Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar - Reviews

Cooch Behar, West Bengal NAAC, UGC Estd 1888 Government

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.4/10

8.5/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
4.7/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

sector
knowledge
temple
admission
government
specialy
hostel
process
cricket
football
ground
google
internship
facebook
opportunity
A
Anabil BhattaMathematics HonoursBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life

My college review

Alumni/Alumna -

The alumni network is very helpful. We have active facebook group. We share any kind of information that is helpful there. Seniors and juniors are also very helpful to us. We got a very warm treatment from them


Faculty -
9 /10

Faculty of our College is very good. Our College is fully govt. So we got very good professor . Faculty of the department is rich all the time. And the professors were very nice to us and also helpful. We got all the help we asked.


Remarks -
7.3 /10

Our College is very good. But still, since things need to be improved. Like the syllabus, it is a very disappointed thing in our College. The syllabus should be more flexible and some department should have more enriched faculty. Otherwise all good


Admission -

I applied online after my hs result. A few days later merit list was published .After publication of merit list I went to the College for counseling. There I had to choose my honours subject and I got selected and admitted.


Fees -

It is a fully govt College. So the structure is very feasible. The tuition fee and admission fees are very low compared to other colleges. Also donation is not mandatory. So over all it is good for all students


Scholarship -

There is no particular scholarship offered by our College. But we got support of our College availing many state and central govt scholarships. It was very easy to got the permission. The office staffs were very nice to us.


Placement -
3 /10

Placement and job opportunities are not so good in our College. It is situated in interior place. So there is no good campassing. Some department offers post graduation. But there is no internship facility.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

I didn't live in hostel. But the hostel facility was very good. There was many students in it. It has separate girls and boys hostel also. If it's ideal for poor students. The environment of the hostels are also good


Events -
7 /10

Many events atmre celebrate in our College like annual function, Saraswati puja, annual sports etc. We also had many seminars on very interested topic. We enjoyed a lot in the events. The environment is being good


Campus Life -
7 /10

The extracurricular activities are also very good. We had departmental cricket football match and there was also chess and table tennis tournament. Labs are also good. We have separated chemistry lab for pass and honours. Same for physics to.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course curriculum is not very good. Major importance was given to the ability of remembering a topic. There is very low importance of application and concept growing. In three year the total number of honours is 800. 200+200+400 is the structure for each year.


31 Oct 201900report
S
Suchitro SinghaB.Sc.(Hons.)Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On the pious premises of A.B.N.Seal College, Cooch Behar

Remarks -
9.2 /10

3 years in this college has been the fantastic 3 years of my life. The teacher student relationship is so good. You can discuss almost everything with them. They take the necessary care for each student. Library reading facility is good and the stock of books is also large. Overall it's a great college.


Admission -

I secured 463 (92.6%) marks in 12th under WBCHSE board in 2015. The selection process is on the basis of merit list. I applied for Physics honours in this college through online method, and in the first published merit list, I got 16th rank in the first merit list. I have been notified through text; then I paid the fees and then visited the department with the necessary documents. After verifications I got admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sudipta BanikB.A. History HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A.B.N. Seal the Best College in North Bengal

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Nothing is negative everything about this college is great. I am enjoying very friendly atmosphere from the day I join in this college. Clean classrooms, bathourooms and campus. WiFi facilities are available. So everything is good.


Admission -

After 12th board results had published, my college started the admission process. Almost 4000 people applied in different courses. Per applicant can apply max. 3 sub(s). I applied for History and English. After the admission dead line had passed, they had prepared a merrit list. After that 1st list came out and followed 2nd, 3rd, 4th. I got admission in 1st list in both subjects. I choose to read History Honours.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
P
Protap BarmanB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

N/A

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Our College is really strict, if any problem occurs they ask to go to University, our College doesn't take any risk. On the positive side, It's a great College, I'm proud of being a student of our College.


