Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Cooch Behar, West Bengal NAAC, UGC Estd 1888 Government

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

sector
knowledge
temple
admission
government
specialy
hostel
process
cricket
football
ground
google
internship
facebook
opportunity
A
AnabilB.ScBatch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life

College

Alumni/Alumna -

Alumni network is not very good. But they are very helpful. Anytime we went to the senior for help we never came empty handed. We passed out in 2015. From that time we are trying to create a good alumni network and I am very happy to say that we are partially successful. After such big time passed, our juniors still remember us.


Scholarship -

Our College offered many good scholarship like merit cup, sc scholarship etc. I also got a scholarship named inspire and I got the college verification so easily. Departmental professors always encouraged us to apply for scholarship so that it can help us study easily.


Remarks -
6.8 /10

Over all our College is good. It is an A graded by NAAC. It got best college of west bengal lebel in 2009. But still some things needed to improve. At we needed more enriched facilities. Then we have a very few department in science division. We need statistics,bio chemistry, bio technology.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Extracurricular activities are aslo good in our College's. We have a huge chemistry lab and a physics lab too. Lab assistants are also good and helpful. We perticipated in many departmental cricket football chess table tennis competition. In short we always had the opportunity to compete in extracurricular activities.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

ABN Seal has hostel facilities, and it is very good. Hostel is very cheap and infrastructure and quality of leaving is also good. We often went there and it is being nice. For student from poor family, I think or hostel is a very good place to stay and study.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The exam structure was of 800 marks total in my time. 1st year 2 papers each of 100 marks. 2nd year is also the same. While 3rd year there was 4 paper in mathematics. Now the structure is changed. Now there is 6 semester each of period 6 months. The couy of the curriculum is mainly theory based. I think it should be more practical.


Placement -
3 /10

Placement and job opportunities are not so good from our College. However every year some of the students go to iit or IISC or some likewise good institute for study. But there is to direct placement for the job. At least there wasn't in our time. Our College doesn't provide internship.


Events -
8 /10

We have celebrated many events in our College. The best was our social. It was very good and fun. We all gathered in the time of our social to enjoy the program. Every year various artists came from outside. We were lucky to be the witness of our College's 125th birthday. It was huge fun. Other than it we also enjoyed in annual sorts, fresher's, farewell inter departmental cricket tournament etc.


Fees -

Our College is fully government college. So fee structure is very feasible. There is 4 colleges in this city. Among them our College is cheapest. We only have rs 110 per month as tution fees. So it was very cheap.


Faculty -
6 /10

The faculty of my college is good. But this is not enough. It is a government college. So all meritorious students come here for study. Comparing to this fact, there should be more professor in each department. In our time we got only 4 member in mathematics faculty. But we needed minimum 2 more.


02 Aug 201900report
R
RAHIM HOSSAINB.SCPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Admission -

We provide all the information by filing the form online on the college website and the college creates a merit list based on them and arranges counseling on that merit list and based on that counseling.


Placement -
4 /10

No Placement or Job Opportunity in the college. No Internship is provided for the college no small amount of job placement in the college is selected by the various companyviews for some students. No stipend is given from the college. We want students to give some stipend from the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
B
Biki Nath TalukdarMathematics honsBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Only negative remark about our college is the office which works very slow and a student has to visit the office many times to get a work done. Except that in all the cases the college and the aithorities function very well to keep up the reputation of the college very high.


Admission -

I got selected in the merit list and was called via an email from the college authorities on a subsquent date.On the day of the admission,you have to be physically present in the college admission hall and verify all the documents required.only then you will be considered for admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mrinmay SahaB.Sc Hons.(Chemistry)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Discussion about my College

Remarks -
6.7 /10

There is no as such negative about my college. But there are lot of things which should be more improved. Like the food & Canteen service, the lab works and all.these things should be more improved so that students can get better quality for their studies.


