DA Pandu Memorial RV Dental College and Hospital Rankings

×

Ranked 33 for Dental by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 31 for Dental by Indiatoday 2019
DA Pandu Memorial RV Dental College and Hospital, Bangalore - Reviews

DA Pandu Memorial RV Dental College and Hospital, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1992 RGUHS, Bangalore Private Ranked 33 for Dental by Indiatoday 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

8.4/10

8.9/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Internship
    Entrance Exam
    Experience
    Hospital
    Course Curriculum
    Course Fee
    Dentist
    Faculty Member
    Fee Structure
    Program
    Dental
    Scholarship
    Course Structure
    Entrance Test

    23 Reviews found

    D
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    DA Pandu Memorial RV Dental College and Hospital Karnataka

    Admission -

    The admission process of the college was very clear. Every student was made clear of the admission norms through the official website or prospectus. I had to show my 10+2 results while seeking admission.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There were very below the average placement opportunities for the students. The college lacked in good placements. But every student had to do internship near the completion of their course. Remuneration was also provided.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    DA Pandu Memorial RV Dental College and Hospital

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The college was great. It helped me achieve great things in life. The alumni of our time was helpful and supportive. The infrastructure of the college was nicely built. I have had some great times of my life here.

    Admission -

    There was certain criteria for the admission process. Every student had to follow the rules and regulations of the admission process. However, I had to show my BDS results while seeking admission. It was difficult as well as easy process.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PrakharB.D.SBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good dental college in Bangalore

    Admission -

    I was admitted through the entrance test conducted by the Karnataka government K-set. I chose this course rather than engineering. After I got the assignment through the online counseling set. I arrived at the college with an assignment letter. So access is quick and easy.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    This is a medical field, so there are no placements. A full year internship is mandatory after completing a 4-year course in the US with a B.D.S in college attached to a dental hospital only. Rs. 2000 / - per month.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AmitBACHELOR OF DENTAL SURGERY [BDS]Batch : 2019
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD OPPORTUNITY TO GET PLACED

    Admission -

    Admission is based on counseling conducted by RGUHS University. The university administers the counseling process for the seat allocation process based on admission test scores and students ?educational qualifications.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college has a high value, and hence there won't be much difficulty in getting a job. The college is among the top 10 Dental colleges in India, so there is a general demand for students graduating from these colleges. Landing a job would be comparatively easy when you are a graduate from Bapuji Dental College.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    VarshitMDS In Oral Medicine
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    You need to have a BDS degree with 50% marks from a recognized university. The admission is done on the basis of the NEET-PG entrance exam. The seats are reserved under all India quota or state quota. 5% seats are also reserved for SC/ST/OBC. A merit list will be prepared on NEET-PG score and the seats will be allotted on the basis of the counselling session which is conducted by KEA.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The job roles offered to the students are dental surgeons, assistant general manager, oral pathologist, dental lab technician, professor etc. The average annual salary ranges from 4 to 10 LPA. Most of my batch mates choose to go for the government sector and the other became professors to teach the students in the university relating to radiology and oral medicine.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AshishMDS In Conservative Dentistry
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    For admission in this course you need to have at least 50% marks in the BDS. 40% for the reserved category. Other than that the students need to clear NEET-PG examinations and a merit list will be prepared on those scores. Luckily my name was in the second merit list as I have secured a good rank in the examinations and was called for a counselling session and thereafter granted admission in the college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The top recruiting fields in Conservative dentistry are dental clinics, private hospitals, military health services, college/universities, government sector, hospital administration etc. The job roles offered are those of medical writer, dentist, dental hygienist, orthopedist, senior lecturer, sales manager in dental implanting, medical coordinator. The highest salary offered ranges from 10-12 LPA and the minimum salary is around 4 LPA. Summer internships are also offered to students in hospitals and public healthcare centers with the average stipend of 10,000 per month.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    ManishBDSBatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    RV Dental College Review.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Our college became my first home for these 5 years. I had a great time. The education is top class, more so the atmosphere in the college promotes excellence and cooperation which is wonderful. I highly recommend our college.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the college based on my NEET UG score. The counselling is done by the Karnataka examination authority(KEA). Then a merit list is created. The eligibilty criteria to sit for the exams was 10+2 from a recognised board with atleast 50% marks and physics, chemistry, biology and English as subjects.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SantanaMDS in Oral Pathology and Microbiology.Batch : 2018
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college days.

