Modern Dental College and Research Centre Rankings

×

Modern Dental College and Research Centre, Indore - Reviews

Modern Dental College and Research Centre, Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh DCI | Estd 1999 Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore Private

College rating

based on 4 students ratings
Claim This College

7.3/10

8.0/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
5.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Dentistry
    Management
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Course
    Dinner
    Placement
    Campus
    Country
    Director
    Family
    Knowledge
    Structure
    Transportation

    4 Reviews found

    Ankita SharmaBachelor of Dental Science [BDS]
    Batch : 2007
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    Internship -
    8 /10

    We use one to one year of compulsory rotatory internship with the college. Where we use to treat patients in various departments. The OPD of the college was excellent and we had great exposure in all the departments of dentistry. We were not compensated with stipend but the transportation and mess was free of us during the internship period.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    The seniors were very helpful when we were freshmen and we played equally good seniors for our juniors. Alumni network of our college is still very strong and we help our college colleagues till date in whatever ways we can. And from time to time we arrange alumni meets, though they are outside the college campus.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Each and every faculty of our college was well qualified and intellectual. The professors of Human Anatomy were vastly experienced, general medicine and general surgery were taught by the well known physician and surgeon of the town respectively. The faculties of the dental subjects were also experienced and most of them came to our college from various reputed institutes of the country.

    Admission -

    I had taken an appointment with the director of the college over the phone and an appointment was scheduled with the director and I was asked to bring the higher secondary score card, MPPMT result and my birth certificate. On the day of interview I was asked about my future goals and why I am interested in taking the subject.

    Fees -

    The fee had to be submitted yearly. The fee was slightly on the expensive side when compared with other colleges. The management was flexible with the mode of payment and also with the due date. I will rate my college's fee structure to be on the flexible side.

    Exam Structure -

    The exam structure was smooth and we use to have ample time in between our theory papers. We never had tight scheduling of exam except for 1-2 during the final year examination. College administration also use to give us enough time in between theory and practical exams.

    Scholarship -

    There was no scholarship or loan offered directly by the college. Although the management did offer help for loan approval from the nationalised banks. But I did manage to get my loan approved by the bank without the help of my college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Since it was a dental college and since there are no large private firms in India who offer placements for large number of dentists. So there was no campus as such, but few students were offered job in our institute itself. 3-4 batch mates of mine did accept the offer from the college and joined as a faculty. They were offered Rs.8000-10,000 per month along with free transportation and lunch.

    Entrance Preview -

    MPPMT, Scored 85%. One of my friend was already admitted to the college and she suggested me get admitted. I was interviewed by the director of the college and was offered the admission right away.

    Hostel Facilities -

    The hostel rooms were on twin sharing basis and were large enough to accommodate two persons. The rooms were having attached toilets, two almirahs, two beds and also two study tables and chairs. The mess food was also of highest quality although sometimes the taste was compromised.

    Events -
    8 /10

    The cultural programs in our college were very well organised and the college management had a good budget for the same. The campus of the college was large enough to conduct the cultural as well as sports events. The cultural festival used to be celebrated over the period of 7 days in which cultural and sports events were planned.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    The campus life of the college were the most memorable days of my life. Our college has a large ground where we use to walk after dinner, the same ground was also used to play cricket, football, volleyball and other out door sports. The students in my college were from every part of the country. Female to male ratio was higher. Everyone had equal freedom and the campus was not biased towards anyone.

    Course Curriculum -

    It was well structured with more emphasis on clinical aspect. From the first year onwards we had pre-clinical exposure which helped me a lot when I first entered the clinic. There was also concentration on community outreach programs with help us to gain good communication skills which is an important aspect of our field.

    04 Jan 201730report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Vyas Dental College and Hospital - [VDCH], Jodhpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10
    Maharaj Ganga Singh Dental College & Research Centre, Ganganagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Sri Aurobindo College of Dentistry, Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Sri Aurobindo College of Dentistry

    Indore, Madhya Pradesh
    Institute of Dental Studies and Technologies, Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Government College of Dentistry, Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Government College of Dentistry

    Indore, Madhya Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sri Aurobindo College of Dentistry, Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Sri Aurobindo College of Dentistry

    Indore, Madhya Pradesh
    Index institute of Dental Sciences - [IIDS], Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
    Government College of Dentistry, Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Government College of Dentistry

    Indore, Madhya Pradesh
    Mansarovar Dental College, Hospital and Research Centre, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    news view all

    January 20, 2021

    CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

    Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

    January 19, 2021

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

    Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

    January 19, 2021

    Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

    January 19, 2021

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

    January 17, 2021

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

    Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

    January 16, 2021

    Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

    January 16, 2021

    NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here

    NEET 2020: Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released an official notice mentioning the commencement dates of academic session 2020-21 for Super Speciality (SS) and undergraduate medical courses. MCC in consultation with the National Medical Commission (NMC) will be starting the academic se

    January 15, 2021

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BDSAVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr
    4 Years
    MDS Conservative DentistryAVG FEE - ₹503,333/Yr
    3 Years
    MDS Oral MedicineAVG FEE - ₹503,333/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[8]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. P.V. WanjariDean,Professor & Head, Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology
    Dr. (Mrs.) S.M. AgrawalProfessor & Head, Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
    Dr. (Mrs.) S.P. WanjariProfessor & Head, Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Pacific Dental College - [PDC], Udaipur logo

    Pacific Dental College - [PDC], Udaipur

    BDS , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Index institute of Dental Sciences - [IIDS], Indore logo
    6.2
    ×