Achariya Arts and  Science College, Pondicherry - Reviews

Achariya Arts and Science College, Pondicherry - Reviews

Pondicherry, Puducherry NCTE | Estd 2004 PU, Pondicherry Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.7/10

7.2/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
6.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college which developed me great person in the society.

Remarks -
6.2 /10

My college give the more knowledge to the students both the technically and analytically. I was well developed in this college eventually my career also developed.


Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exam for this college.I was landed up in this college by the management seat.My parents advised me to do this course.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
P
Pramita SKBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2017
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An experience like none.

Remarks -
3 /10

The college has broadened my mind and taught me about things in life I never knew about. It is an experience like none indeed.


Entrance Preview -

I gave NATA for Architecture and scored 100, which wasn't good enough for a good Architecture college, plus my father got transferred to Pondicherry mid term, and no college took me in but AASC.


4/10academic
1/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
K
Karthik R PatelBBAPursued 3 year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

wow college

Remarks -
8 /10

The remark is that always time and scheldue changes. And full day college sucks.


Entrance Preview -

Actually I didnt give any entrance exam to get into this college. Since my higher secondary marks where excellent I directly got the admission without any donation.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
R
R.Shanmugha PriyaB.Com(General)Pursued 3rd year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I want to become an accountant so i chosen this course B.com and Achariya is one of the famous college in puducherry so i chosen this college.


Placement -
9 /10

I heared from my senior that there are many opportunities for placement and good jobs since am in third year i dnt have much knowledge about it.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
KalidhasanMBAPursued 1st year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college management is good on the literature side. But we doesn't have much entertainment like sports or any cultural. we are more onto degree part. This i consider as down side.


Entrance Preview -

I joined MBA in achariya college, pondicherry. There is no entrance exam in our college. I choose this college because of WOM. it has positive word of mouth related to MBA degree.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
D
DIANA VINSTER NADEEN A

AASC is the best platform to educate and serve student community and to develop our knowledge and skills.

18 Nov, 2019 11:52
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Diana, thank you for the feedback!

18 Nov, 2019 12:02

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Sri Manakula Vinayagar Engineering College, Pondicherry logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Sri Manakula Vinayagar Engineering College

Pondicherry, Puducherry
AICTE
Bharathidasan Government College for Women - [BGCW], Pondicherry logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Tagore Art College - [TAC], Pondicherry logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.1 / 10

Tagore Art College - [TAC]

Pondicherry, Puducherry
NAAC
Bharathiar Palkalaikoodam, Pondicherry logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Bharathiar Palkalaikoodam

Pondicherry, Puducherry
AICTE

news view all

January 22, 2020

Pondicherry University Results 2020: Wait List, Interview Schedule, Semester Result

Pondicherry University offers Postgraduate and Doctoral courses under various faculties. In addition to regular courses, the university runs 26 Diploma / Certificate Add-On Courses in the evenings. Candidates can check the 

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

B.Chandra SekarAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Srimathi ThilakarAssistant Professor, Department of Management
Mr. V. ArunAssistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Aravindar Arts & Science College, Villupuram logo

Sri Aravindar Arts & Science College, Villupuram

B.Sc , ₹ 37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Indira Gandhi College of Arts and Science, Pondicherry logo
6.8
Pondicherry University - [PU], Pondicherry logo

Pondicherry University - [PU], Pondicherry

BA , ₹ 17.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Theivanai Ammal Women - [TACW], Viluppuram logo

Theivanai Ammal Women - [TACW], Viluppuram

B.Sc , ₹ 31.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×