Saveetha Dental College & Hospital Rankings

×

Ranked 20 for Dental by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 21 for Dental by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 9 for Dental by The Week 2020
Ranked 9 for Dental by The Week 2019
Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai - Reviews

Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu DCI | Estd 1988 SIMATS, Chennai Private Ranked 20 for Dental by Indiatoday 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.9/10

7.7/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    26 Reviews found

    s
    suyashM.D.SBatch : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    The college is the highest reputed college in Tamil Nadu and it was the sole reason for which I choose this college. The college provides us with best teachers, best education and all the other facilities

    Admission -

    To get the admission in the MBBS course of the college a student need to be qualified in the BDS course. That is the only requirement by the college and the admission process is online and off-line both

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    T
    TanviMDS (Oral Surgery)Batch : 2021
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    The infrastructure and the placement offered here in Saveetha Dental College & Hospital is outstanding i got the specific specialization i wanted and above all the faculty team here is well experienced and knowledgeable on the same page.

    Admission -

    Admission for MDS was done based on my marks obtained in the NEET PG followed by the DGHS Centralised counselling, certainly i had to fill up the form for final mop up counselling.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    Vignesh.GM.DS in ProsthodonticsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    SDC Review

    Admission -

    Admission to any course in M.DS is done on the basis of a candidate's performance in NEET-PG. The aspirants should also have a B.DS degree from a recognized college. Online registration forms are available in the college website which should be duly filled.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We have excellent placement opportunities in our college. A high percentage of students are recruited by the top local and national companies and many of them also prefer to open their private clinics. Some of them also join military services, medical writing and dental lab technician.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AniketM.DS in Oral medicinePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience with SDC

    Admission -

    Our college offers M. DS program in 10 course specializations- oral surgery, orthodontics, prosthodontics, oral medicine, oral pathology etc. The admission to these courses are done on the basis of NEET-PG examination.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    There's a high demand for graduates and pass-outs from our college as it trains us to become highly professional doctors. Almost 85% of the students are recruited by the top national and multi national companies every year. However, some students also opt for private practice after graduation.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AandriyanaBDSBatch : 2018
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT COLLEGE WITH JOB OPPORTUNITY

    Admission -

    Application form collected; Mark sheets were filled and submitted. Hall received tickets for the entrance exam and took the entrance exam. The 12th mark associated with the admission result was introduced.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements are good. The job prospects are excellent, and the recruitment process includes a one-year internship at the college. The stipend is not available, so this is a private college. So overall, the college has an excellent placement record.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SaptamitaMASTER OF DENTAL SCIENCES [MDS] (COMMUNITY DENTISTRY)Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT INFRASTRUCTURE

    Admission -

    I qualified for the entrance exam NEET MDS. I applied to Savita by keeping private college counseling as an option. This is prepaid counseling, in which we pay two lakhs and five thousand for counseling. Once we get a certain college, we give those two lakhs back to the college, which is reduced in fees.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    An undergraduate degree in dentistry is not an internship. But they hear about internships at UG. This is not a paid internship, as no private college offers. But Savita's internship is very different from any other college in Tamil Nadu.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RohanB.Sc Dental Technology (BDT)Batch : 2012
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent college with high-medical facilities.

    Admission -

    The college admission is purely on the basis of merits in HSC. Candidates who have completed their12th standard in science field from a well known university or board is capable of getting the admission in this particular course. The candidate has to apply online for the admission. The candidate is also required to attend the counselling if needed.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In medical field, the placement and job opportunities are immense. There are lot of vacancies with high pay packages in both government and private sectors. The college also grants internship with good stipend. I opted to pursue private job, but most of my batch mates got placed through the college placements and many wrote government exams for placement.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SamMDS OrthodonticsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best medical college with more of practical knowledge.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    There is no negative remark which I can point out about my university. From facilities to studies everything is of sophisticated nature. High profile staff with a library of plenty of books. The medical labs, medical equipments, experiment models everything is cleaned and kept properly.

