Saveetha Dental College & Hospital Rankings

×

Ranked 20 for Dental by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 21 for Dental by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 9 for Dental by The Week 2020
Ranked 9 for Dental by The Week 2019
Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai - Reviews

Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu DCI | Estd 1988 SIMATS, Chennai Private Ranked 20 for Dental by Indiatoday 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.9/10

7.7/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.0/10social
s
suyashM.D.S
Batch : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

The college is the highest reputed college in Tamil Nadu and it was the sole reason for which I choose this college. The college provides us with best teachers, best education and all the other facilities

Admission -

To get the admission in the MBBS course of the college a student need to be qualified in the BDS course. That is the only requirement by the college and the admission process is online and off-line both

7/10faculty
6/10placement
7/10social life
T
TanviMDS (Oral Surgery)
Batch : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.7 /10

The infrastructure and the placement offered here in Saveetha Dental College & Hospital is outstanding i got the specific specialization i wanted and above all the faculty team here is well experienced and knowledgeable on the same page.

Admission -

Admission for MDS was done based on my marks obtained in the NEET PG followed by the DGHS Centralised counselling, certainly i had to fill up the form for final mop up counselling.

10/10faculty
10/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vignesh.GM.DS in ProsthodonticsPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SDC Review

Admission -

Admission to any course in M.DS is done on the basis of a candidate's performance in NEET-PG. The aspirants should also have a B.DS degree from a recognized college. Online registration forms are available in the college website which should be duly filled.

Placement -
9 /10

We have excellent placement opportunities in our college. A high percentage of students are recruited by the top local and national companies and many of them also prefer to open their private clinics. Some of them also join military services, medical writing and dental lab technician.

9/10faculty
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
AniketM.DS in Oral medicinePursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience with SDC

Admission -

Our college offers M. DS program in 10 course specializations- oral surgery, orthodontics, prosthodontics, oral medicine, oral pathology etc. The admission to these courses are done on the basis of NEET-PG examination.

Placement -
10 /10

There's a high demand for graduates and pass-outs from our college as it trains us to become highly professional doctors. Almost 85% of the students are recruited by the top national and multi national companies every year. However, some students also opt for private practice after graduation.

9/10faculty
10/10placement
8/10social life
A
AandriyanaBDS
Batch : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT COLLEGE WITH JOB OPPORTUNITY

Admission -

Application form collected; Mark sheets were filled and submitted. Hall received tickets for the entrance exam and took the entrance exam. The 12th mark associated with the admission result was introduced.

Placement -
9 /10

The placements are good. The job prospects are excellent, and the recruitment process includes a one-year internship at the college. The stipend is not available, so this is a private college. So overall, the college has an excellent placement record.

10/10faculty
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
SaptamitaMASTER OF DENTAL SCIENCES [MDS] (COMMUNITY DENTISTRY)
Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT INFRASTRUCTURE

Admission -

I qualified for the entrance exam NEET MDS. I applied to Savita by keeping private college counseling as an option. This is prepaid counseling, in which we pay two lakhs and five thousand for counseling. Once we get a certain college, we give those two lakhs back to the college, which is reduced in fees.

Placement -
9 /10

An undergraduate degree in dentistry is not an internship. But they hear about internships at UG. This is not a paid internship, as no private college offers. But Savita's internship is very different from any other college in Tamil Nadu.

8/10faculty
9/10placement
8/10social life
R
RohanB.Sc Dental Technology (BDT)
Batch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college with high-medical facilities.

Admission -

The college admission is purely on the basis of merits in HSC. Candidates who have completed their12th standard in science field from a well known university or board is capable of getting the admission in this particular course. The candidate has to apply online for the admission. The candidate is also required to attend the counselling if needed.

Placement -
8 /10

In medical field, the placement and job opportunities are immense. There are lot of vacancies with high pay packages in both government and private sectors. The college also grants internship with good stipend. I opted to pursue private job, but most of my batch mates got placed through the college placements and many wrote government exams for placement.

8/10faculty
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SamMDS OrthodonticsPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best medical college with more of practical knowledge.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

There is no negative remark which I can point out about my university. From facilities to studies everything is of sophisticated nature. High profile staff with a library of plenty of books. The medical labs, medical equipments, experiment models everything is cleaned and kept properly.