Admission -

I have applied online for admission on different subjects, then according to merit list on different subjects I got admitted through offline counseling on Botany subject. It's not easy to get admitted in this College because it's one of the most prestigious Colleges in West Bengal.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
R
RAHIM HOSSAINB.SCPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Admission -

We provide all the information by filing the form online on the college website and the college creates a merit list based on them and arranges counseling on that merit list and based on that counseling.


Placement -
4 /10

No Placement or Job Opportunity in the college. No Internship is provided for the college no small amount of job placement in the college is selected by the various companyviews for some students. No stipend is given from the college. We want students to give some stipend from the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
B
Biki Nath TalukdarMathematics honsBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Only negative remark about our college is the office which works very slow and a student has to visit the office many times to get a work done. Except that in all the cases the college and the aithorities function very well to keep up the reputation of the college very high.


Admission -

I got selected in the merit list and was called via an email from the college authorities on a subsquent date.On the day of the admission,you have to be physically present in the college admission hall and verify all the documents required.only then you will be considered for admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mrinmay SahaB.Sc Hons.(Chemistry)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Discussion about my College

Remarks -
6.7 /10

There is no as such negative about my college. But there are lot of things which should be more improved. Like the food & Canteen service, the lab works and all.these things should be more improved so that students can get better quality for their studies.


Admission -

After applying for admission, a provisional merit list and then a final merit list was given for selected candidates. Then through SMS & mail, I was called for the 1st councelling on a specific date. Then my documents were verified and seat was booked for me. After completing my payment through online, my admission was completed successfully.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sulagna paulBsc honorsBatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Admission -

I got selected upon my marks on higher secondary examination. At first we have to fill up the admission form. Then there will be a online counseling and there will list of names of selected candidates. Then there will be college counseling.


Placement -
4 /10

No they dont give amy placements. It is a honors and pass college so there is no type of ptipend and internship. It is very clear. And i have nothing to right 200 characters are very long There is nothing to right


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
P
Prabir Baran SarkarB.ABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academic

Remarks -
7.2 /10

It is very good college, all the required facilities are available. Playground, labs, canteen, all are available. Ony the thing is that it requires ramp facility for the students who are physically unfit.


Admission -

Based on H.s marks, filled up admission form. There we have to Choose the subject want to take up. Then Merit list came out category wise. Went for documents verification. Paid admission fees. Got admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Arpita BhowalBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)Batch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great choice to Set life

Remarks -
7 /10

All in all, it is a respectable institute which every student aspires to read on.


Admission -

Maximum of 6-7 list was announced according to our grades in that particular subject which one opted to purse for honours along with 3 more subject % was accounted. Counselling process included the physical presence of candidates for verification of their Academic documents and was taken admission. Now everything is online.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
S
Suchitro SinghaB.Sc.(Hons.)Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On the pious premises of A.B.N.Seal College, Cooch Behar

Remarks -
9.2 /10

3 years in this college has been the fantastic 3 years of my life. The teacher student relationship is so good. You can discuss almost everything with them. They take the necessary care for each student. Library reading facility is good and the stock of books is also large. Overall it's a great college.


Admission -

I secured 463 (92.6%) marks in 12th under WBCHSE board in 2015. The selection process is on the basis of merit list. I applied for Physics honours in this college through online method, and in the first published merit list, I got 16th rank in the first merit list. I have been notified through text; then I paid the fees and then visited the department with the necessary documents. After verifications I got admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University- [CBPBU], Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Arulmigu Meenakshi Amman College of Engineering - [AMACE], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mathabhanga College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Netaji Subhas Mahavidyalaya - [NSM] Haldibari

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
UGC
Mathabhanga College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mathabhanga College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sitalkuchi College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

faculties

Smt. Suchismita MaitiAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Partha Sarathi DebnathAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Jibanananda JanaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Thakur Panchanan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo
8.5
University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar logo

University BT & Evening College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 12.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo

Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 1.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar logo

Cooch behar College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 6.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar logo

Sitalkuchi College, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 1.87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

Dewanhat Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 2.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
Dumkal College, Murshidabad logo

Dumkal College, Murshidabad

BA , ₹ 1.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar logo

Tufanganj Mahavidyalaya, Cooch Behar

BA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×