Carmel College for Women, Salcete - Reviews

Carmel College for Women, Salcete - Reviews

Salcete, Goa NAAC, UGC | Estd 1964 Goa University, North Goa Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

6.3/10

8.5/10academic
3.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
4.5/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
M
Manu MohanB. com commerce with computer applicationsBatch : 2019
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life

my college was good academically it very bad when it come to sports. Infrastructure was also not wel

Alumni/Alumna -

The senior students were very rough at the beginning of the class. but when we form our own best groups they stand no chance against us. but but the end of their academic year we all became good friends. They were really helpful in own learning process.


Scholarship -

no. their were no such loans or Scholarship facilities in our college. as per my vestbest knowledge their were no such pethethic procedures in that college. All of the students has to pay the full payment by themselves


Remarks -
5 /10

positive * we had a very wonderful faculties except some. * good experience with the senior as well as the juniors and the sub-juniors negative * very bad infrastructure and study conditions * bad food and facilities at the hostel


Campus Life -
7 /10

Their is a very positive vibe when it comes to extracurricular activities. our college was very active at extracurricular activities but backward when it comes to sports. arts were very good. but when it comes to sports it is a big zero.


Admission -

I got my admission through public allotment. which was conducted by Kerala university. it consists of a trial allotment followed by 3 other allotments. I got my first two allotments at uit college, karuvata. but the last one at Carmel college , which was at muhamma.


Hostel Facilities -
3 /10

yes. I have been staying at the hostel for two consecutive years. It was really a horrible experience. very poor infrastructure and the food was the worst. so on the last year me and my friends decided to take a rented home for stay. It felt much better. We cooked and studied together.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

As per my thoughts Kerala university is conducting a pretty much touch examination criteria. And I'm really satisfied with it. Kerala university b.com exam consists of 6 semesters. exams are conducted on half yearly basis. It also help to reduce the study burden of the students.


Placement -
1 /10

No, their were no placement or internship in our college. The college in which I studied was partially owned by government and partialy self financed. so internship was not their for us. I see that as a major drawback of our education system. Every college must come under this facility.


Events -
7 /10

almost every event that we can remember was celebrated in our college. We never stepped backward in such cases. some of the most memorable days were from our arts day celebration then followed by sports, Christmas, annual day celebration etc.


Fees -

the fee structure of the college was quite feasible. it was almost affordable by ever students in our college. the fees are to be paid at end of every corresponding semesters. Even though if someone was unable to manage it they were asked to settle it by the opening of the next semester.


Faculty -
8 /10

we had an excellent faculties in our campus. their were both teaching and non-teaching staffs who were very appreciative. they helped us grow. they thought is to stand in our own legs. They always supported us and guided us towards the path of success.


19 Oct 201900report
H
Heena SayedBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best amazing

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Best college in goa for women.A grade college.I would like to recommend many people to join this college.


Admission -

Nothing much.you just need to go to the college link to apply for the admission.Then fill the required details and apply for it.once u get select they will send you an email for payment to your email id.click on that link and pay your fees.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Salcete logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St. Xavier's College, Bardez logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College

Bardez, Goa
NAAC
Don Bosco College, Panji logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Don Bosco College

Panji, Goa
Shree Maliikarjun College of Arts and Commerce, South Goa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.7 / 10

news view all

January 20, 2020

Goa University Result 2020: GCET Result, Merit List, Examination Table

Goa University (GU), ranked among top 14 universities of India was established by an act of Goa Government in the year 1985. It is accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). The university has 55 affiliated colleges all across Goa. It’s known for its state-of-the-art i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Ms. Roxana A. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. (Ms.) Lata ShirodkarAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Louise Ann SequeiraAssociate Professor, Department of Political Science
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St. Xavier's College, Bardez logo

St. Xavier's College, Bardez

BA , ₹ 5.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Panji logo

DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Panji

B.Sc , ₹ 5.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Shree Damodar College of Commerce and Economics, Salcete logo
8.1
Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, Salcete logo

Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, Salcete

BBA/BBM , ₹ 63.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Goa University, North Goa logo

Goa University, North Goa

BA , ₹ 1.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×