Madhu Bala Institute of Communication & Electronic Media - [MBICEM], New Delhi - Reviews

Madhu Bala Institute of Communication & Electronic Media - [MBICEM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1996 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.7/10

8.0/10academic
4.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Sonalika SabharwalBJMCPursued 3rd Year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life

Great opportunities to explore the field

Alumni/Alumna -

The alumni network is quite commendable. They are ever ready to help and solve our query. They are quite friendly and open with the juniors. Even in our clubs they help us teach and aware about the new things in that field.


Scholarship -

I have heard of scholarships in the college but not about loan facilities. The scholarships are provided on the basis of their performance and the marks they get.


Remarks -
5.8 /10

The teaching and the education part of this college is really appreciable and very useful. People are helpful and take interests in your issues bad the major pit fall of the organisation is the infrastructure and the locality. It is located in a very low area and surrounds are very bad.


Campus Life -
7 /10

There is proper gender equality and have the equal ratio of the males and females. We have different clubs for extra curricular activities and personality development. They work on proper daily basis.


Internship -
7 /10

I have not done internship in the college but heard of the internship through friends . So the review they gave was really good . They told that you get to learn new things being in your comfort level.


Exam Structure -

There are two internal examination consisting of 25 marks each. and one external examination which is held at a center allotted.


Entrance Preview -

I took an entrance examination of GGSIPU in BJMC and had a rank of nearly 900. I am from outside Delhi so the JIMS and VIPS were full so the next best option was MBICEM.


Placement -
3 /10

The placement and job opportunity of the college is average. College rarely provides any job opportunity for the students and sometimes give the reference to very reputed organisations.


Events -
7 /10

The major event that happens every year is the International Film Festival FIRST FRAME.College organized competitions like blogging competitions,hindi debate,drawing competition for tobacco free nation and logo design competitions.


Fees -

I had paid 67000 approx including one trip for the third year. And for the 1st year and 2nd year it can be around 70,000The amount is quite feasible according to other private colleges.


Faculty -
9 /10

The faculty of my college is very helpful and supportive.They have guided me alot.Even during our internship periods they even referred to different organisations.During projects and completion of workbooks they helped us at each and every step.


06 Dec 201502report
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IPU CET for BJMC in year 2014, I got rank 3727. I opted for this college because of its image of having excellent teaching staff and excelling in academics. We were asked to do choice filling of the desired colleges. Then total 3 counselling list came in which each college listed rank in every category in which they will take admission. I got MBICEM in third counselling list and I was happy to be a part of this college. After that, we paid the basic fee through challan to freeze the seat...


Placement -
8 /10

College doesn't offer in house placement. However, they support every student in getting job in the field. Students take job in journalism (all type), new media, event management, PR, etc. After getting freshly graduate, student get package of 1,80,000 to 2,50,000 p.a


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Gagan SharmaBJMCBatch : 2007
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Common enterance test for BJMC in IP university 2004 was the peek of media industry that time the industry was one of the fastest growing learning more and knowing more about society and people always fascinates me so media was the best medium.


Placement -
8 /10

Bloomberg TV, NDTV, ET Now, TV Today group, Times Network, Top movie production houses in mumbai Phantom films, yash raj films, red chillies etc.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
D
Deeksha SinghBJMCBatch : 2010
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

This college is affiliated to GGSIPU and an aspirant has to clear CAT for the same. I had got 681 rank and getting MBICEM was not easy on this rank. Being on the top of the best colleges offering Journalism course, MBICEM was what I wanted On the second counselling day, the reserved seats were open for general and thats when I got my luck and enrolled in this college.


Placement -
4 /10

I got a good package from The iStrat Limited based in Gurgaon but this was not campus placement at all. Have heard now the companies like new start ups of digital media agencies looking for freshers are coming ot the campus for placements, but till the time I was there there was nothing like this at all.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Ankita SinghalBJMCBatch : 2008
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.5 /10

The college management was good and receptive about student issues. We could easily walk up to them for any kind of problems.


Entrance Preview -

I sat for GGSIPU entrance exam for BJMC. My rank was 108 and though I came under Outside Delhi category (faridabad resident) .I was selected in the first counseling round itself.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

January 22, 2020

IP University (IPU) Result 2020: Datesheet, Admit Card, Semester, CET

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU or IP or IPU, previously known as Indraprastha University) Results are declared through the official website of the Univesity and are timely uploaded to ensure easy accessibility. Students can check the s

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Journalism and Mass Communication)AVG FEE - ₹79,100/Yr
3 Years

news

faculties

Vikram JulkaAssistant Professor
Manju KhannaAssistant Professor
Dr. Rajesh AgrawalAssociate Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

IAAN School of Mass Communication, New Delhi logo

IAAN School of Mass Communication, New Delhi

BMM , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Institute of Creative Excellence - [ICE], New Delhi logo
7.6
NRAI School of Mass Communication, New Delhi logo

NRAI School of Mass Communication, New Delhi

BMM , ₹ 84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies - [TIAS], New Delhi logo
7.0
×