Suryadatta Institute of Management and Mass Communication - [SIMMC], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE, MHRD Estd 2002 SPPU, Pune Private NAAC Ranked 26 For Overall By TOI 2021 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.9 out of 10
9.3/10Academic
8.6/10Accommodation
9.6/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (6)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Placement (7)
Admission (5)
Experience (5)
Hostel (5)
Interview (5)
Knowledge (5)
Faculty (4)
Management (4)
Payment (4)
Workshop (4)
Department (3)
Entrance (3)
Campus (2)
Education (2)

7 Reviews found


Op
7.8 /10

Remarks

I appreciate the diversity of students which gives me a sample audience for any idea that I may have.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Neither here not there would have to step into the professional to make that judgment. I would balance the opportunities presented to me in the professional career and weigh them against the skills sharpened by the institute but I have to say that I have flummoxed professionals by the knowledge provided to me.

College Events

8/10

Cultural events and specific events to boost professional and physical competencies are conducted. We went to an outbound training amp that tested team building, motor, leadership, and intellectual skills. The cultural and CSR activities made us more receptive to the ailments of those less fortunate.

Campus Life

8/10

A decent sports facility with events held yearly. Many social workshops to increase awareness and help society. And I would emphasize that no one in this college is discriminated against. There is a serious undertaking to improve the physical and mental health of the students.

Alumni/Alumna

It's a two-year course, the faculty gives us guidance as we need. Our seniors are in their own placement cycle so I understand.

Faculty

9/10

Engaging, knowledgeable and professional is how I would describe the faculty. Also, a constant stream of external faculty to address specific topics is incomparable. The faculty looks at issues facing you personally and you can be assured of their undivided attention when speaking to them.

Admission

The admission staff was very receptive and understanding and assured me that I was making the right choice and they were right. In the starting, I was reluctant due to other issues but the admission staff, especially a certain recruiter, helped me understand that my future could be brighter.

Placement Experience

7/10

I haven't availed any yet so. From what I've seen from the interviews there are a lot of top companies coming to recruit interns.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

Apart from an immersive trip abroad, the daily lecture is based on practical applications of the theory.. this makes sure that you won't forget a thing since you can apply these practices in real work life. Also, the class is being constantly addressed by senior faculty to see whether we were learning in the right way or would we like some changes in the methods

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
M
m solanki
Have visited the college sometime back. I like the infra of the college. Classrooms also have projectors and smartboards. Staff whom I met was very helpful. Have own gym, dance, yoga, zumba and karate trainers. Hostel is pretty good and clean which not everyhwhere. Overall a good environment. 
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Solanki, thank you for the feedback!
N
neha roy
Placements : The placements in the "SURYADATTA INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT AND MASS COMMUNICATION" are quite good. They give exposure to a wide range of industries in multinational
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Thank you so much!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sankalp Business School - [SBS] Vadgaon
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AISSMS Institute of Management - [AISSMS IOM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya Institute of Management - [AIM]
MBA/PGDM 4.3 64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Akemi Business School, Mulshi
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.6 1.17 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Business Management and Research -[IBMR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Institute of Management - [IIMP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BBA/BBM 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee
April 05, 2021
UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee

Savitribai Phule Pune University has activated the UniPune Exam Form 2021 for students who wish to take the upcoming Regular/External Semester Exams.  To fill up the UniPune Exam Form 2021, students first have to log in to their respected student profile on the Savitribai Phule Pune Uni

Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets
April 01, 2021
Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets

Unipune or Pune University has released the link to download the admit card for the even semester examinations on its official website. Students are required to enter their username and password in the online portal to download the admit card. Unipune follows the semester system for all of i

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here
January 14, 2021
Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here

Savitribai Phule Pune University is set to introduce a diploma course in the Urdu Language this academic year. The one-year diploma program introduced by SPPU will offer a total of 80 seats. Admission to the course will be bases on the candidate’s merit in the qualifying entrance examinatio

MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here
January 12, 2021
MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here

Maharashtra CET has released the cut-offs for the round 1 Centralised Admission Process (CAP) to provide admission in MBA and MMS programs. Get important details here. MBA cut off for most of the popular colleges in Maharashtra that offers MBA program such as JBIMS, SIMSREE, Welingkar, PUMBA, XIM

UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College
January 18, 2021
UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) administration has announced that a decision regarding the commencement of offline classes will be declared in the next 3 to 4 days after January 20, 2021.  SPPU Senate members debated, heatedly, on Saturday, January 09, 2021, over the delay in the com

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More
January 18, 2021
UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) had previously announced the reopening of the university and affiliated colleges on January 11. While the Education Ministry announced on January 9 that the decision regarding college reopening will be taken only after January 20, 2021. Pune Municipal

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MBA Business Analytics AVG FEE - ₹ 250,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 250,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 250,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,500,000
Average Package 400,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Dr. Shailesh Kasande CEO and Group Director
Dr. Pratiksha Wable Professor & Dean Academics
Prof. Sunil Dhadiwal Dean Corporate Relations