Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Cooch Behar, West Bengal NAAC, UGC Estd 1888 Government

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

sector
knowledge
temple
admission
government
specialy
hostel
process
cricket
football
ground
google
internship
facebook
opportunity
Dhrubajyoti BarmanBsc physicsPursued 3rd year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Best knowledge temple

Alumni/Alumna -

They are too good and helpful, us for preparation, all of them have good jobs after passing out.15 of them now in usa , 3 in uk and 2 in japan doing jobs in universities


Scholarship -

All the govt universities are offering internship us ,Not too much private sector jobs ,NO stipend offered by our college .Specialy the govmet ngives us stipend of rs 60000 per year


Remarks -
10 /10

I can not afford any bad remarks about my college. My college is the temple of knowledge


Campus Life -
10 /10

Annual function ,sports function and freashers programs held by our college , capusing programmes, political programs held by government of west bengal in our college, no raging or haresment


Internship -
10 /10

All the govt universities are offering internship us ,Not tooo much privet sector jobs ,NO stipend offered by our coollege .Specialy the govmet ngives us stipend of rs 60000 per year


Exam Structure -

12 semesters per year , 9 theoritical and 3 practical. per semester is on 360 and 200 is the qualified mark


Entrance Preview -

With the marks of HS exam I entered in the college, I have scored 95% in the exam.The admission process is online process through the website abnsc.ac.in .The admission process is clean .It is a govt. college


Hostel Facilities -
10 /10

I am not living in the hostel because my house is near to my college...so I dont know about the hostel facilities


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

I entered in the college to know physics it is the one of best institute india for physics,Maths.In my college there is a big ground for cricket an football ,and a hall with full of indoor games like table tanis, caram etc.The practical Lab are ultra modern


Placement -
10 /10

All the govt universities are offering internship us ,Not tooo much privet sector jobs . private universities offering jobs to us basically we are chosen for reaserch programs


Events -
10 /10

Annual function ,sports function and freashers programs held by our college , capusing programmes, political programs held by government of west bengal in our college


Fees -

No fee needed to study in our college after admission , the admission charge is rs 8700 only and for every exams rs 25 charged by our college at the last of the season.


14 Nov 201530report
R
RAHIM HOSSAINB.SCPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Admission -

We provide all the information by filing the form online on the college website and the college creates a merit list based on them and arranges counseling on that merit list and based on that counseling.


Placement -
4 /10

No Placement or Job Opportunity in the college. No Internship is provided for the college no small amount of job placement in the college is selected by the various companyviews for some students. No stipend is given from the college. We want students to give some stipend from the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
B
Biki Nath TalukdarMathematics honsBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Only negative remark about our college is the office which works very slow and a student has to visit the office many times to get a work done. Except that in all the cases the college and the aithorities function very well to keep up the reputation of the college very high.


Admission -

I got selected in the merit list and was called via an email from the college authorities on a subsquent date.On the day of the admission,you have to be physically present in the college admission hall and verify all the documents required.only then you will be considered for admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mrinmay SahaB.Sc Hons.(Chemistry)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Discussion about my College

Remarks -
6.7 /10

There is no as such negative about my college. But there are lot of things which should be more improved. Like the food & Canteen service, the lab works and all.these things should be more improved so that students can get better quality for their studies.


Admission -

After applying for admission, a provisional merit list and then a final merit list was given for selected candidates. Then through SMS & mail, I was called for the 1st councelling on a specific date. Then my documents were verified and seat was booked for me. After completing my payment through online, my admission was completed successfully.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sulagna paulBsc honorsBatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Admission -

I got selected upon my marks on higher secondary examination. At first we have to fill up the admission form. Then there will be a online counseling and there will list of names of selected candidates. Then there will be college counseling.


Placement -
4 /10

No they dont give amy placements. It is a honors and pass college so there is no type of ptipend and internship. It is very clear. And i have nothing to right 200 characters are very long There is nothing to right


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
P
Prabir Baran SarkarB.ABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academic

Remarks -
7.2 /10

It is very good college, all the required facilities are available. Playground, labs, canteen, all are available. Ony the thing is that it requires ramp facility for the students who are physically unfit.


Admission -

Based on H.s marks, filled up admission form. There we have to Choose the subject want to take up. Then Merit list came out category wise. Went for documents verification. Paid admission fees. Got admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Arpita BhowalBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)Batch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great choice to Set life

Remarks -
7 /10

All in all, it is a respectable institute which every student aspires to read on.


Admission -

Maximum of 6-7 list was announced according to our grades in that particular subject which one opted to purse for honours along with 3 more subject % was accounted. Counselling process included the physical presence of candidates for verification of their Academic documents and was taken admission. Now everything is online.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
S
Suchitro SinghaB.Sc.(Hons.)Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On the pious premises of A.B.N.Seal College, Cooch Behar

Remarks -
9.2 /10

3 years in this college has been the fantastic 3 years of my life. The teacher student relationship is so good. You can discuss almost everything with them. They take the necessary care for each student. Library reading facility is good and the stock of books is also large. Overall it's a great college.


Admission -

I secured 463 (92.6%) marks in 12th under WBCHSE board in 2015. The selection process is on the basis of merit list. I applied for Physics honours in this college through online method, and in the first published merit list, I got 16th rank in the first merit list. I have been notified through text; then I paid the fees and then visited the department with the necessary documents. After verifications I got admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Anabil BhattaMathematics HonoursBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Our College is very good. But still, since things need to be improved. Like the syllabus, it is a very disappointed thing in our College. The syllabus should be more flexible and some department should have more enriched faculty. Otherwise all good


Admission -

I applied online after my hs result. A few days later merit list was published .After publication of merit list I went to the College for counseling. There I had to choose my honours subject and I got selected and admitted.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vishal MallickB.Sc Bio ProgramPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A.B.N Seal College Review

Remarks -
4.2 /10

This College is better than other colleges of this area. Politics is less. Eduction is good. But for general course education quality is worst. Less teachers are provided, less classes are taken. It should be taken seriously.


Placement -
1 /10

No Internship Is Provided In The College. Stipend Is Provided From Government & That's Too Less. Scholarship is provided to backward caste students. No stipend is provided to intelligent or poor students.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
A
AnabilB.ScBatch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Over all our College is good. It is an A graded by NAAC. It got best college of west bengal lebel in 2009. But still some things needed to improve. At we needed more enriched facilities. Then we have a very few department in science division. We need statistics,bio chemistry, bio technology.


Placement -
3 /10

Placement and job opportunities are not so good from our College. However every year some of the students go to iit or IISC or some likewise good institute for study. But there is to direct placement for the job. At least there wasn't in our time. Our College doesn't provide internship.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sitalkuchi College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mathabhanga College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
UGC
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mathabhanga College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sitalkuchi College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

faculties

Smt. Suchismita MaitiAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Partha Sarathi DebnathAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Jibanananda JanaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo

Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 6.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
6.8
Dumkal College, Murshidabad logo

Dumkal College, Murshidabad

BA , ₹ 1.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar logo

University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 12.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×