Acharya Institute of Graduate Studies - [AIGS], Bangalore - Reviews

Acharya Institute of Graduate Studies - [AIGS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC | Estd 2005 BU, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
9.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
placement
management
structure
admission
campus
department
course
hostel
infrastructure
semester
compare
process
quality
business
R
Rachana. S MBBA aviationPursued
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Positive remarks is like we love and enjoy our college days. We are happy to live here. Our campus is having such eco-friendly environment. Students enjoy in all the events, infact the acedemics helps more.


Admission -

I met my cousin in this college as my cousin told it's a good college and includes all the facilities and the sports events it's also good at acedemics. I loved the campus. Nice infrastructure. Good faculty.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rachana S MBBA aviationPursued
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Acharya is a good college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Positive thing is Acharya institute has a very good eco-friendly environment. Surroundings are good enough. We enjoy every events at Acharya institute. Food and security guards and many good facilities are provided.


Admission -

As I met my cousin in this college, my cousin explained me that our college has good kind of placements and faculties. Many of our cousin's have joined to get good education. I also loved the college campus.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
D
DeepakBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college you can get in Bangalore

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Best college nothing more to say.


Admission -

My friend referred to this college to me. He was passed out student from this college. Admission was done very quickly. The admission process was easy.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
SnehaMA EnglishPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college review with best infrastructure

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The infrastructure of our college is really good but because there was "no class rooms left" in AIGS building we are made to sit in an underconstruction building which belongs to the aeronotical department since day one. It's being like more than 8months but still we got no class room in the aigs building. The logic authorities give is that since we are pg students and less in number ug students deserves the class more. And still there is no reduction from our fee for infrastructure.


Admission -

First of all I registered myself for the entrence exam one month prior to the admission then gave my entrence examination. I got a call back from the office saying my admission was confirmed and then all I had to do was bring all my certificates and fill up some forms and also pay the fees


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
SowmyaB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Noooo I don't have to tell anything in negativity because it depends on the way we are and more over positive is that u have many many places to click photos of which will give likes more likes and the other positive is that u have a lake


Placement -
10 /10

Our collage offers placement in big company like Infosys BIM and etc yes intership is also offered in our collage am sorry I can't answer this intership one as am still not reached that level so am not much aware of this am sorry


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Darshan prakashBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrastructure, Bad faculties.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Good remarks will go to the department of sports and physical education for wonderful support for students. Mr. Mahesh is the head of the department who is very keen to his job and very well versed in all games. Acharya habba(fest) is the topmost rated fest in Bangalore. Bad remarks would be less good faculty services and high cost.


Admission -

I have been studying in the same college since my 11th, and the major part here is the distance from home to college is very near, so I got to know college by words of mouth I took admission on June 12th, 2016, the admission process is very easy , just get to the admin office and meet the respected persons there and get your admission done.


9/10academic
3/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
A
AshiBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Fifth Year
BATCH : 2019
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is good ...it's infrastructure and the look is good

Remarks -
4.8 /10

The college facilities should be improved...and the faculties must be choose properly...


Entrance Preview -

Because it was referred by many people that it's really good and have good placement ..and it's good for the management students , along with that it have the master degree courses too so..for which I should not go to any other colleges I can complete my pg and ug both the courses here ..


4/10academic
3/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Bhaskar SadaniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Still studying in this college. Friendly faculty members.

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Everything is okay in the college but the main gate is closed such as we are the prisoners or any mischevious activities inside the college. There are many paperwork’s and signatures required by the HOD or the faculty members so you must run up and down


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t give any entrance exam at the college I had admission directly from the college. The only thing you need to do is just go to the administration and fill the forms and pay registration fees.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
m
madhuBBA/BBM
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazingly one of the good college

Remarks -
8 /10

Good , fantastic college I suggest more number of students should get admitted to this campus it provides the the facilities required for the students to get from the college. College also supports for extra activities, and lot of chances we get to exhibit ..hence nice college.


Entrance Preview -

There is no exam process, or entrance exam followed to join this college. It’s based upon the previous marks u get after that they decide whether we are eligible for the course or not. i landed and chose this college because my home is near to me,it becomes very easy for me to travel from home. I chose because of my marks.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
N
Niraj sagar guptaBBA (Aviation)
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Acharya institute of graduate studies is located in Bangalore, Soldevanahalli.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The campus is very cool with experienced faculties , awesome infrastructure, supportive management also good hostels. Students get chance every year of getting placed in good companies, however the college should focus on placements more as it is one of the most important things , It feels good to be a part of such a cool college. it follows the guidelines of Banglore university and the exams are taken in a semester wise pattern there is a stadium, basketball court,auditorium and much more also the classes are well furnished and overall performance of the college is good.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in the college on basis of my intermediate marks as i heard about the college from my seniors that the college is a good college a formal interview was taken at the time of admission. I was interested in this course as i am from commerce stream and want to do my own business later so it's a great chance for me to be a part of such an good college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

AIMS Institutes

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NMKRV College for Women

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
BES  Degree College Jayanagar, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

BES Degree College Jayanagar

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

February 17, 2020

Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Prof. M SudhaAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Business Administration
Prof. B SubramanyamAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Prof. Biju K BalanAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Computer Application
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Reva Institute of Science and Management, Bangalore logo
9.3
Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo

Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore logo
7.5
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×