trivandrum

Graduate Diploma in Aviation , ₹ 70 K TOTAL FEES
IIKM Business School, Calicut logo

IIKM Business School, Calicut

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 3.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Southern College of Engineering and Technology Chalakkudy, Thrissur logo

Southern College of Engineering and Technology Chalakkudy, Thrissur

Graduate Diploma in Aviation , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Nehru College of Aeronautics and Applied Sciences - [NCASS], Coimbatore logo

Nehru College of Aeronautics and Applied Sciences - [NCASS], Coimbatore

Graduate Diploma in Aviation , ₹ 1.68 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Regional Institute of Engineering - [RIE], Trivandrum logo

Regional Institute of Engineering - [RIE], Trivandrum

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Travancore Business Academy - [TBA], Kollam logo

Travancore Business Academy - [TBA], Kollam

BBA/BBM , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
×