IAAN School of Mass Communication, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC Estd 1999 MCRPSV, Bhopal Private

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.4/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
9.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (17)
Mass Communications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (14)
Admission (12)
Communication (12)
Experience (10)
Management (9)
Fee Structure (8)
Practical Knowledge (7)
School (7)
Course Curriculum (6)
Campus Life (5)
Extra Charge (5)
Gender Ratio (5)
News Channel (5)
Exam Structure (4)
Loan Facility (2)

18 Reviews found


D
9.3 /10

Remarks :

My college is the best. My college giving a lot of events. My college support all the students. Solve all the problems facing by the student.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, my college offers a good scholarship opportunities to all students but after the exam because in my college is a criterion to get scholarship first is students score above 60 percent masks in exams and your attendance above 75 percent then you got a scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

My college fee structure feasible giving you two types of fee structure first is a plan A in this plan student giving all fees in one time and plan B student giving all fees in instalment and my institute is also an additional fees charges that are had to be a paid in your order to secure your admission to your course and reserve your seat.

College Events :

My institute is giving a lot of events in media industries like Aaj Tak, NDTV, Zee News, Zee Salaam, news nation, India TV and Lok Sabha TV. Institute also celebrate Holi, Durga Puja Diwali, children's day, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti and lots of festivals.

Campus Life :

My college gender ratio is the number of boys is more then and girls ratio is less college giving a sports activities live cricket match and giving up good events in media industries and organiser good and healthy debate in every month and students attend all the debates college giving the the lots off opportunities like RJ hunt and organise a competition anchor of the year.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students giving good advice to every junior student help him in every problem by facing junior student they are giving good advice to how to clear and score good marks in exams and all senior students show their experience to how to become in good in this industry.

Faculty :

My college faculties are totally good they have their own great qualifications and experience in media industries so they show all the faculties show their experiences. All faculties nature wise good they giving good advice and teaching good and motivate all the students.

Admission :

I got admission in this college for call interview. I am interested in media and I want to become a radio Jockey that's why I choose IAAN school of mass communication. I am searching for lots of institute on internet and visit some media institute but a school of mass communication is better than other institute.

Placement Experience :

Yes, institute giving special steps to prepare the students for placement season institute giving practical training in the division like radio, tv, newspaper and production there all divisions giving a good drawback to the student for learning radio jockey, how to become an anchor, how to write in newspaper or magazine and how to become a good director and actor this type of facilities is easy to clear the interview.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is amazing and exam structure is relevant and fair so curriculum groomed to provide industry and specific to do the students that are really helpful in securing an on-campus placement. And yes many industrial visits organized for the students.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

International Institute of Mass Media - [IIMM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BMM 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Delhi School of Communication - [DSC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MMC 5.45 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Mass Communication - [IIMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
PG Diploma in Mass Communication 9.1 1.69 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Times School of Journalism- [TSJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Times School of Journalism- [TSJ]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
8.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRAI School of Mass Communication
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

NRAI School of Mass Communication

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BMM 84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Mass Communication - [IIMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
PG Diploma in Mass Communication 9.1 1.69 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AJK Mass Communication Research Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MMC 8.6 86.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Times School of Journalism- [TSJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Times School of Journalism- [TSJ]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
8.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apeejay Institute of Mass Communication - [AIMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
PG Diploma in Mass Communication 7.8 2.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NBA School of Mass Communication
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10

NBA School of Mass Communication

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Delhi Film Institute

Delhi Film Institute

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BMM 4.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IAAN  School Of Mass Communication Dean: Ms. Vandana Singh Interview
February 03, 2021
IAAN School Of Mass Communication Dean: Ms. Vandana Singh Interview

Ms. Vandana Singh is the Dean of IAAN School Of Mass Communication, New Delhi. Before joining IAAN, she worked as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Journalism, University of Delhi. She has worked in many media organizations in various positions like the Hindustan Times group, Ananda Baza

MCU, Bhopal Result 2021 (Out) Check @mcu.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 25, 2021
MCU, Bhopal Result 2021 (Out) Check @mcu.ac.in: UG, PG Result

MCU, Bhopal conducts examinations twice a year (Even and Odd Semester) for its various courses. Examinations for the odd semester are generally held in the month of December while examinations for the even semester are held in the month of May for each academic year. MCU, Bhopal results for

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA Mass Communication AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
3 Years
BJMC AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 420,000
Average Package 300,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr Anil Thakur Head, Media Department, Delhi University
Mr Ved Prakash National Anchor, Doordarshan
Mr Bhupesh Kohli Deputy Editor, Saha