Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences - [MAIDS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR DCI Estd 2003 DU, New Delhi Public Ranked 1 For Dental By NIRF 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (15)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (17)
Course (17)
Placement (11)
Science (10)
Doctor (9)
Entrance Exam (8)
Fee Structure (8)
Internship Year (8)
Practical Knowledge (7)
Healthcare Firm (4)
Last Year (4)
Reference Book (4)
Huge Library (3)
Rural Service (3)
Tuition Fee (2)

21 Reviews found


KA
9.7 /10

Remarks :

I always had a goal to become a doctor which I'm on the path to, with MAIDS. This is the best dental college and I feel grateful and lucky to have such an amazing institute. It has all the facilities and best teaching staff. The exposure is huge and knows how to build a doctor with proper code of conduct and principles

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.2 /10

Admission :

Since there are only 40 seats available every year, it is very difficult to join this college. But somehow I managed to be one of them! I was selected through an entrance exam that was held by CBSE on an All Indian Basis.

Placement Experience :

I got good placement opportunities during my final year in the college. Doctors themselves approach the college for placement and provide us with amazing job opportunities. Every year, around 50% of students get an offer later and I was lucky enough to be one of them. My salary package was around 80,000 per month, which is quite good for a career start.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VG
8.3 /10

Admission :

My admission process was very easy. I got admission through merit basis via Delhi University on sports quota. Although there are only 40 seats available every year, high priority is given to those who deserve. That is what I like about this college. Other seats are available through entrance exams, SC/ST/OBC.

Placement Experience :

For the completion of BDS degree, every student has to complete 1 year of internship. Major hospitals are tied up with the college to provide us with amazing internship opportunities. We easily around 20-25K per month with these internships and we get to learn so much!

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
9.0 /10

Admission :

I took the NEET MDS exam after graduating in the Bachelor of Dental Surgery course. The exam was indeed pretty tough but fortunately, I scored well and got admission at Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences - [MAIDS], New Delhi.

Placement Experience :

The placement opportunities are really good and besides this, the college also focuses on providing decent internships to its students during the duration of their course. It is indeed very imperative for one's career.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.0 /10

Admission :

NEET - Admission through MDS-based Rank-Based Counseling. Once the results are announced, the cutoff will be announced and those who have cleared the cutoff will be admitted to the college. 50% seats will be given to Delhi University quota, while the remaining 50% will be allotted to the All India quota.

Placement Experience :

Our senior batch has a 90% placement with a minimum package of Rs 4 lakh and the maximum package is Rs 10 lakh per annum. Autobook, Endolite and other health care organizations visited our college. Importantly, we have been given clinical roles. We don't get an internship in college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
8.3 /10

Admission :

I had scored well in higher secondary education and NEET UG exams which were the two admission criteria at the institute. Also, the application mode was online and the counseling procedure was at the Faculty of medical science, Delhi University after the students' profile is evaluated online. I had to submit all the academic documents through the admission link at the website of the institute.

Placement Experience :

Several healthcare organizations from the private sector came for placement interviews and my seniors'' batches who are about to graduate have chances to get a government job. Usually, a starting salary of 4 lakhs per annum was offered to the students. A year after graduation was mandatory for internship for the students.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
7.7 /10

Admission :

The eligibility for applying for BDS in Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences is to have passed 12th standard and minimum of 50% score in NEET. Selecting the candidates is decided by the management and half of the seats are for delhi students while the rest is All India category.

Placement Experience :

Many healthcare firms visits our campus for the purpose of hiring us. The packages average around 5 to 6 Lakhs per annum. We are not allowed to do any internships in dental field till the completion of first 4.5 years of study.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
ST
7.2 /10

Admission :

Admission is through counseling based on the rank obtained in NEET - MDS. A cutoff is declared after the results are declared and then those who clear the cutoff get admitted into the college. 50% seats will be filled by the Delhi University Quota and remaining 50% will be offered to All India Quota.

Placement Experience :

There is 90% of the placement with the minimum package of 4 lakhs per annum provided for our senior batch, and the maximum package is 10 lakhs per annum. Ottobock, Endolite and various other healthcare firms visited our college. Mainly clinical roles were offered to us. We don't get the internship in the college.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VG
9.7 /10

Remarks :

I have always been a student to MAIDS and the college not only makes you a doctor but one of the most polished doctors. The institute follows principles and disciplines with proper code of conduct. The faculty has the best dental doctors from India, brothers and sisters are well trained and helpful. Overall the college infrastructure is good with all basic facilities.

Admission :

I completed my BDS from MAIDS itself and applied for the MDS in Periodontology, after the completion of my 5th year internship. The application form to be filled is All India Dental Entrance Exam. The percentage from the bachelors (50%) and from the entrance (50%) determines the admission out of the limited 16 seats, 2 seats for each specialised course (total 8 majors). I got my name in the second list, after that I was asked to submit my verified documents and photographs along with the fees. The course was 3 years long with the last one as an intern year.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
U
6.7 /10

Admission :

The access to the Bachelors of Dental Sciences Course is determined by the percentage you secure in the 12th-grade examination. You desire to early fill the admission form lent by the university itself and after attaching the necessary documents with it and submitting it, there will be a time chasm after which there will be a roster of selected learners.

Placement Experience :

There is an on-campus hostel facility available for the university students and those who opt for the hostel facility also get a vegetarian mess in the hostel itself. The hotel facilities are looked over by the wardens and the general wardens. They make confident that the hostel environment is safe and sound for the students living in the hostel. There are separate buildings of the hotel for the boys and girls.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Nair Hospital Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Nair Hospital Dental College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BDS 70.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BDS 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christian Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Christian Dental College

Ludhiana, Punjab
BDS 7.0 2.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ESIC Dental College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

ESIC Dental College and Hospital

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BDS 24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal College of Dental Sciences - [MCODS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BDS 8.9 7 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Inderprastha Dental College & Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10

Inderprastha Dental College & Hospital

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
BDS 3.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

ESIC Dental College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

ESIC Dental College and Hospital

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BDS 24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MDS Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery AVG FEE - ₹ 15,600/Yr
3 Years
3 Years
MDS Oral Pathology and Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 15,600/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Faculties

Dr. Sunita Gupta Associate Professor, Department of oral Medicine
Dr. Sujoy Ghosh Associate Professor, Department of oral Medicine & Radiology
Dr. Zainab Choudhary Associate Professor, Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Students also visited

Government Dental College & Hospital
Government Dental College & Hospital, MumbaiBDS, ₹82.10 K First Year Fees
8.2
Manav Rachna Dental College - [MRDC]
7.7
Subharti Dental College - [SDC]
Subharti Dental College - [SDC], MeerutBDS, ₹1.37 L First Year Fees
6.6
I.T.S Dental College
I.T.S Dental College, GhaziabadBDS, ₹3.59 L First Year Fees
8.4
King George's Medical University - [KGMU]
King George's Medical University - [KGMU], LucknowUG Diploma in Medical, ₹73 K First Year Fees
8.9