Canara College, Mangalore - Reviews

Canara College, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1973 Mangalore University, Mangalore Government

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
commerce
science
entrance
canara
infrastructure
graduate
placement
hostel
gender
campus
eligibility
continuation
choose
interview
S
Sourav gowdaBachelor of commercPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Chikmagaluru express

Scholarship -

Yeah schoolerships are available Like sanchihonnamma for bsc students and lots of government schoolerships and they give informations about schoolership specially when it comes to government schollerships.


Alumni/Alumna -

They are help us in any time We have old students assocition Once in a year they comes to college and performs in college day programs our alumni net work is very good and also good management they provide us good education


Remarks -
8.3 /10

The best in the education Good locality as well as it is help to take information from other places like library reading room etc . The college is near to the city we hve good transport facilities And also good infrastructure


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course curriclum is very good and they conduct 2 internal exam for one sem and also they will give seminar in every week take quality clasess and take individual attentions of the students they provide a quality education


Placement -
9 /10

College having good name in district and every year colleges conduct job mela's and campus interview's many companies come and they select students from our college District level ,state level and national leve companies will come to campus interview.


Events -
8 /10

college Events like every week there will be a programs on wednesday and they celebrate onam,chritsmas,krishna janmastami , diwali and national festivals and every year on january college conduct national level fest.


Faculty -
8 /10

Faculty and colleges best comparing to other colleges and also good campus college has large faculty all are came from good knowledge and good communication skills they help us to learn and expect us to interact with them


Campus Life -
8 /10

Im from sports assocition our colleges is well known for sports and games and also cultural activities we have separate associtions like hindi,kannada,tulu,konkani,english. Kannada , college conduct sports every year


Admission -

First you have register name in college and take prospectus ,and you have submit your all legal requirements like adhar card ,ration card markscards of previous year like sslc and puc and must provide legal documents along with the fees


Fees -

Fees is offerable any one can join this college they fix fees as per your merit and also if your marks good in puc they won't collect more fees and it is afforable they fix a date for payment of fees and in case of delay they allow to college but have to pay fees before the sem exams


24 Jan 202000report
A
Arjun PrakashBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best collge

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The positive remark about our college is really good and I suggest all the localites in mangalore to join Canara college, the teachers are well experienced and they are very supportive. The college is extremely good.


Admission -

I got the admission throug an interview by verifying my marks card and other eligibility criteria. As I was a student from outside karnata I had the need to take a certificate from the Mangalore university for the admission.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
G
GratianGraduation in commerceBatch : 2009
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
4.8 /10

Building was too old but now that have renovated! The principal used to smoke cigarettes. extra curricular activites were not good. There was a little bit of religious and caste bias. There was no post graduation option and no placements!


Admission -

Initially they prefer the students with 80% marks in 12th and then on decreasing trend depending on the seat availability. Overall, the process was simple and easy. We had to reach twice for the admission.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
C
ChaitraBscPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lectures are good in teaching and wil be friendly with every students

Remarks -
8.3 /10

There is no negative.! It does not mean that i study there so i will not say the negatives.! But there is no negative remarks about the college.! Positive is about educating system is the best.! Food providing is also good.!


Admission -

First we had take the admission form from the office later the admissiion form number is added to the link ginven by the college office then we have to fill the personal information then take the photo copy of it and original 10 th and 12 th marks card.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Apoorva CarolineBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The PU based college offers lot of course in science as well as in commerce.

Remarks -
10 /10

The college has very good teaching faculty,the infrastructure is fine,classrooms are well maintained,they support us in co-curricular activities,they also give quality education.they have no gender biasing or ragging happening in the college premises.the teaching staff are really friendly and clear all our doubts regarding academics,they also help us to give our best performances in both curricular and non curricular activities.overall I am having a wonderful time in my college and happy that i have joined here.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance test was basically depended on our marks.Students who scored more than 80% in SSLC exam were allowed to choose the science course . The eligibility for commerce was 60% above marks in SSLC . I choose this college because Canara is famous for its science teaching. I am quite interested in electrical field so i choose PCME


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
NikhilB.Com
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well it was the best days in life I had with friends

Remarks -
7.7 /10

They need to improve little infrastructure .they are improving but still need to do. They also have to put some efforts to help students excel in their overall development and rest everything is fine here in canara, i loved studying in this college. Faculties are also good,friendly in nature.


Entrance Preview -

There was No written entrance exam as such to get into the college . My Brothers studied ,so i planned to do a continuation there itself .the subjects of commerce which I was interested in, there was no interview as such we had to just show our puc marks card to the principal that's it, i love commerce so that's y I chose it. More than that commerce is peaceful


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
H
Harish NayakBCOMBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

Satisfactory


Entrance Preview -

We didn't had any entrance course. Based on our 12th score we got selected


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 20, 2020

Mangalore University Result 2020: semester exams, B.com

Mangalore University offers PG and Research programmes in various faculties including Arts, Science and Management. Mangalore University is an affiliating university, it has more than 100 colleges und

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹3,370/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[3]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. B. MeeradeviHead, Department of History
Prof. H.Manohar ShettyHead, Department of Economics
Prof. Prameela RaoHead, Department of Political Science
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Besant Evening College, Mangalore logo

Besant Evening College, Mangalore

B.Com , ₹ 5.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
St. Aloysuis Evening College - [SAEC], Mangalore logo

St. Aloysuis Evening College - [SAEC], Mangalore

B.Com , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Mangalore University, Mangalore logo

Mangalore University, Mangalore

M.Sc , ₹ 6.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
St. Aloysius College, Mangalore logo

St. Aloysius College, Mangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 22.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
SDM College of Business Management Kodialbail, Mangalore logo
7.8
St. Agnes College, Mangalore logo

St. Agnes College, Mangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
×