International Institute of Mass Media - [IIMM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC Estd 1999 Singhania University, Jhunjhunu Private (Autonomous)

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
4.5/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
6.6/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Most Popular Tags

Admission (2)
Centre (2)
Communication (2)
Course (2)
Curriculum (2)
Customer (2)
Decathlon (2)
Development (2)
Festival (2)
Hindustan (2)
Industry (2)
Knowledge (2)
Photography (2)
Recruitment (2)
Semester (2)

7 Reviews found


SD
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college provides facilities like the fully air-conditioned classrooms, Editing Room, Conference Hall, News Room, Chroma Studio, Classroom, Sound & Radio Studio, TV Studio, and Learning Resource Center, Computer Lab. Our library includes the latest references, journals, magazines, and many books.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure of my course was 40000 rs per semester and 2500 rs exam fees per semester at the time of filling the form. The college also took 10000 rs for an admission fee. The total fee for this course was around 180000 rs.

College Events :

The events were celebrated at my college like Dance, Music, Theatre, Debate and etc. My college was the main focus on the skills, and creativity of the students.

Campus Life :

In my college, a Kalamanthan was a cultural society. It was organized an annual festival to integrate the craft, knowledge, and creativity of the students and encourage us to increase our skills with Photography, Film Making, tradition, and art education. There were also many clubs.

Admission :

I got the admission on the basis of entrance exam and my graduation and paid the fees. There are also available seats for management quota students.

Placement Experience :

The companies visit our college for the recruitment like DD NEWS, Doordarshan, 24/7 Customer Private Limited, Zee Media, Hindustan Unilever Limited, Centre for Development of Advanced Computing, Decathlon, and etc.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Our college provides Under Graduate, Post Graduate, Post Graduate Diploma, Short Term Courses and I chose a Master in Mass Communication and the course was consist of the industry curriculum and practical learning. It was a 2-year course and up to the mark.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

International Institute of Management Media and I.T. - [IIMMI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Creative Excellence - [ICE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
NRAI School of Mass Communication
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

NRAI School of Mass Communication

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BMM 84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TakeOne School of Mass Communication
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BMM 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Mass Communication - [IIMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
PG Diploma in Mass Communication 9.1 1.69 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Media and Entertainment Studies - [ISOMES]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
PG Diploma in Mass Communication 2.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Mass Communication - [IIMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
PG Diploma in Mass Communication 9.1 1.69 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AJK Mass Communication Research Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MMC 8.6 86.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Times School of Journalism- [TSJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Times School of Journalism- [TSJ]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
8.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apeejay Institute of Mass Communication - [AIMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
PG Diploma in Mass Communication 7.8 2.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NBA School of Mass Communication
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10

NBA School of Mass Communication

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Delhi Film Institute

Delhi Film Institute

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BMM 4.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Developing inquisitiveness in the students to explore new paths
October 13, 2020
Developing inquisitiveness in the students to explore new paths

Priyanka Munmun Ramesh is an Academic Director at the International Institute of Mass Media, New Delhi. Her area of interest is Television Production and Film Studies. She has worked as a freelance writer and content producer for many production houses in Bollywood and Digital Marketing. Bring

MCI warns Medicine Aspirants against applying for Admission to Singhania University courses
August 04, 2020
MCI warns Medicine Aspirants against applying for Admission to Singhania University courses

In a notification issued by the MCI’s Board of Governors (BoG), the board has advised medical aspirants against applying for admission to Singhania University, Rajasthan.  The notification also states that Singhania University had opened admissions to medical courses such as MBBS w

What makes Mass Communication degree a great choice?
May 21, 2019
What makes Mass Communication degree a great choice?

If you are a good communicator having a creative mind and a flexible personality then mass communication is a “perfect” match for you. The term “mass communication” simply means transmitting information on a large scale to a wide range of people. With increasing demands i

3 types of Mass Media: Print, Electronic & Digital Modes
May 21, 2019
3 types of Mass Media: Print, Electronic & Digital Modes

In recent times, Mass Media is considered as a platform which is free from any biases. The medium has a wide reach to a large audience at the same time. Its presence is omnipresent and has an impact on various aspects of our lives. Mass media is defined as the primary means of communication used to

“Make use of your potential”, suggests Mr. Subhash Raj to the mass communication students
June 03, 2019
“Make use of your potential”, suggests Mr. Subhash Raj to the mass communication students

Interview By Yash Panchal Mr. Subhash Raj is the Director of IIMM from the last 15 years. He is a postgraduate in Mass Communication and has previously handled Ad agency. Satisfying experience in the education industry I have been a part of the education industry for the pa

Singhania University Result 2021 (Released) @singhaniauniversity.co.in: Check UG, PG Results Here
February 22, 2021
Singhania University Result 2021 (Released) @singhaniauniversity.co.in: Check UG, PG Results Here

Singhania University, Rajasthan offers multi-disciplinary UG/PG/Diploma/Research/ and Medical courses to the students. Singhania University conducts entrance examination for admission in all its courses. Singhania University releases the timetable on its website 55-60 days before the examination.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BJMC AVG FEE - ₹ 75,000/Yr
3 Years
MJMC AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 300,000
Average Package 222,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Jawed Faculty Member
Mrs. Simrat Gulati Faculty Member
Mr. Subhash Sood Faculty Member