Cauvery College Gonikoppal, Kodagu - Reviews

Cauvery College Gonikoppal, Kodagu - Reviews

Kodagu, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1968 Mangalore University, Mangalore Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.9/10

9.0/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
N
Niranjan TRBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

This is the best way of interacting

Scholarship -

As many poors cannot pay the full amount of fees so here the college provideds installment facilities, it is divided in two installments. Scholarships - comes like OBC scholarship, minority scholarship, Vidyasarathi, vidyasiri etc.


Alumni/Alumna -

Alumni network and the senour students are our role modles. They work too hard for the extent development of our college. They help poor students in the fee payment. They conduct many cultural functions.


Remarks -
9.3 /10

Positive remarks are because here all can learn without any discrimination, Easy fees structure, Installments in fees payment, Cultural functions, Sports, Mainly education. The best thing is our college library and labs.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

There will be 2 internal assesments and after each semester there is a exam with study leave and vacations Exams were totally strict. But the education system is cool. The results were also good and happy marks.


Placement -
8 /10

Yes, every year 5-6 companies come here for campus interview Like, wipro, nandini milk farm, private companies. Many students are working with companies who were selected from the campus interviews.


Events -
10 /10

Talents day, Sports day, College tour, Blood donation, NCC day, NSS day, Hindi day, Independence day, Ghandi jayanthi, Republic day, Ncc Champs, NSS champs, College election, Mcom fest, MA fest, Economic fest.


Faculty -
10 /10

Faculty were awsem. The college has a canteen , stationary , a big library which is the biggest library in coorg.It has nearly 20,000+ books. A big playground with all kinds of games Like, volley ball, throwball, tennis, football, basketball, handball etc.


Campus Life -
10 /10

Thy are totally owsem. Extracurricular activities, many programs is conducted for those students who has interest in dance, song, etc. Labs here we have 2 computer labs, zology lab, chemistry lab, physics lab, biology lab it is totally owsem.


Admission -

I finist PUC in same college and i had a good conduct in college. With that willpower i had a interview , principle was happy and i got admission. I was with my parents , my parents were happy on my coversistion.


Fees -

It is feasible, It doen't cost more than 30,000 rupees. Here we get enough scholarships from the government and some private family scholarship. And we have to pay exam fees supportely. All are happy with the fees structure.


20 Jan 202000report
M
Mohammed ThanvirBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Batch : 1998
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall it's a very good college for the students who really want to study in a very peaceful environment with good infrastructure.


Placement -
7 /10

There was no direct campus recruitment when i did my graduation, however i heard that they have started that now.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D
Deekshith AcharyaBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for me!

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College is good but Busy schedules are iritating every person 9 am to 5pm it is difficult to handle local students.


Entrance Preview -

I just want to become the ethical hacker and i want to learn Computer Science subjects. So, i choosed this.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

University of Mysore - [UOM]

Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

January 20, 2020

Mangalore University Result 2020: semester exams, B.com

Mangalore University offers PG and Research programmes in various faculties including Arts, Science and Management. Mangalore University is an affiliating university, it has more than 100 colleges und

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Mrs. Sujaya C.PAssociate Professor, Department of English
Savitha P.PLecturer, Department of Hindi
Dr. M P RekhaAssociate Professor, Department of Kannada
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Anjuman Arts & Commerce College, Belgaum logo

Anjuman Arts & Commerce College, Belgaum

BA , ₹ 5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bhandarkars Arts and Science College, Udupi logo

Bhandarkars Arts and Science College, Udupi

B.Sc , ₹ 31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
×