PMS College of Dental Science and Research - [PMS], Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala DCI Estd 2002 KUHS, Thrissur Private Institute NAAC Grade B Ranked 32 For Dental By Indiatoday 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
6.7/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (7)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Hostel (6)
Admission (5)
Bathroom (4)
Friend (4)
Ground (4)
Kerala (4)
Knowledge (4)
Structure (4)
Education (3)
Experience (3)
Government (3)
Health (3)
Scholarship (3)
Income (2)

7 Reviews found


S
7.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

I just completed my second year. I have no experiance be an intern. But i know students who are on their internship. Being a BDS student i think Our college is Good in providing internship because facilities and good faculties and required no. Of patients are all an intern needs. My College is good in providing these three conditions.

Remarks :

College is Good for students Good Faculties high tech Labs , Libraries Canteen with traditional foods.Good atmosphere landscape, the coldu weather, beautiful place. One can complete their course staying in this beautiful place with a peace and calm mind.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarship is given by our college chairman for financialy poor students based on their need and accademic perfomanceThere is no loan facilites provied by our college. Educational loan can be taken outside from banks.

Exam Structure :

Exam is done by the State university and it is really tough to crack the exam. Each theory subjects carries 70 marks. One should gain 35 mark minimum to pass the exam.question paper comprises of two Long essay for 10 marks each then 4 short essays carrying 5 marks each and then 10 short notes carrying 3 marks each. If u fail even in one subject you will not be eligible to get into the next year. You will have To write the supplementary exam after six months.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Yearly fees is fixed by the state Government it is 3 lakh per year.it is feasible for those who have money and expensive for those who havent enough money and i think i am one among them. Fees should be paid yearly before annnual exams.

College Events :

Our college celebrates Onam,Christmas,New Year,international dentist days,Food Festivals,Talents day,college Days etc Onam celebration is done by having traditional floral designing competitions wearing traditional Kerala Sarees, making traditonal foods etc

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel infrastructure and facilities are very Good.but the food is not so Good.One room can accomadate two students at a time there is attched bathroom. Bathroom and rooms should be cleaned daily by the appointed workers.

Campus Life :

College provide high tech labs and library Our college provides efficient coach for each games. And college teams are there for outdoor games. Promote extracurricular activities.our college conducts as well as participate in all sports and arts competitions.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior junior relationships are not good in our college. However some seniors are good and helpfull while others are not. However there is no ragging and all but seniors just dont keep a Good relationship with the juniors. But that doesnt influence your studied as long as you are Gifted with Good Faculties

Faculty :

Faculties are so Good. Most of them not all. They are very friendly. And free to ask any doubts at any time Personally i like most of my teachers. They are very Helpfull and Dedicated to what they do.

Admission :

I had a National Level Entrance examination known as NEET. I worked to Crack the entrance exam for long one year in an entrance coaching centre. Long one year by doing nothing but Only study study and study 24*7 hours literally. NEET is an entrance exam conducted National Level For MBBS and BDS seats available in the country. There is a All india Rank and then a State rank based on the Marks we gained in the entrance Examination and allotment procedures follows it.i had to put very large numbers of college in my allotment options randomly. And i got my college based on my Marks. I got alloted to my college By the State Government. I paid my First year fees directly to the state government then after very long procedures finally i got admission in my college.

Placement Experience :

Placements Are not done by mu college. job opportunities too are not part of our college. Job opportunities are our own responsiblities. After finsihing the course we are doctors and finding a Job is not difficult i think.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I am Loving it. I worked so hard to get into this Course. I am in my Track. This is what all i Needed in my Life. I am Happy and Satisfied with this course. Ifyou are a passionate Mbbs or BDS aspirant trust me you will love this course but curriculum it is tough obviously one have to work very hard to complete the course.if you are passionate and a hard worker no worries you can get through it.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
10 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

St. Gregorios Dental College - [SGDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 7.4 10.11 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi Institute of Dental Science - [IGIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BDS 3.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Educare Institute of Dental Sciences - [EIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Azeezia Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Azeezia Dental College

Kollam, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al Azhar Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Al Azhar Dental College

Thodupuzha, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Royal Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Royal Dental College

Palakkad, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

N.I. College of Dental Science - [NICDS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

N.I. College of Dental Science - [NICDS]

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sankara Dental College Varkala
REVIEWS RATING
5.2 /10

Sri Sankara Dental College Varkala

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10

Government Dental College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BDS 25.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Dentistry
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BDS 7.8 6.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Gregorios Dental College - [SGDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 7.4 10.11 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KUHS Timetable
May 07, 2021
KUHS Timetable

Karnataka University of Health Sciences has released KUHS Timetable for theory and practical exam online at the official website. Students can also check the KUHS Timetable through the link mentioned on this page. The Timetable can be downloaded in pdf format. Kerala University of Health S

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BDS AVG FEE - ₹ 321,300/Yr
4 Years
MDS Conservative Dentistry AVG FEE - ₹ 850,000/Yr
3 Years
MDS Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery AVG FEE - ₹ 850,000/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Alex Mathews Muruppel Professor & Head, Department of Prosthodontics and Implantology
Dr. Noxy George Manjuran Senior Lecturer, Department of Prosthodontics and Implantology
Dr. Seba Abraham Professor & Head, Department of Periodontics
Students also visited
Annoor Dental College and Hospital
Annoor Dental College and Hospital, ErnakulamBDS, ₹3.21 L First Year Fees
5.3
Mar Baselios Dental College - [MBDC]
10.0
KMCT Dental College Manassery
KMCT Dental College Manassery, KozhikodeBDS, ₹3.21 L First Year Fees
7.8
MES Dental College
MES Dental College, PerinthalmannaBDS, ₹3.21 L First Year Fees
6.2
Amrita School of Dentistry
Amrita School of Dentistry, KochiBDS, ₹6.26 L First Year Fees
9.5