PMS College of Dental Science and Research - [PMS], Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala DCI Estd 2002 KUHS, Thrissur Private Institute NAAC Grade B Ranked 32 For Dental By Indiatoday 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
6.7/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (7)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Hostel (6)
Admission (5)
Bathroom (4)
Friend (4)
Ground (4)
Kerala (4)
Knowledge (4)
Structure (4)
Education (3)
Experience (3)
Government (3)
Health (3)
Scholarship (3)
Income (2)

7 Reviews found


RK
6.2 /10

Remarks :

No football ground to play so we go out play with the locals here and they are very tough to play with. So we lose every match and now we can't play anything because we have a thought that we are just losers.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes we have scholorship and loan opportunities provided by our college in compliance by government. 10000? are given scholorshio amount. No loan is provided by college. But is provided by government.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Gotta say honestly. Fees are very expensive. BDS fees are becoming similar to MBBS fee structure. What's the point of studing BDS with a fees as expensive as MBBS. As of now tuition fee is 3 lakhs per year.

Hostel Facilities :

Mess is really messy. Food menu is becoming pathetic. Essential things like water,tv, gym, swimming pool, electricity etc. are good. But security is very tight like they are guardians of central jail.

College Events :

If there's anything special to talk about PMS, it is the events in our college. Arts, Sports, Culturals, etc. Chakravyuh, one of our finest event is hosted every year in our college. It is a 3 day sports event. Talk about enjoyment and vibes, we have Chakravyuh with us. Great news is that we have Chakravyuh 2k19 to be hosted in PMS on Dec 6,7,8.

Campus Life :

Labs, Sports etc we have everything. Extracurricular activites are very much promoted by our college. We got 1st prize in many programmes hosted by IDA Conference. Sports events like volleyball, football, Futsal, cricket, table tennis, batmindon, throwball, etc.are well promoted. We have best teams in every events.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors are our friends till death. We have a very constant friendship, with seniors as well as super seniors. They helped us a lot. They created many memories for us. And memories never die. It's really a luck we got such awesome seniors.

Faculty :

Faculty are very co operative. They teach us very well. Besides teaching every students and professors have a friendly relationship between them which creates a calm atmosphere in the college. Head of the each departments are very discipline and we'll teaching.

Admission :

I got admission at PMS Dental College via NEET 2017. I opted for MBBS at first but by God's grace I atleast for BDS. While admission I was asked to pay college fees and hostel fees. Luckily everything went well and now I'm studying well in this fantastic college.

Placement Experience :

Students who excel in our college are recommended to high ranked hospitals all around the world by our our chairman PS Thaha. And yeah of course my college provides me internship 1yr at a stipend of 3000 ? every month.

Course Curriculum Overview :

BDS as for me was hard at first but then it all became easy as i started to take intrest in the course. Talking about the exam structure we are encountering KUHS University exam. All thanks to the new Savitha System introduced by our college. Studying became way more easy.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
7 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Pushpagiri College of Dental Sciences - [PCDS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

MES Dental College

Perinthalmanna, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Gregorios Dental College - [SGDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 7.4 10.11 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annoor Dental College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mar Baselios Dental College - [MBDC]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KMCT Dental College Manassery
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

N.I. College of Dental Science - [NICDS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

N.I. College of Dental Science - [NICDS]

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sankara Dental College Varkala
REVIEWS RATING
5.2 /10

Sri Sankara Dental College Varkala

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10

Government Dental College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BDS 25.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Dentistry
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BDS 7.8 6.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Gregorios Dental College - [SGDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 7.4 10.11 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KUHS Timetable
May 07, 2021
KUHS Timetable

Karnataka University of Health Sciences has released KUHS Timetable for theory and practical exam online at the official website. Students can also check the KUHS Timetable through the link mentioned on this page. The Timetable can be downloaded in pdf format. Kerala University of Health S

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BDS AVG FEE - ₹ 321,300/Yr
4 Years
MDS Conservative Dentistry AVG FEE - ₹ 850,000/Yr
3 Years
MDS Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery AVG FEE - ₹ 850,000/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Alex Mathews Muruppel Professor & Head, Department of Prosthodontics and Implantology
Dr. Noxy George Manjuran Senior Lecturer, Department of Prosthodontics and Implantology
Dr. Seba Abraham Professor & Head, Department of Periodontics
Students also visited
Al Azhar Dental College
Al Azhar Dental College, ThodupuzhaBDS, ₹3.21 L First Year Fees
7.3
Royal Dental College
Royal Dental College, PalakkadBDS, ₹3.21 L First Year Fees
6.3
Azeezia Dental College
Azeezia Dental College, KollamBDS, ₹3.21 L First Year Fees
7.0
Amrita School of Dentistry
Amrita School of Dentistry, KochiBDS, ₹6.26 L First Year Fees
9.5