Hi-Tech Dental College and Hospital, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa DCI Estd 2006 Utkal University, Bhubaneswar Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
5.7/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
6.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (6)
Medical (1)
Course (7)
Scholarship (6)
Hospital (5)
Stipend (5)
Amount (4)
Hostel (4)
Internship (4)
Practice (4)
Subject (4)
Admission (3)
Campus (3)
Examination (2)
Faculty (2)
Government (2)
Result (2)

7 Reviews found


Ap
9.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, it provides the internship. The general stipend is nearly 5000 and overall experience is very good. U get a well no. of patients.

Remarks :

Overall the college is very good. And also have a ragging free campus.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college doesn't give any scholarships or loans but we can avail scholarships the state government.

Exam Structure :

We have two to three internal exams and one yearly semester exam. We have to read all the course for that year ta pass the exam. The result comes out after 4 to 5 months and if someone fails he or she have to Give supplement exam after one month of result

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees are expensive compared to government colleges but feasible compared to other deemed University colleges. As it is semi-government college we can afford to pay the fees. And complete our study in comparatively fewer fees. it is 3 lacs per annum.

Entrance Preview :

I got in this college through ojee counseling in spot counseling. As my marks were low and its a semi-government college under utkal University I choose this college. Also, the faculty here are very good and cooperative. There are various opportunity in sports.

College Events :

There are various programs organized in our college. We have various conference and convocation program arranged in our college throughout the year. In December and January, we have our annual program in which we have various physical and mental competition.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel is very good and close to the college. It is towards the Riverside. But the mess is a bit far. We have to walk to mess for every meal. It gives food four times a day. And but food quality is not so good. Bds canteen is same as that of pharmacy and physiotherapy canteen.

Campus Life :

The college is in outskirts so not many shops nearby but there are many shops inside the campus. In bds, the gender ratio is nearly 60:40 girls to boys. We have many extracurricular activities here like cricket, badminton, football, volleyball, throwball, debate, quiz, etc.

Alumni/Alumna :

The senior students and faculty members are very helpful. They help us whenever needed in every field

Faculty :

The faculty is very cooperative and friendly. They help in each and every step. Some are strict but they will help most during help. There are nine departments of bds and in every department, there is the well-qualified staff of hod, lecturer, readers etc.

Admission :

After neet result, I filled the ojee counseling form for medical counseling. I didn't get any college in 1st and 2nd round counseling. Then as the seats were not filled I was called for spot counseling. I got admission there. Then we came to college and got admission here.

Placement Experience :

U can get placement in the same college or in government hospital through the opsc exam. U can also become a faculty of the same college. U can do mds after that or open your own clinic. One has a lot of scope after bds. U can also practice under different dentist.

Course Curriculum Overview :

There are only 9 dental subjects in 4 years but in four years we study 17 subjects. Eight medical subjects and 9 medical subjects. In the first 3 years, we study the same subject as mbbs students. Then last year, we study complete dental subjects. And we also have to complete our patient's quota.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Chhattisgarh Dental College and Research Institute -[CDCRI]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BDS 6.8 2.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hi-Tech Medical College and Hospital - [HMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 11 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Medical Sciences and SUM Hospital - [IMS & SUM Hospital]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 17.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The North Bengal Dental College - [TNBDC]
BDS 2.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rungta College of Dental Sciences and Research - [RCDSR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BDS 2.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gurunanak Institute of Dental Science and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BDS 7.6 2.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Gandhi Dental College

Gandhi Dental College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BDS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalinga Institute of Dental Sciences - [KIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BDS 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Dental Sciences - [IDS]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
BDS 5.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Odisha : State  Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
Odisha : State Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here

The Higher Education Department of Odisha has released the tentative examination schedule of MBBS for the academic session 2021 to 2024 which will be applicable to all the Universities of Odisha. The guidelines issued by the National Medical Commission was approved by the state government of Odis

Utkal University Admission 2020: Entrance Test Schedule Revised, Admit Card Released: Check Details here
October 28, 2020
Utkal University Admission 2020: Entrance Test Schedule Revised, Admit Card Released: Check Details here

Utkal University will hold the entrance exam from November 6, 2020, to November 9, 2020, after revising the schedule. Earlier, the exam was to take place between October 5, 2020, and October 8, 2020. Utkal University released the admit cards on the official website on October 27, 2020. Candi

Odisha CPET 2020: MA Geography Answer Key And Exam Analysis; Check Details Here
October 12, 2020
Odisha CPET 2020: MA Geography Answer Key And Exam Analysis; Check Details Here

Odisha CPET 2020 examination for the admission of MA Geography is being conducted on October 12, 2020. Odisha CPET 2020 MA Geography examination is conducted by the Department of Higher Education (DHE), Odisha from October 12, 2020, to October 22, 2020, from 12:30 p.m to 2:00 p.m.  Odisha

Odisha: Students Raise Concern over Conducting of UG and PG Final Exams this Year
August 29, 2020
Odisha: Students Raise Concern over Conducting of UG and PG Final Exams this Year

Graduate (UG) and Graduate (PG) final year/semester students are worried after hearing the order of the Supreme Court to hold this year's final year examinations. They were in a different mood after the state government cancelled the tests in June 2020.  "We were not focusing on stu

Odisha: Phd Registrations in Universities Getting Delayed, Scholars Stressed due to Delay in Initiation of Project Work
November 07, 2020
Odisha: Phd Registrations in Universities Getting Delayed, Scholars Stressed due to Delay in Initiation of Project Work

Registration of PhD scholars is getting delayed in the state public universities. Scholars are waiting to start their research work, but the delay in registration process and lack of guides in the universities create problems.   According to a scholar from Utkal University, he along wit

Odisha's Utkal University Finds Spot in Top 100 NIRF Ranking 2020
June 14, 2020
Odisha's Utkal University Finds Spot in Top 100 NIRF Ranking 2020

For the first time, Utkal University of Odisha has found a place among top 100 universities in the NIRF Ranking 2020. The University spotted 96th position in the ranking. The Utkal University is the only state university to fill a spot in the NIRF Ranking list, this year. The University has im

Odisha Governor Extends Tenure of Six Vice-Chancellors
June 11, 2020
Odisha Governor Extends Tenure of Six Vice-Chancellors

The Governor of Odisha has issued a notification that the tenures of Vice-Chancellors of six state-run universities in the state have been extended for three months. This decision has been made with the current situation in India brought about by the pandemic. The vice-chancellors whose tenur

Odisha graduation final year students protest against holding 6th semester exam
June 09, 2020
Odisha graduation final year students protest against holding 6th semester exam

Graduate students from several colleges joined the protest against the choice to carry sixth-semester exam, claiming that it'll compromise their health during the unprecedented crisis unleashed by the novel coronavirus. On Monday, students of Utkal University, Rama Devi Women's University

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BDS AVG FEE - ₹ 250,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group