    Admission -

    This college is a government college, therefore admission is purely on the basis of entrance exam. Candidates who have completed Bachelor?s degree in orthodontics may apply for the courses in this college. The candidate has to apply online for the admission process. The merit list will be uploaded on the university website. Students who has their name in the merit list may appear for the counselling of seat allotment. Candidates whose name is present in the merit list may register for counselling and confirm their admission after document verification. Candidates with any physical disability cannot avail for admission.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    MehakDiploma
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Saveetha Dental College & Hospital

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The college was greatly known for its facilities and studies. I have had some of the best days of my life in this college. The infrastructure of the college was nicely built. The campus life was also amazing for me to experience.

    Admission -

    The admission was done on the basis of first come and first serve basis in case of diploma. The registrations of the course was done online and offline as well. I was well of the admission rules which is why I never faced any issue.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Saveetha Dental College & Hospital

    Admission -

    I knew I had to do BDS before seeking admission for MDS. This is the reasons which made easy for me to seek admission in this course. I was a merit holder in my previous education. And admission criteria for MDS was only to show BDS results.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement opportunities were guaranteed for the students. The college provide the students with the internship opportunities. This was the best way for me to grow in a better space. I was satisfied with the placement cell.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Tamilnadu Government Dental College and Hospital - [TNGDCH], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    BDS 7.7 ₹11.85 K first year fees
    SRM Dental College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    SRM Dental College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Thai Moogambigai Dental College and Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Sree Balaji Dental College & Hospital - [SBDCH], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MDS 4.7 ₹32.35 K first year fees

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    CENTAC MBBS / BDS 2020: Registration Deadline Extended to Nov 2

    CENTAC has extended the last date to submit applications for all NEET related courses by November 2, 2020. Earlier, the last date for submission was scheduled to be October 27, 2020.  Students appealed CENTAC to extend the last date for submission due to difficulty in obtaining relevant cert

    October 28, 2020

    Puducherry Govt Plans to Implement 10% Internal Reservation on MBBS Seat For Govt School Students

     Puducherry Chief Minister, V Narayanasamy, stated on Tuesday that the Puducherry government has planned to furnish an internal reservation of 10 percent MBBS seats to students of Puducherry government schools. In a meeting held on Monday, the state cabinet has made a decision for the reserv

    October 28, 2020

    Rajasthan: 230 Additional Seats Approved for MBBS Admission, Schools Likely to Open from Nov 02; Full Report Here

    Rajasthan Government has approved to add 230 additional seats in four different medical colleges for MBBS Admission. Interested candidates will have 50 additional seats in Ajmer and Udaipur Medical College, and 30 additional seats in Barmer Medical College for MBBS Admission.  While com

    October 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Registration (Begins); Get Registration Details, Documents Needed Here

    MCC has opened the NEET Counselling 2020 Registration Portal. Candidates seeking to appear in the counselling process can visit the official website to register for the counselling process. Read the article to know more. MCC will conduct NEET Counselling 2020 for admission to 15% of all gove

    October 26, 2020

    NEET UG 2020: Commencement Of Counselling on October 27, 2020; Check Details Below

    NEET UG 2020 counselling will be conducted by the Directorate General of Health Sciences (DGHS) on behalf of MCC on October 27, 2020.  The counselling process is conducted through online mode on the official website of MCC - @mcc.nic.in.  NEET 2020 candidates who have applied fo

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹600,000/Yr
    3 Years
    Fellowship in EndodonticsAVG FEE - ₹500,000/Yr
    1 Year
    MDS Conservative Dentistry & EndodonticsAVG FEE - ₹1,500,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[40]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. JayakumarDean
    Dr. Sheeja S VargheseProfessor and Head, Department of Periodontics
    Dr. R. SankariProfessor, Department of Periodontics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore logo

    Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore

    BDS , ₹ 5.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai logo

    Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai

    MDS , ₹ 32.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Bapuji Dental College and Hospital - [BDCH], Davanagere logo
    8.0
    SRM Dental College, Chennai logo

    SRM Dental College, Chennai

    MDS , ₹ 12.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Tagore Dental College, Saidapet logo

    Tagore Dental College, Saidapet

    BDS , ₹ 4.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Sri Ramachandra Dental College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Dental College, Chennai

    BDS , ₹ 6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×