Admission -

After applying for admission, a provisional merit list and then a final merit list was given for selected candidates. Then through SMS & mail, I was called for the 1st councelling on a specific date. Then my documents were verified and seat was booked for me. After completing my payment through online, my admission was completed successfully.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sulagna paulBsc honorsBatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Admission -

I got selected upon my marks on higher secondary examination. At first we have to fill up the admission form. Then there will be a online counseling and there will list of names of selected candidates. Then there will be college counseling.


Placement -
4 /10

No they dont give amy placements. It is a honors and pass college so there is no type of ptipend and internship. It is very clear. And i have nothing to right 200 characters are very long There is nothing to right


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
P
Prabir Baran SarkarB.ABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academic

Remarks -
7.2 /10

It is very good college, all the required facilities are available. Playground, labs, canteen, all are available. Ony the thing is that it requires ramp facility for the students who are physically unfit.


Admission -

Based on H.s marks, filled up admission form. There we have to Choose the subject want to take up. Then Merit list came out category wise. Went for documents verification. Paid admission fees. Got admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Arpita BhowalBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)Batch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great choice to Set life

Remarks -
7 /10

All in all, it is a respectable institute which every student aspires to read on.


Admission -

Maximum of 6-7 list was announced according to our grades in that particular subject which one opted to purse for honours along with 3 more subject % was accounted. Counselling process included the physical presence of candidates for verification of their Academic documents and was taken admission. Now everything is online.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
S
Suchitro SinghaB.Sc.(Hons.)Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On the pious premises of A.B.N.Seal College, Cooch Behar

Remarks -
9.2 /10

3 years in this college has been the fantastic 3 years of my life. The teacher student relationship is so good. You can discuss almost everything with them. They take the necessary care for each student. Library reading facility is good and the stock of books is also large. Overall it's a great college.


Admission -

I secured 463 (92.6%) marks in 12th under WBCHSE board in 2015. The selection process is on the basis of merit list. I applied for Physics honours in this college through online method, and in the first published merit list, I got 16th rank in the first merit list. I have been notified through text; then I paid the fees and then visited the department with the necessary documents. After verifications I got admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Anabil BhattaMathematics HonoursBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Our College is very good. But still, since things need to be improved. Like the syllabus, it is a very disappointed thing in our College. The syllabus should be more flexible and some department should have more enriched faculty. Otherwise all good


Admission -

I applied online after my hs result. A few days later merit list was published .After publication of merit list I went to the College for counseling. There I had to choose my honours subject and I got selected and admitted.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vishal MallickB.Sc Bio ProgramPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A.B.N Seal College Review

Remarks -
4.2 /10

This College is better than other colleges of this area. Politics is less. Eduction is good. But for general course education quality is worst. Less teachers are provided, less classes are taken. It should be taken seriously.


Placement -
1 /10

No Internship Is Provided In The College. Stipend Is Provided From Government & That's Too Less. Scholarship is provided to backward caste students. No stipend is provided to intelligent or poor students.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Ananda Chandra College of Commerce, Jalpaiguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Ananda Chandra College of Commerce

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
NAAC

University BT & Evening College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NCTE
Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Cooch behar College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Prafulla Chandra Roy Government College - [APCRGC], Siliguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Ananda Chandra College

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
NAAC
Paramedical College, Durgapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Paramedical College

Durgapur, West Bengal
RCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
UGC
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mathabhanga College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sitalkuchi College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

faculties

Smt. Suchismita MaitiAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Partha Sarathi DebnathAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Jibanananda JanaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Bankura Sammilani Medical College, Bankura logo

Bankura Sammilani Medical College, Bankura

MD , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Alipurduar College, Alipurduar logo

Alipurduar College, Alipurduar

BA , ₹ 1.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata logo

Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Darjeeling Government College - [DGC], Darjeeling logo
6.8
PD Women's College - [PDWC], Jalpaiguri logo

PD Women's College - [PDWC], Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 2.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
University of North Bengal, Darjeeling logo

University of North Bengal, Darjeeling

BA , ₹ 5.2 K TOTAL FEES
7.7
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×