Trinity Institute of Professional Studies - [TIPS] Rankings

×

Trinity Institute of Professional Studies - [TIPS], New Delhi - Reviews

Trinity Institute of Professional Studies - [TIPS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 2007 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 93 students ratings
Claim This College

7.6/10

8.3/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Internship
    Fee Structure
    Experience
    Scholarship
    Trinity
    Facility
    Campus Life
    Placement Cell
    Course Curriculum
    Exam Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Entrance Test
    Course Structure
    Extracurricular

    93 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
    Batch : 2018
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Trinity institute of Professional Studies

    Alumni/Alumna -

    The alumni network is good and we keep in touch we also have regular alumni meets in college and our faculty is supportive of us even after we pass out from college.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    The faculty is as per the course requirements and they are specialists in their fields and teach the subjects only which are of their specialization. Some of them are PhD or hold the relevant industrial experience and are teaching their subjects as old as 7-8 years minimum and they are easily accessible on WhatsApp for the students all the time.

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    The management is supportive of all your initiatives and gives you all opportunities to be a good professional. Regular workshops and visits are conducted.

    Admission -

    The admission process comprises of the entrance test after which we are given our ranks and as per the ranks we choose our college if you score higher rank it is difficult to get a good college. After rank, we have to submit our documents to the university and sit for college selection as per our ranks. I chose this college because it is considered that it has one of the best faculties for BCA.

    Fees -

    The fees structure is feasible as per other private colleges. Out of which 40000 is University fee and rest is college fees and except for college fee no other fee is charged throughout the year and no other expense is there. No expense for books or anything everything is included in the fees.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement is fine as the college offers only graduate programs therefore the placement is conducted as per the rules. We should not have any backlogs to sit for placement as that is the requirement for all the firms.

    Scholarship -

    No, we didn't avail any relaxation for a fee, we had to pay the fees once a year but if you are not able to pay it you can avail for EMI system where you can pay your fee in parts.

    Events -
    9 /10

    Almost all events were celebrated in college fest were conducted and hackathons and sports events. Cultural event dance competition and everything was there. Societies were there where people can take part in. We also participated in inter-college fests and competitions.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course and curriculum are strictly practical based and practical and written exams are conducted from time to time. For BCA the course is strictly practical based along with theoretical knowledge for which lab sessions are conducted multiple times in a week.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Campus life is good, labs are good we have different labs for different courses and systems are configured as per the requirement of each course. The labs never fall short of systems for anyone and the library is also well maintained and college advice you go issue books from the library only when exam comes.

    20 Apr 202000report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    9 Comments
    R
    Ravi

    The campus life is very awesome and great. There are number of societies and clubs in our college like coding club, Udyami Entrepreneur cell, Zorks , Trinity legal Aid society and many others. Students can join any of them of their interest. Apart from these societies, co-curricular activities like seminars, workshops and guest lectures are organised for the students to enhance their knowledge

    18 Jun, 2020 18:40
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Ravi, thank you for the feedback!

    18 Jun, 2020 19:01
    D
    Dipty Madan

    A very good college with nice infrastructure.the management of the college is very supportive.

    11 Jun, 2020 18:34
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Dipty, thank you for the feedback!

    11 Jun, 2020 21:55
    P
    Payal dudeja

    A very good college with best infrastructure and highly qualified faculties. The management of the college is very supportive and helpful

    11 Jun, 2020 00:18
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Payal, thank you for the feedback!

    11 Jun, 2020 00:41
    M
    Meenakshi Mayer

    A very good college with best infrastructure and highly qualified faculties. The management of the college is very supportive and helpful.

    10 Jun, 2020 17:44
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Meenakshi, thank you for feedback!

    10 Jun, 2020 17:52
    S
    Sarika Joshi

    A very good college with experienced teachers, supportive staff and well equipped infra.

    09 Jun, 2020 12:08
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sarika, thank you for the feedback!

    09 Jun, 2020 18:35
    R
    Rohit Bansal

    The college provided me with many extra activities also including clubs and creative societies for academic and non-academic development...

    08 Jun, 2020 18:36
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Rohit, thank you for the feedback!

    08 Jun, 2020 20:44
    N
    Nidhi Bhardwaj

    Our college is too good . The infrastructure is well furnished and it fully air condition . The faculty is very helpful and take the students in right direction . The college is organize events and seminar for student timely to boost up the knowledge

    08 Jun, 2020 18:04
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Nidhi, thank you for the feedback!

    09 Jun, 2020 02:13
    K
    Krish Aryan

    I am first year student pursuing BBA from this college. TIPS Dwarka is highly inclined towards meeting the needs of all students and provides them with an inclusive learning environment. Regular feedback is also collected from us where we suggest any changes related to the teaching or other activities, if required, which are taken into consideration and worked upon by the Management. We believe we are heard and valued in the Institute. I literally feel and have experienced the placement part of this college The Institute has an entrepreneurship and placement Cell which works extensively in inviting good Companies to place students for internships and other relevant roles. I am a part of the E- cell of our college and I know how hard we together to make everyone get a good placement from our college Timely information about placement drives are given on our class groups and faculties are there to support us whenever needed. I also look forward to the study-cum-excursion tour that are organized by the College which is full of fun and memories. Various programs are also organized by the college just to enhance the skills of the students.

