DA Pandu Memorial RV Dental College and Hospital, Bangalore - Reviews

DA Pandu Memorial RV Dental College and Hospital, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1992 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.3/10

7.0/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
M
Maumita MitraBachelor of Dental Surgery [BDS]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Review of my college

Scholarship -

Various scholarships are offered by Rajeev Gandhi University to the meritorious and needy students.


Remarks -
7.2 /10

Extracurricular activities include sports events both indoors and outdoors. Our institute provides proper gears to motivate students towards sports and specifically towards the sports activities. Annual sports day and other annual celebrations also happens throughout the year. Cultural dance shows were the best.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Campus life is pretty awesome and it has pretty decent infrastructure. There is a dedicated computer lab for multiple disciplines and the labs contains all the advanced dentistry equipment necessary for a proper learning experience. The social life is pretty awesome and everyone around here is pretty friendly. College location is also good.


Admission -

Admission is on the basis of the counselling conducted by the RGUHS university. The university conducts the counselling process for the seat allotment process on the basis of entrance exam scores and the academic qualifications of the students.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

Accommodation options are limited, but the management offers their assistance by guiding the students for the accommodation in the nearby regions.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

Course curriculum is prescribed by the RGUHS university, and has the necessary elements of shaping career in Dentistry. Though, I went for the higher studies but the course was very apt and at par with some of the best dental colleges in India


Fees -

I paid around 5 lacs per annum, fee for my BDS program. The fee structure is pretty robust and it was very expensive for me. Luckily, I got a scholarship for my graduation. The facilities provided are pretty good, including a multi-purpose auditorium.


11 Dec 201900report
V
Vicky StuntsBachelor of Dental Surgery [BDS]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The college pays a lot of attention towards sports. Sports matches are organised throughout the year. Our college even inter-college table tennis tournament. Workshop on various medical advancements were pretty nice and helped us staying abreast with the latest technologies.


Admission -

Admission is on the basis of the NEET UG exam. Though the college is affiliated to the RGUHS university, the counselling and seat allotment is done by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Eligible candidates are invited for a round of interview, where eligibility is calculated on the basis on the overall performance in academics.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

February 17, 2020

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results 2020: Exam Time Table, Results, Retotaling, Admit Card

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results for term-end exams have been announced on the official website of the institute. RGUHS Lat

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BDSAVG FEE - ₹520,270/Yr
4 Years
MDS Oral Pathology and MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹429,000/Yr
3 Years
MDS PedodonticsAVG FEE - ₹429,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

news

faculties

A.AnantharajProfessor & Head, Department of Periodontics.
N.KalavathyProfessor & Head, Department of Prosthodontics. Email : drkalavathy@gmail.com
Shashikala KProfessor & Head, Department of Conservative and Endodontics.
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bapuji Dental College and Hospital - [BDCH], Davanagere logo
7.9
Sri Hasanamba Dental College and Hospital, Hassan logo
6.0
The Oxford Dental College and Hospital, Bangalore logo
6.1
Dr MR Ambedkar Dental College, Bangalore logo

Dr MR Ambedkar Dental College, Bangalore

BDS , ₹ 75.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
College of Dental Sciences, Davanagere logo

College of Dental Sciences, Davanagere

BDS , ₹ 4.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×