Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Cooch Behar, West Bengal NAAC, UGC Estd 1888 Government

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.4/10

8.5/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
4.7/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

sector
knowledge
temple
admission
government
specialy
hostel
process
cricket
football
ground
google
internship
facebook
opportunity
S
Suchitro SinghaB.Sc.(Hons.)Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

On the pious premises of A.B.N.Seal College, Cooch Behar

Alumni/Alumna -

The alumni network is strong. The previous pass out students visit their respective departments whenever they come to the town in the vacations. Most of the senior students are well placed and cracked prestigious exams and secured 1st positions in the university. Yes, they are a lot helpful.


Faculty -
10 /10

The faculty is too good, there is no doubt about it. Professors are so humble and intelligent and they are really expert in their own fields. The faculty strength is also good. The professors, who teach here all are experienced and talented.


Remarks -
9.2 /10

3 years in this college has been the fantastic 3 years of my life. The teacher student relationship is so good. You can discuss almost everything with them. They take the necessary care for each student. Library reading facility is good and the stock of books is also large. Overall it's a great college.


Admission -

I secured 463 (92.6%) marks in 12th under WBCHSE board in 2015. The selection process is on the basis of merit list. I applied for Physics honours in this college through online method, and in the first published merit list, I got 16th rank in the first merit list. I have been notified through text; then I paid the fees and then visited the department with the necessary documents. After verifications I got admitted.


Fees -

The fee structure is feasible. It is reasonable and not expensive for the students. For science stream students it's a bit more than the arts stream students. For B.Sc. (Hons) students the fee/sem is around 2500? and for B.A. (Hons) students the fee is around 2000?.


Scholarship -

There is a scholarship scheme for needy students from college fund. That's not that much good in amount, but it's worthy. One can also apply for some scholarships provided by the state or central govt. through online.


Placement -
8 /10

There is a working placement cell in this college. It provides necessary information about the various fields, where a student can continue his/her journey after completing graduation. It also provides necessary training and arranges seminars on these fields. No, our college doesn't provide internship, but you can apply to the other places through recommendation letters from the departments.


Events -
10 /10

1. Fresher's welcome by each and every department 2. Outgoing batch's farewell by each department 3. Annual programme (KRISTI) 4. Annual Seminars every year 5. National Level seminars 6. Aryabhatta Memorial lecture in every year by department of Physics 7. Agomoni by dept. of Bengali 8. Basanta Utsav by all departments 9. Parent- Teachers meeting. 10. Cook from home and serve.


Campus Life -
10 /10

Yes, there are extracurricular activities. There are cricket tournament, football tournament, sit and draw competition, cook from and serve etc. They are actually too good. And lots of seminars, magazine publications, annual functions are also there.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course curriculum is quite good. This is a good course structure so that the student can easily crack the post graduation entrance tests. It is presently a semester system. The exam structure is also fine. Students can score good marks.


16 Dec 201900report
S
Suchitro SinghaB.Sc.(Hons.)Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On the pious premises of A.B.N.Seal College, Cooch Behar

Remarks -
9.2 /10

3 years in this college has been the fantastic 3 years of my life. The teacher student relationship is so good. You can discuss almost everything with them. They take the necessary care for each student. Library reading facility is good and the stock of books is also large. Overall it's a great college.


Admission -

I secured 463 (92.6%) marks in 12th under WBCHSE board in 2015. The selection process is on the basis of merit list. I applied for Physics honours in this college through online method, and in the first published merit list, I got 16th rank in the first merit list. I have been notified through text; then I paid the fees and then visited the department with the necessary documents. After verifications I got admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sudipta BanikB.A. History HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A.B.N. Seal the Best College in North Bengal

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Nothing is negative everything about this college is great. I am enjoying very friendly atmosphere from the day I join in this college. Clean classrooms, bathourooms and campus. WiFi facilities are available. So everything is good.


Admission -

After 12th board results had published, my college started the admission process. Almost 4000 people applied in different courses. Per applicant can apply max. 3 sub(s). I applied for History and English. After the admission dead line had passed, they had prepared a merrit list. After that 1st list came out and followed 2nd, 3rd, 4th. I got admission in 1st list in both subjects. I choose to read History Honours.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
P
Protap BarmanB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

N/A

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Our College is really strict, if any problem occurs they ask to go to University, our College doesn't take any risk. On the positive side, It's a great College, I'm proud of being a student of our College.


Admission -

I have applied online for admission on different subjects, then according to merit list on different subjects I got admitted through offline counseling on Botany subject. It's not easy to get admitted in this College because it's one of the most prestigious Colleges in West Bengal.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
R
RAHIM HOSSAINB.SCPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Admission -

We provide all the information by filing the form online on the college website and the college creates a merit list based on them and arranges counseling on that merit list and based on that counseling.


Placement -
4 /10

No Placement or Job Opportunity in the college. No Internship is provided for the college no small amount of job placement in the college is selected by the various companyviews for some students. No stipend is given from the college. We want students to give some stipend from the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
B
Biki Nath TalukdarMathematics honsBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Only negative remark about our college is the office which works very slow and a student has to visit the office many times to get a work done. Except that in all the cases the college and the aithorities function very well to keep up the reputation of the college very high.


Admission -

I got selected in the merit list and was called via an email from the college authorities on a subsquent date.On the day of the admission,you have to be physically present in the college admission hall and verify all the documents required.only then you will be considered for admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mrinmay SahaB.Sc Hons.(Chemistry)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Discussion about my College

Remarks -
6.7 /10

There is no as such negative about my college. But there are lot of things which should be more improved. Like the food & Canteen service, the lab works and all.these things should be more improved so that students can get better quality for their studies.


Admission -

After applying for admission, a provisional merit list and then a final merit list was given for selected candidates. Then through SMS & mail, I was called for the 1st councelling on a specific date. Then my documents were verified and seat was booked for me. After completing my payment through online, my admission was completed successfully.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sulagna paulBsc honorsBatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Admission -

I got selected upon my marks on higher secondary examination. At first we have to fill up the admission form. Then there will be a online counseling and there will list of names of selected candidates. Then there will be college counseling.


Placement -
4 /10

No they dont give amy placements. It is a honors and pass college so there is no type of ptipend and internship. It is very clear. And i have nothing to right 200 characters are very long There is nothing to right


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
P
Prabir Baran SarkarB.ABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academic

Remarks -
7.2 /10

It is very good college, all the required facilities are available. Playground, labs, canteen, all are available. Ony the thing is that it requires ramp facility for the students who are physically unfit.


Admission -

Based on H.s marks, filled up admission form. There we have to Choose the subject want to take up. Then Merit list came out category wise. Went for documents verification. Paid admission fees. Got admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Arpita BhowalBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)Batch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great choice to Set life

Remarks -
7 /10

All in all, it is a respectable institute which every student aspires to read on.


Admission -

Maximum of 6-7 list was announced according to our grades in that particular subject which one opted to purse for honours along with 3 more subject % was accounted. Counselling process included the physical presence of candidates for verification of their Academic documents and was taken admission. Now everything is online.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sitalkuchi College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Cooch behar College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Dumkal College, Murshidabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Dumkal College

Murshidabad, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
UGC
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mathabhanga College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sitalkuchi College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

faculties

Smt. Suchismita MaitiAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Partha Sarathi DebnathAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Jibanananda JanaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar logo

University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 12.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
8.5
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo

Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 5.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 2.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
×