Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC] Rankings

×

Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai - Reviews

Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu DCI | Estd 1987 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.5/10

8.5/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    6 Reviews found

    B
    BrundhaBDSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    9/10course
    4/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Very nice on education basis

    Internship -
    7 /10

    Yes.My seniors are doimg internships in the college and also in other hospitals.i dont know much about that because i am still a first year student.But my seniors tell us that they provide internship in different hospitals

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes they help us a lot regarding the notes and in the events and many sports activities that held in the other colleges also in the event held in our colleges.they also help us regarding studies.the alumni students dont provide any help

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    They provide alot of help for the students and they also help the average students to get good marks and also they help us to understand the difficult topics easily even we asked them for 100 times.They also help us in practicals.

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    I dont know much about the negative remarks because i dont think it needs negative remark.the management really probide a great service for all problems and facilities are also good.i dont know in view of hostel students

    Admission -

    I wrote the neet entrance test and applied for medical councelling through kilpauk medical college.After one month i was called for councelling.The councelling was held in omandurar medical college in chennai. I got seat through that councelling

    Fees -

    For middle class people i think it was very expensive but since went through councelling the donation was less than others.still compared to other colleges i think the fess was feasible even for middle class.

    Exam Structure -

    I didn't wrote University exam because it falls on august.In the imternal exams they follow the University exam so that it will easy for us to write the university exam.also for the practical exams they follow the University exam pattern

    Scholarship -

    The college does not provide any scholarship or loan facility but they provide the related documents required for us to apply for educational loan.They also help us to get educational loan from the bank

    Placement -
    7 /10

    I dont know much about it.Because when i joined there they said there was no placement and job opportunity in our college but some people said that they will give job in their hospital if the student has good marks

    Hostel Facilities -

    I dont know much about it because i am a day scholar.But hearing from my freinds i think the facilities was not so nice.regarding hostel infrastructure it was nice.But the food and other facilities was not to the expected level

    Events -
    7 /10

    We didnt celebrated many events in our since we joined. But we went for two events that celebrated in other college in chettinad medical college and sri Venkateswara medical college.In our college a poster event was organised by our seniors

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    We dont have many extracurricular activities but regarding labs we have the practicals weekly once on every thursday either biochemistry or physiology on alternate weeks.and we have lab on oral subject om friday of every week

    Course Curriculum -

    Initially it was very difficult and after few month after we access to it ,it is easy and the staffs provided Avery good help and now it was easy and interesting.But still i think some subjests are boring and difficult

    28 Sep 201920report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Thai Moogambigai Dental College and Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Rajah Muthiah Dental College & Hospital, Annamalai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Tamilnadu Government Dental College and Hospital - [TNGDCH], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    BDS 7.7 ₹11.85 K first year fees
    SRM Dental College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    SRM Dental College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Thai Moogambigai Dental College and Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Sree Balaji Dental College & Hospital - [SBDCH], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    news view all

    October 30, 2020

    The Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University Result 2020: Merit List, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

    Tamil Nadu Dr. MGR Medical University (TNMGRMU) results are given in the article below. The university releases the result soon after the commencement of the examination. TNMGRMU offers various courses Undergraduate, Postgraduate courses along with research programmes in various

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Jaya Group of IntitutionsChennai, TAMIL NADU
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹24,467/Yr
    3 Years
    Diploma in Dental HygienistAVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[10]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Ramachandra Dental College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Dental College, Chennai

    BDS , ₹ 6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    SRM Dental College, Chennai logo

    SRM Dental College, Chennai

    MDS , ₹ 12.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sri Venkateswara Dental College And Hospital, Chennai logo
    7.5
    Tagore Dental College, Saidapet logo

    Tagore Dental College, Saidapet

    BDS , ₹ 4.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    ×