Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Cooch Behar, West Bengal NAAC, UGC Estd 1888 Government

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.4/10

8.4/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

sector
knowledge
temple
admission
government
specialy
hostel
process
cricket
football
ground
google
internship
facebook
opportunity
P
Prabir Baran SarkarB.ABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life

Academic

Scholarship -

College provide 1000/1500 rs to the ranked students in test exam. And other scholeship is also available there. They are provided by the college administration to the needy students for there academic purpose.


Alumni/Alumna -

Yes. They are very helpful. But the thing is that no reunion is arranged. It should be arranged. But apart from that if any issues are taken to the authority they take care of that. And take the necessary steps.


Remarks -
7.2 /10

It is very good college, all the required facilities are available. Playground, labs, canteen, all are available. Ony the thing is that it requires ramp facility for the students who are physically unfit.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

3 years course. Regular basis. Final exam after each year. It is also necessary to take up pass subjects. They will not be added to honours marks. But necessary to qualify in the 2 pass course subject. Alos compulsory subjects available. Part 1 Bengali, part 2 English, part 3 environment science.


Placement -
1 /10

No such opportunities are provided by College. One have to do the course on his own. Then have to find jobs, part time jobs by his own. No such opportunities of internship is also available there. It is a general course college. Provides only degrees.


Events -
8 /10

National youth day, College foundation day, NCC camps, Independence day, republic day, annual day, annual sports, exhibition, memorial lectures, different seminars on different subjects, football matches, Cricket matches.


Faculty -
9 /10

They are very supportive. Organized class test in every weekend. There is also two test exams. Pre test and test. And then final exam. Based on test marks and evaluation they arrange a program where the 1st ranked students are rewarded.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Football is the strongest part of our college. Apart from that NCC camps are organized, different dissertations, seminars, art and folk music, dances are practiced here. Now a days a food exhibitions are being organized by the college authority.


Admission -

Based on H.s marks, filled up admission form. There we have to Choose the subject want to take up. Then Merit list came out category wise. Went for documents verification. Paid admission fees. Got admission.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

No I didn't opted for hostel. Hostel infrastructure is very good. Food are fresh. And given in time. Morning and night meals are available. Library, cricket kits, volly kits, football kits are available, caram board facility is also available.


Fees -

As it is a government college fees is quite low compared to other self finance courses, one have to pay the admission fees, registration fees, exam fees. And tuition fees in two parts. One at the time of admission and other one in the last quarter of the academic session.


24 Jan 202000report
B
Biki Nath TalukdarMathematics honsBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Only negative remark about our college is the office which works very slow and a student has to visit the office many times to get a work done. Except that in all the cases the college and the aithorities function very well to keep up the reputation of the college very high.


Admission -

I got selected in the merit list and was called via an email from the college authorities on a subsquent date.On the day of the admission,you have to be physically present in the college admission hall and verify all the documents required.only then you will be considered for admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mrinmay SahaB.Sc Hons.(Chemistry)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Discussion about my College

Remarks -
6.7 /10

There is no as such negative about my college. But there are lot of things which should be more improved. Like the food & Canteen service, the lab works and all.these things should be more improved so that students can get better quality for their studies.


Admission -

After applying for admission, a provisional merit list and then a final merit list was given for selected candidates. Then through SMS & mail, I was called for the 1st councelling on a specific date. Then my documents were verified and seat was booked for me. After completing my payment through online, my admission was completed successfully.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sulagna paulBsc honorsBatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Admission -

I got selected upon my marks on higher secondary examination. At first we have to fill up the admission form. Then there will be a online counseling and there will list of names of selected candidates. Then there will be college counseling.


Placement -
4 /10

No they dont give amy placements. It is a honors and pass college so there is no type of ptipend and internship. It is very clear. And i have nothing to right 200 characters are very long There is nothing to right


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Arpita BhowalBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)Batch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great choice to Set life

Remarks -
7 /10

All in all, it is a respectable institute which every student aspires to read on.


Admission -

Maximum of 6-7 list was announced according to our grades in that particular subject which one opted to purse for honours along with 3 more subject % was accounted. Counselling process included the physical presence of candidates for verification of their Academic documents and was taken admission. Now everything is online.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
S
Suchitro SinghaB.Sc.(Hons.)Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On the pious premises of A.B.N.Seal College, Cooch Behar

Remarks -
9.2 /10

3 years in this college has been the fantastic 3 years of my life. The teacher student relationship is so good. You can discuss almost everything with them. They take the necessary care for each student. Library reading facility is good and the stock of books is also large. Overall it's a great college.


Admission -

I secured 463 (92.6%) marks in 12th under WBCHSE board in 2015. The selection process is on the basis of merit list. I applied for Physics honours in this college through online method, and in the first published merit list, I got 16th rank in the first merit list. I have been notified through text; then I paid the fees and then visited the department with the necessary documents. After verifications I got admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Anabil BhattaMathematics HonoursBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Our College is very good. But still, since things need to be improved. Like the syllabus, it is a very disappointed thing in our College. The syllabus should be more flexible and some department should have more enriched faculty. Otherwise all good


Admission -

I applied online after my hs result. A few days later merit list was published .After publication of merit list I went to the College for counseling. There I had to choose my honours subject and I got selected and admitted.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vishal MallickB.Sc Bio ProgramPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A.B.N Seal College Review

Remarks -
4.2 /10

This College is better than other colleges of this area. Politics is less. Eduction is good. But for general course education quality is worst. Less teachers are provided, less classes are taken. It should be taken seriously.


Placement -
1 /10

No Internship Is Provided In The College. Stipend Is Provided From Government & That's Too Less. Scholarship is provided to backward caste students. No stipend is provided to intelligent or poor students.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
A
AnabilB.ScBatch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Over all our College is good. It is an A graded by NAAC. It got best college of west bengal lebel in 2009. But still some things needed to improve. At we needed more enriched facilities. Then we have a very few department in science division. We need statistics,bio chemistry, bio technology.


Placement -
3 /10

Placement and job opportunities are not so good from our College. However every year some of the students go to iit or IISC or some likewise good institute for study. But there is to direct placement for the job. At least there wasn't in our time. Our College doesn't provide internship.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Dhrubajyoti BarmanBsc physicsPursued 3rd year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best knowledge temple

Remarks -
10 /10

I can not afford any bad remarks about my college. My college is the temple of knowledge


Entrance Preview -

With the marks of HS exam I entered in the college, I have scored 95% in the exam.The admission process is online process through the website abnsc.ac.in .The admission process is clean .It is a govt. college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Bankura Sammilani Medical College, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bankura Sammilani Medical College

Bankura, West Bengal
MCI
Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Ananda Mohan College - [AMC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
PD Women's College - [PDWC], Jalpaiguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.7 / 10

PD Women's College - [PDWC]

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
NAAC

University BT & Evening College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
UGC
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mathabhanga College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sitalkuchi College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

faculties

Smt. Suchismita MaitiAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Partha Sarathi DebnathAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Jibanananda JanaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri logo

Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Darjeeling Government College - [DGC], Darjeeling logo
6.8
Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri logo

Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 2.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Alipurduar College, Alipurduar logo

Alipurduar College, Alipurduar

BA , ₹ 1.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Paramedical College, Durgapur logo

Paramedical College, Durgapur

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
University of North Bengal, Darjeeling logo

University of North Bengal, Darjeeling

BA , ₹ 5.2 K TOTAL FEES
7.7
Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo

Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 6.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×