Madhu Bala Institute of Communication & Electronic Media - [MBICEM], New Delhi - Reviews

Madhu Bala Institute of Communication & Electronic Media - [MBICEM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1996 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.7/10

8.0/10academic
4.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Ankita SinghalBJMCBatch : 2008
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Scholarship -

The college did not provide any scholarship support when I was part of it (2005-08). Educational loans were although available from leading banks but I do not know any student that have applied for loans.


Remarks -
5.5 /10

The college management was good and receptive about student issues. We could easily walk up to them for any kind of problems.


Campus Life -
5 /10

There were more girls than boys in our class. Students from all kinds of backgrounds be it science, commerce or arts were there. There was a WALL where students used to contribute their creative stuff be it articles, news, poems, photographs, etc. Film screening, dramatics workshops, Anugoonj event, photo walks were part and parcel of college learning.


Internship -
5 /10

Our teachers used to give references for internships. But we used to look out for jobs and internships ourselves.


Exam Structure -

There were internal and external examinations. Practical examinations were more hectic as we had to submit our projects. For written exams we were thorough because of our interactive classroom sessions and were never really worried about it. In one semest


Entrance Preview -

I sat for GGSIPU entrance exam for BJMC. My rank was 108 and though I came under Outside Delhi category (faridabad resident) .I was selected in the first counseling round itself.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course curriculum was thorough but there werent any readymade books to follow. Our teachers used to put a lot of effort in writing notes for us after going through a lot of research. Those notes were so spot on that we used to swear by our college notebooks for external examinations as well.


Placement -
3 /10

There were no placements arranged by college at that point of time. We used to discuss our work of interest and talents with our teachers and they used to guide and counsel us on our career paths. Though there was no compulsory support provided it was dependent on the rapport you build with your faculty and then they used to refer you at some places. Not sure about today.


29 Oct 201500report
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IPU CET for BJMC in year 2014, I got rank 3727. I opted for this college because of its image of having excellent teaching staff and excelling in academics. We were asked to do choice filling of the desired colleges. Then total 3 counselling list came in which each college listed rank in every category in which they will take admission. I got MBICEM in third counselling list and I was happy to be a part of this college. After that, we paid the basic fee through challan to freeze the seat...


Placement -
8 /10

College doesn't offer in house placement. However, they support every student in getting job in the field. Students take job in journalism (all type), new media, event management, PR, etc. After getting freshly graduate, student get package of 1,80,000 to 2,50,000 p.a


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Sonalika SabharwalBJMCPursued 3rd Year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great opportunities to explore the field

Remarks -
5.8 /10

The teaching and the education part of this college is really appreciable and very useful. People are helpful and take interests in your issues bad the major pit fall of the organisation is the infrastructure and the locality. It is located in a very low area and surrounds are very bad.


Entrance Preview -

I took an entrance examination of GGSIPU in BJMC and had a rank of nearly 900. I am from outside Delhi so the JIMS and VIPS were full so the next best option was MBICEM.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Gagan SharmaBJMCBatch : 2007
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Common enterance test for BJMC in IP university 2004 was the peek of media industry that time the industry was one of the fastest growing learning more and knowing more about society and people always fascinates me so media was the best medium.


Placement -
8 /10

Bloomberg TV, NDTV, ET Now, TV Today group, Times Network, Top movie production houses in mumbai Phantom films, yash raj films, red chillies etc.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
D
Deeksha SinghBJMCBatch : 2010
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

This college is affiliated to GGSIPU and an aspirant has to clear CAT for the same. I had got 681 rank and getting MBICEM was not easy on this rank. Being on the top of the best colleges offering Journalism course, MBICEM was what I wanted On the second counselling day, the reserved seats were open for general and thats when I got my luck and enrolled in this college.


Placement -
4 /10

I got a good package from The iStrat Limited based in Gurgaon but this was not campus placement at all. Have heard now the companies like new start ups of digital media agencies looking for freshers are coming ot the campus for placements, but till the time I was there there was nothing like this at all.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Take One School of Film, TV and Mass Communication, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Delhi Metropolitan Education - [DME], Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Delhi Metropolitan Education - [DME]

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BCI
Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies - [TIAS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
IAAN School of Mass Communication, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

IAAN School of Mass Communication

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Trinity Institute of Professional Studies - [TIPS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

news view all

January 22, 2020

IP University (IPU) Result 2020: Datesheet, Admit Card, Semester, CET

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU or IP or IPU, previously known as Indraprastha University) Results are declared through the official website of the Univesity and are timely uploaded to ensure easy accessibility. Students can check the s

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Journalism and Mass Communication)AVG FEE - ₹79,100/Yr
3 Years

news

faculties

Vikram JulkaAssistant Professor
Manju KhannaAssistant Professor
Dr. Rajesh AgrawalAssociate Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

NRAI School of Mass Communication, New Delhi logo

NRAI School of Mass Communication, New Delhi

BMM , ₹ 84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Institute of Creative Excellence - [ICE], New Delhi logo
7.6
×