Canara College, Mangalore - Reviews

Canara College, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1973 Mangalore University, Mangalore Government

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
commerce
science
entrance
canara
infrastructure
graduate
placement
hostel
gender
campus
eligibility
continuation
choose
interview
C
ChaitraBscPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Lectures are good in teaching and wil be friendly with every students

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes seniors are helpfull because they say wat type of questions may occur in exam and they provide us theirs old notes and text books.! With last years question papers in which we can get ready for exams.!


Scholarship -

Not sure about loan but scholarship is given for all those who take above 80% so it is a advantage for students.!they wont provide loan facility.! Scholarship is for the purpose for good way for poor


Remarks -
8.3 /10

There is no negative.! It does not mean that i study there so i will not say the negatives.! But there is no negative remarks about the college.! Positive is about educating system is the best.! Food providing is also good.!


Campus Life -
9 /10

Extra curricular activities are conducted on november here wil be many activities like essay writings drawings rangoli etc.! Sports has a special day in our college.! We have march fast first then later all outdoos games and indoor games.!


Internship -
9 /10

Yes intership isfor those who take good marks and have the ability to Face all the questions asked by the intership members.!it is the good experience in which we have to take part in it.! They provide intership for all the students


Exam Structure -

Exam structure is very strict.! There is checking for every each students.! One camera in each class and varanda.! Principal rounds atleast once for every rooms and many lectures rounds for every rooms.!


Admission -

First we had take the admission form from the office later the admissiion form number is added to the link ginven by the college office then we have to fill the personal information then take the photo copy of it and original 10 th and 12 th marks card.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

In our college there is no hostel but fasilities of food is good.! There wil be variety of food in our college.! And not even too expensive.! Were foods are fully healthy and clean.! They provide it in a good plate too!


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

our course is best but we have to work harder and harder for the best result.! Were it is about science in which it has 3 subjects divided that is physics mathematics and chemistry.! In which it has theorms.


Placement -
7 /10

Job oppertunities are provided oce in a year were all the students can able to participate once in job interview and experience once.!placememts are best.! It is good and never had any bad comments.!


Events -
9 /10

In my college there is independace day,republic day,teachers day,college day.talents day, sports day, and many others prigrams are celebrated. In all the events there must be atleast one student in one programs.


Fees -

Fees structure is not expensive it is as taken as the university are provided.! It is not soo expensive also.! Fees is different for science and commerce because sciemce students have lab and commerce dont have.!


Faculty -
10 /10

Faculty is best in all the ways there is no bad impression on them because they help us in all the way they can and we have to work as the same to take good marks in the exam.! In which it results for the good percentage.


15 Sep 201910report
k
keerthanaPre University CourseBatch : 2011
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college was amazing

Remarks -
8.3 /10

definitely not a negative remark because. I choose this college for myself and more over I told my parents in 10 th std itself that I will be going to this college. so they gradually obliged and I ended up in my own choice of college


Placement -
8 /10

It was pre university education to begin with so there was nothing like job opportunity or internship and all.but a nice education before getting into our professional courses like mbbs, engineering etc.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
B
BrijeshBcomPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Canara college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Yes there is placement from various companies Yess there us internship provided in our college And the internship is optional and it provides stipend And we had an senimar regarding internshala were we get internship opportunities


Admission -

Going through the prospects By filling the application and seeing the 10th and 12th marks Interview conducted by the principle Courses offered was bcom, bba, bca, bsc, bzc I took bcom because i came from commerce background


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sourav gowdaBachelor of commercPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Chikmagaluru express

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The best in the education Good locality as well as it is help to take information from other places like library reading room etc . The college is near to the city we hve good transport facilities And also good infrastructure


Admission -

First you have register name in college and take prospectus ,and you have submit your all legal requirements like adhar card ,ration card markscards of previous year like sslc and puc and must provide legal documents along with the fees


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Arjun PrakashBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best collge

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The positive remark about our college is really good and I suggest all the localites in mangalore to join Canara college, the teachers are well experienced and they are very supportive. The college is extremely good.


Admission -

I got the admission throug an interview by verifying my marks card and other eligibility criteria. As I was a student from outside karnata I had the need to take a certificate from the Mangalore university for the admission.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
G
GratianGraduation in commerceBatch : 2009
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
4.8 /10

Building was too old but now that have renovated! The principal used to smoke cigarettes. extra curricular activites were not good. There was a little bit of religious and caste bias. There was no post graduation option and no placements!


Admission -

Initially they prefer the students with 80% marks in 12th and then on decreasing trend depending on the seat availability. Overall, the process was simple and easy. We had to reach twice for the admission.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
A
Apoorva CarolineBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The PU based college offers lot of course in science as well as in commerce.

Remarks -
10 /10

The college has very good teaching faculty,the infrastructure is fine,classrooms are well maintained,they support us in co-curricular activities,they also give quality education.they have no gender biasing or ragging happening in the college premises.the teaching staff are really friendly and clear all our doubts regarding academics,they also help us to give our best performances in both curricular and non curricular activities.overall I am having a wonderful time in my college and happy that i have joined here.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance test was basically depended on our marks.Students who scored more than 80% in SSLC exam were allowed to choose the science course . The eligibility for commerce was 60% above marks in SSLC . I choose this college because Canara is famous for its science teaching. I am quite interested in electrical field so i choose PCME


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
NikhilB.Com
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well it was the best days in life I had with friends

Remarks -
7.7 /10

They need to improve little infrastructure .they are improving but still need to do. They also have to put some efforts to help students excel in their overall development and rest everything is fine here in canara, i loved studying in this college. Faculties are also good,friendly in nature.


Entrance Preview -

There was No written entrance exam as such to get into the college . My Brothers studied ,so i planned to do a continuation there itself .the subjects of commerce which I was interested in, there was no interview as such we had to just show our puc marks card to the principal that's it, i love commerce so that's y I chose it. More than that commerce is peaceful


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
H
Harish NayakBCOMBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

Satisfactory


Entrance Preview -

We didn't had any entrance course. Based on our 12th score we got selected


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

January 20, 2020

Mangalore University Result 2020: semester exams, B.com

Mangalore University offers PG and Research programmes in various faculties including Arts, Science and Management. Mangalore University is an affiliating university, it has more than 100 colleges under its jurisdiction in addition to 4 constituent, 5 autonomous and 37 government colleges. Term e

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹3,370/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[3]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. B. MeeradeviHead, Department of History
Prof. H.Manohar ShettyHead, Department of Economics
Prof. Prameela RaoHead, Department of Political Science
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St. Agnes College, Mangalore logo

St. Agnes College, Mangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
Besant Evening College, Mangalore logo

Besant Evening College, Mangalore

B.Com , ₹ 5.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
St. Raymond's College Vamanjoor, Mangalore logo

St. Raymond's College Vamanjoor, Mangalore

BA , ₹ 3.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Mangalore University, Mangalore logo

Mangalore University, Mangalore

M.Sc , ₹ 6.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Srinivas University, Mangalore logo

Srinivas University, Mangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×