Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC] Rankings

×

Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai - Reviews

Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu DCI | Estd 1987 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.5/10

8.5/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    6 Reviews found

    Steward GracianBDS
    Batch : 2014
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    7/10course
    4/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    Internship -
    6 /10

    Internship was cool. We became doctors finally. Some works were monotonous. No body to rule us as we were the superseniors. Learnt a lot during internship.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Alumini network not very strong, Senior students-many of them finish their post graduation and join as staff in our college. They are friendly and help us.

    Fees -

    Fees is expensive for merit students. 1.5 lakh for a year for four years for me. No fee for internship. Management fee was 10-15lakh for four years. Fees structure is comparitively good as other dental colleges loot.

    Exam Structure -

    Non-semestar. Exam every year for first 4 year. No exams in internships. Half a day exams, hectic days. My seniors used to have eight exams straight in final year. Syllabus is too heavy to bear.

    Scholarship -

    Nothing Good. I got a govt scholarship for backward community for rupees 50k or my grade 12 marks. That was useful No other financial support.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    No placements. Job opportunities are good after finishing. Package after BDS- you ll be surprised. Not more than 15K in any big hospitals.

    Entrance Preview -

    I wrote the Tamilnadu State Board examination. Passed out with 96%. I was interested in the field of Medicine. So I opted for this particular dental college through state wide counselling. The college is one of the top private dental college available in the counselling. By the way, marks weren't enough to get into medical college.

    Events -
    6 /10

    College day, 25th year anniversary, culturals for 3 days and sports day. Intra college participation, man not more than 500 ppl.

    Campus Life -
    6 /10

    Extracurricular activities are good. We have intra college sports and college every year. Events such as debates are very less. Tolerance is Good. We have people from all states and they feel comfortable. Economic status of students are mixed.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course curriculum was hectic. 4 years of study and 1 year of compulsory internship. Lots of theory was put into our brains in a conventional way. Could have been Interactive and Modern teaching tools could have been used.

    06 Feb 201673report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    SRM Dental College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    SRM Dental College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Rajah Muthiah Dental College & Hospital, Annamalai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Thai Moogambigai Dental College and Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Tamilnadu Government Dental College and Hospital - [TNGDCH], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    BDS 7.7 ₹11.85 K first year fees
    SRM Dental College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    SRM Dental College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Thai Moogambigai Dental College and Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Sree Balaji Dental College & Hospital - [SBDCH], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    news view all

    October 30, 2020

    The Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University Result 2020: Merit List, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

    Tamil Nadu Dr. MGR Medical University (TNMGRMU) results are given in the article below. The university releases the result soon after the commencement of the examination. TNMGRMU offers various courses Undergraduate, Postgraduate courses along with research programmes in various

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Jaya Group of IntitutionsChennai, TAMIL NADU
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹24,467/Yr
    3 Years
    Diploma in Dental HygienistAVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[10]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Tagore Dental College, Saidapet logo

    Tagore Dental College, Saidapet

    BDS , ₹ 4.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Sri Venkateswara Dental College And Hospital, Chennai logo
    7.5
    Sri Ramachandra Dental College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Dental College, Chennai

    BDS , ₹ 6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×