Al Azhar Dental College, Thodupuzha - Reviews

Thodupuzha, Kerala DCI Estd 2007 KUHS, Thrissur Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
6.7/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (3)

3 Reviews found


AB
7.0 /10

Remarks :

My experience with the Al Azhar Dental College is a mixed batch of feeling. I am pursuing my BDS from the thrissur campus. Academics wise and overall course structure wise it’s quite flexible and educating. But some faculty members are there just as a formality, though the rest of the faculty is quite dedicated. Campus life and the hostel life is also good, but the placements are not good.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The entire course fee is more than 10 lacs which is not in the range of affordability for a middle class family. I took a student loan, since it was my dream to be a dental surgeon.

College Events :

Live shows, electronic music festival like Sunburn, movie promotions takes place in the college campus. Our Dental department also organises many field visits to offer free dental treatment. We also have our own sports team, which participates in intercollege sports events organised annually.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel life for girls is strict. You may feel you are in a convent school hostel. Mess food is also not of good quality. There is no student representatives or any authority to complain to. Hostel life may be fun if you are lucky enough to find good friends in the hostel.

Campus Life :

The campus life is awesome in the Al Azhar Campus. Many cultural and festive events are celebrated in the University campus which brings people from different departments and cultural backgrounds together.

Faculty :

Some of the faculty is quite supportive, while others are there just because of their qualification. They are there to just wrap up the syllabus.

Admission :

Admission is on the basis of UG NEET scores. I picked this college because Al Azhar college is at a close distance from my house.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Annoor Dental College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Century International Institute of Dental Science and Research Center Poinachi
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PMS College of Dental Science and Research - [PMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 6.4 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Royal Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Royal Dental College

Palakkad, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi Institute of Dental Science - [IGIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BDS 3.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

MES Dental College

Perinthalmanna, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Amrita School of Dentistry
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BDS 7.8 6.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Gregorios Dental College - [SGDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 7.4 10.11 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PMS College of Dental Science and Research - [PMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 6.4 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Anjaneya Institute of Dental Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Educare Institute of Dental Sciences - [EIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KUHS Timetable
April 30, 2021
KUHS Timetable

Karnataka University of Health Sciences has released KUHS Timetable for theory and practical exam online at the official website. Students can also check the KUHS Timetable through the link mentioned on this page. The Timetable can be downloaded in pdf format. Kerala University of Health S

KUHS Result 2021 Released
April 22, 2021
KUHS Result 2021 Released

Kerala University of Health Science (KUHS) offers research, training, and academic (UG/PG) courses in Homeopathy, Medicine, Ayurveda, Yoga, Unani, and Naturopathy. KUHS has almost 282 affiliated professional colleges. Students of the affiliated colleges can also check their exam results

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BDS AVG FEE - ₹ 321,300/Yr
4 Years

News

Students also visited

Mar Baselios Dental College - [MBDC]
10.0
Azeezia Dental College
Azeezia Dental College, KollamBDS, ₹3.21 L First Year Fees
7.0
St. Gregorios Dental College - [SGDC]
7.7
Kannur Dental College - [KDC] Anjarakandy
7.5
Amrita School of Dentistry
Amrita School of Dentistry, KochiBDS, ₹6.26 L First Year Fees
9.5