Manipal College of Dental Sciences - [MCODS], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka DCI Estd 1987 MAHE, Manipal Private 1 Questions Answered Ranked 6 For Dental By NIRF 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
9.4/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
9.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (8)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Hostel (6)
Manipal (6)
Campus (5)
Entrance (5)
Research (5)
Curriculum (4)
Council (3)
Dental (3)
Experience (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Placement (3)
Practice (3)
Clinic (2)
Network (2)

9 Reviews found


Ds
8.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is ranked number 1 in india, so obviously it'll have various positives like teaching, faculty, infrastructure, hostels, etc. Any negative thing could be that there's should be a common room for students for extra curricular activity practice. Apart from that, I love the college

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There's a scholarship facility for students who scored the highest in the entrance exam. Also, loan facility, like student loan is provided for students by various banks, which can be availed by the students.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It is surely expensive, towards the higher side, as compared to other leading private colleges, but the facilities, faculty and learning make it worthy. It is definitely more than goverment colleges, we have to pay yearly

College Events :

College has two events, which are celebrated. One is Dentathlon, the annual sports meet where there are inter-batch sports competitions and Hues, the annual extracurricular fest, which is also inter-batch. Also there's an inter-college extracurricular fest, Utsav

Hostel Facilities :

My hostel is Amartya Sen hostel, and I feel it's one of the best hostels of Indian colleges. It has air conditioning, single occupancy and attached toilet, with round-the-clock hot water. There are water coolers on every third floor, this is a disadvantage. It is well furnished with a huge bed, it's 1.5x normal bed

Campus Life :

The facilities are amazing, there's a sports complex Marena, it has all indoor sports and a gymnasium. End Point has a cricket and a football field, with hockey goal posts as well. Labs are well-equipped with all materials available

Alumni/Alumna :

I personally never had any interaction with the alumni through the college, but there are alumni meets conducted. The seniors are friendly and helpful. One of my senior is like a brother to me, there's no ragging at all, so there's no fear of seniors

Faculty :

In a nutshell, one of the best faculty you'll get. We have a mixture of amazingly knowledgeable faculty, who are adept in teaching and research work. We have a research forum which guides students for research

Admission :

I had given NEET, the all india medical entrance test. Then it got scrapped in 2016 and neet 2 I gave. I scored badly and thought of dropping a year, but then I got a mail from the college to apply for wait list, and I did. After few days, I was granted provisional admission and I joined the college

Placement Experience :

We don't have like an official placement unit, but the job opportunities and selection for post-graduation is good. Yes, college has an internship, Its compulsory. I've heard the stipend is the maximum here than in any other dental college

Course Curriculum Overview :

My college strictly follows the curriculum set by Dental Council of India. It is a five year course, four years and a year of paid internship. Exams are conducted like 3 sessionals and a final university exam, every year

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
Sweezal Mendonca's profile photo
sweezal mendonca
I want to know after completing bds we should have our own clinical owht???
S
sanjay
I want to know how much marks we need to get admission in BDS there
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Sanjay, kindly go through the Admission Procedure of the college from here.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences - [MAIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MDS 8.9 15.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
I.T.S Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

I.T.S Dental College

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
BDS 7.8 18.96 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr DY Patil Dental College & Hospital - [DYPDCH]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BDS 7.3 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A B Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences - [ABSMIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BDS 7.9 5.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS Dental College and Hospital - [JSSDCH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BDS 5.17 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

SRM Dental College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MDS 6.0 13.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

A B Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences - [ABSMIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BDS 7.9 5.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
BDS 6.4 5.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Srinivas Institute of Dental Sciences - [SIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BDS 3.37 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences

Mangalore, Karnataka
BDS 6.78 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal College of Dental Sciences - [MCODS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BDS 8.9 7 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SDM College of Dental Sciences and Hospital - [SDMCDSH] Sattur
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BDS 8.3 4.69 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BDS AVG FEE - ₹ 692,500/Yr
4 Years
MDS Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics AVG FEE - ₹ 1,753,333/Yr
3 Years
MDS Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery AVG FEE - ₹ 1,603,333/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Almas Binnal Assistant Professor
Dr. Anupama Nayak P. Assistant Professor, Department of Paedodontics & Preventive Dentistry
Dr. Arathi Rao Professor and Head