    08 Jun, 2020 17:57
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Krish, thank you for the feedback!

    09 Jun, 2020 02:15
    S
    Shubham Bhalla

    Faculties are excellent , quality of environment is also good and facilities provided are top notch.

    08 Jun, 2020 14:53
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Shubham, thank you for the feedback!

    09 Jun, 2020 02:40

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Sirifort Institute of Management Studies, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Management studies - [MAIMS], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Institute of Information Technology & Management - [IITM], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    International Management Institute - [IMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Department of Commerce, University of Delhi, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    FORE School of Management - [FSM], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    FORE School of Management - [FSM]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR

    news view all

    January 06, 2021

    IPU Special Offline Counselling 2020 Registration Ends Today (Jan 6); Check Eligibility and Apply Here

    IPU Special Counselling 2020: Online registration for IPU special offline counselling has started. Candidates seeking admission at Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, well known as IP University, can visit the official website ipu.ac.in to register. GGSIPU special offline counselling will

    December 29, 2020

    IP University’s Swayam Relaunches ‘All-Time Best Course’ on Media; Check Details Here

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha (GGSIP) University’s MOOCs course ‘Society and Media’ has been relaunched by the Swayam (Government of India) platform continuously for the third time. The Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) has been glorified by the Society an

    December 28, 2020

    IP University: Registration for Second Round of Spot Counselling Ends Today (Dec 28); Apply Now!

    IP University Spot Round Counselling 2020: The Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, renownedly known as IP University had started the registration process for the second round of spot counselling admissions to the programmes based on National Level Exams as well as Common Entrance Tests. 

    December 16, 2020

    IPU Admission 2020: Spot Round Counselling Online Registration Ends Today (Dec 16), Check Details Here

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU/ IP) has extended the IPU Spot Round Counselling 2020 registration date to December 16, 2020. Eligible candidates can register themselves for the spot admissions on varsity’s official website @ipu.ac.in.  Candidates seeking admission in

    December 03, 2020

    IP University to Launch PG Fire and Life Safety Program on Dec 03; Details Here

    IP University: Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) will launch Post Graduate Diploma courses on Fire and Life Safety for the academic session 2020-2021 on December 03, 2020, in technical collaboration with National Fire Service College, Nagpur.  GGSIPU Newly introduces Post Gr

    November 28, 2020

    IPU CET 2020 Cutoff: Round 3 Cutoff (Out); Check Here

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (IP University) has released the IPU CET 2020 Round-3 Cutoff for the courses offered by the university for 2020-21 admission year. The cutoffs are made available on the official website of the university: ipu.ac.in. Candidates seeking admission in IP

    November 18, 2020

    IPU CET 2020 Cut-Off Released for Various Courses on November 17; Check Details Here

    Indraprastha University has released cut-offs for BBA, MBBS, BA, and B.Com on November 17. The University has previously released the cut-offs of its B Tech programs on November 12. Applicants can check the cut-offs from the official website of the University; ipu.ac.in. The cut-offs released by

    November 17, 2020

    IP University to Start PG Diploma Program in Healthcare Management

    Delhi based IP University has introduced a one-year diploma program in Healthcare Management. Interested candidates can now enroll in the program via the official website www.ipu.ac.in Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi will be taking admission for this program from t

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBAAVG FEE - ₹106,757/Yr
    3 Years
    BJMCAVG FEE - ₹106,757/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[2]

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹360,000

    faculties

    Dr. Saranleen kaurAssociate Professor, Department of Management & Commerce
    Dr. Vandana MalviyaAssociate Professor, Department of Management & Commerce
    Dr. Gaurav JindalAssociate Professor, Department of Management & Commerce
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    7.6/10 student satisfactory rating
    So, I came to this college in 2019 I chose this college because of its good image and good educational quality and it's also close to my house admission process is quite lengthy and taken some time. several dates were given for several processes like document verification and all I think this College rank is also good and the education provided is also good I researched it over numerous websites like collegeduniya.com and many others.
    by Himanshu
    2.4/10 student satisfactory rating

    "A journey worth sharing"

    After preparing from Pratham for ipu Cet exam for BBA admissions, I got the rank in 4100s and got TIPS, Dwarka in the 3rd round of online counselling, I chose this college as it ranks 7th in the university in BBA course. At the first round of counselling, you need to pay around rs. 40000 (part of total fees of 90000) for university fees and after the 3rd round of counselling when I chose this college I had to pay rs. 50000 (the remaining balance in the total fees). Also, I had to pay an additional rs. 5000 the one-time security deposit to be paid with, 1st year's fees which are to be returned by the college after final year.
    by Student
    5.0/10 student satisfactory rating
    Rank is good of the college, studies are good if you want to study if not just pay for the attendance fee to the teacher's and your are free to do everything but this college is too small. You start exploring the college after 10 sec.you are done.
    by Devesh Malik
    view more reviews[90]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies - [TIAS], New Delhi logo

    Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies - [TIAS], New Delhi

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×