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    I had a great time studying here. I learnt so much and grew not only as a medical professional but also as a person. The college helped me take my career to the next level all together and I am forever grateful for it.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the college on the basis of my NEET PG score. The counselling was conducted by KEA(Karnataka examination authority). The eligibilty to sit for counselling is BDS from a recognised university.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    MaulikBDSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Most popular college in the garden city of India

    Admission -

    The students after the completion of the school they would take a national level exam and then there would be counseling through the state authority. Eligible candidates are invited for a round of interviews, where eligibility is calculated based on the overall performance in academics.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are no placements available in the college rather there would be an internship available in the college. They also provide us a few bucks as a stipend. Therefore the internship would give us professionalism which would mold the dentist.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    ShaheerBDSBatch : 2014
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Prestigious institution in town

    Admission -

    The admission in the college is based upon the counseling held by the university There would a merit list based upon the entrance exam scores and the academic qualification of the students. Thereby the students would be admitted to the college and there would be document verification for the students.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There would be only internships and no placements are given therefore the internship would be held within that of the college campus. There would ve a stipend that will be provided of about two thousand a month.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 12, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020: M.Pharm Students Waiting Eagerly for Entrance Exam Dates

    Students who want to take admission in M.Pharm course are worried as the officials have not decided the date of entrance examination yet. Usually, the exams are conducted each year around this time but this year students have not received any notification about the scheduled date. Karnataka PG

    October 08, 2020

    RGUHS MBBS October 2020 Exam Fee Payment Deadline Extended, Read Details Here

    On October 5, 2020, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) declared the extension of the last fee payment date for its upcoming RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 scheduled to be held in October.  Meanwhile, RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 which was scheduled to be held from S

    October 07, 2020

    RGUHS BDS Exams 2020 Postponed; Check Schedule Here

    Rajiv Gandhi University Health Sciences(RGUHS) postpones the BDS examination 2020, due to the impact of the pandemic situation in the Karnataka State.  Recently, A notification was issued by RGUHS regarding the postponement of the BDS examination 2020, which was scheduled to be hel

    August 17, 2020

    RGUHS Begins Online Classes from August 17 for its Affiliated Colleges

    Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) has recently declared beginning online classes for Medical, Dental, Ayush, Pharmacy, Nursing and Physiotherapy students. RGUHS has issued an official notification in this regard that states online classes will begin from August 17, 2020.

    October 06, 2020

    RGUHS Results 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Result @ rguhs.ac.in

    Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results for term-end exams have been announced on the official website of the institute. RGUHS Latest UG and PG Update links are given below.  The University also publishes results for internal semester examinations twice in a year. Details

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MDS Conservative DentistryAVG FEE - ₹429,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MDS OrthodonticsAVG FEE - ₹429,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MDS Oral SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹429,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[19]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    A.AnantharajProfessor & Head, Department of Periodontics.
    N.KalavathyProfessor & Head, Department of Prosthodontics. Email : drkalavathy@gmail.com
    Shashikala KProfessor & Head, Department of Conservative and Endodontics.
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Rajiv Gandhi College of Dental Sciences, Bangalore logo
    6.0
    Dayanand Sagar College of Dental Sciences, Bangalore logo
    8.8
    Dr MR Ambedkar Dental College, Bangalore logo

    Dr MR Ambedkar Dental College, Bangalore

    BDS , ₹ 75.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    KLE Institute of Dental Sciences, Bangalore logo

    KLE Institute of Dental Sciences, Bangalore

    BDS , ₹ 4.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    JSS Dental College and Hospital - [JSSDCH], Mysore logo
    7.3
    The Oxford Dental College and Hospital, Bangalore logo
    6.1
    ×