Admission -

This college is a government college, therefore admission is purely on the basis of entrance exam. Candidates who have completed Bachelor?s degree in orthodontics may apply for the courses in this college. The candidate has to apply online for the admission process. The merit list will be uploaded on the university website. Students who has their name in the merit list may appear for the counselling of seat allotment. Candidates whose name is present in the merit list may register for counselling and confirm their admission after document verification. Candidates with any physical disability cannot avail for admission.

9/10faculty
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
MehakDiploma
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Saveetha Dental College & Hospital

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college was greatly known for its facilities and studies. I have had some of the best days of my life in this college. The infrastructure of the college was nicely built. The campus life was also amazing for me to experience.

Admission -

The admission was done on the basis of first come and first serve basis in case of diploma. The registrations of the course was done online and offline as well. I was well of the admission rules which is why I never faced any issue.

8/10faculty
8/10placement
7/10social life
D
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Saveetha Dental College & Hospital

Admission -

I knew I had to do BDS before seeking admission for MDS. This is the reasons which made easy for me to seek admission in this course. I was a merit holder in my previous education. And admission criteria for MDS was only to show BDS results.

Placement -
8 /10

The placement opportunities were guaranteed for the students. The college provide the students with the internship opportunities. This was the best way for me to grow in a better space. I was satisfied with the placement cell.

7/10faculty
8/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Tamilnadu Government Dental College and Hospital - [TNGDCH], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
BDS 7.7 ₹11.85 K first year fees
SRM Dental College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

SRM Dental College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Thai Moogambigai Dental College and Hospital, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Sree Balaji Dental College & Hospital - [SBDCH], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Tamilnadu Government Dental College and Hospital - [TNGDCH], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
BDS 7.7 ₹11.85 K first year fees
SRM Dental College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

SRM Dental College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Thai Moogambigai Dental College and Hospital, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Sree Balaji Dental College & Hospital - [SBDCH], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
MDS 4.7 ₹32.35 K first year fees

news view all

November 24, 2020

Karnataka NEET First Seat Allotment Result 2020 To Be Released Today

Karnataka Examination Authority is set to declare the NEET First seat allotment result for the academic year 2020 after 8 pm. Students can check the result via the official website. Once the results are announced the candidates who have paid the counselling fee for Karnataka NEET UG Counsell

November 23, 2020

NEET PG Admit Card 2021 Releasing Soon at nbe.edu; Details Here

NEET PG Admit Card 2021: National Board of Examinations (NBE) will declare the NEET PG Admit Card for registered candidates soon. Applicants who wish to download the admit card can do so by logging onto NBE's official website; nbe.edu.in.  Additionally, the National Board of Examinations

November 23, 2020

UP NEET Counselling 2020: Round 2 Registration Process to Begin from November 24 @upneet.gov.in

The online registration process for the UP NEET Counselling 2020 for MBBS/BD admission will commence on November 24, 2020. Candidates have to enter the roll number, desired course, and NEET application number to register for the UP NEET 2020 counselling. Candidates who wish to participate in the

November 24, 2020

Karnataka NEET Mock Allotment Result 2020 Released @kea.kar.nic; Check Here

Karnataka NEET Mock Allotment Result 2020: Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has released the Karnataka NEET UG Counselling 2020 mock seat allotment list on November 23, 2020. Candidates have to use their UG NEET Number to check results. Candidates who appeared for the Kar

November 23, 2020

Gujarat NEET UG Counselling 2020 (Begin from Nov 23): Medical Admission Cutoffs Expected to Increase by 33 to 76 Marks; Check Expected Cutoff Here

Gujarat NEET UG Counselling 2020: Gujarat Medical Colleges NEET-UG Choice Filling will start from today, November 23, 2020, for 5,508 vacant admission seats across the state.  As per Admission Committee for Professional Undergraduate Medical Courses (AC-PUGMEC) official statement, in si

November 22, 2020

Manipur MBBS Merit List 2020: Get Details on Important Dates, Counselling, Cutoff, Document Verification, Seat Intake Here

Health Services Directorate, Manipur, the authority responsible for Manipur MBBS/BDS Admission 2020. Candidates may be admitted to medical and dental colleges after rounds of counselling. It is advisable for candidates to submit the required documents at the time of counselling. Reservation of se

November 22, 2020

Goa MBBS/BDS Admission Through NEET 2020; Get Details About Counselling, Merit List, Seat Matrix, Fee Structure Here

Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Goa, is the State Admissions Board for MBBS and BDS courses. Applicants seeking admission to MBBS and BDS courses are required to appear and qualify NEET-2020 conducted by NTA. The selection of candidates shall be made by counselling on the basis of a merit

November 20, 2020

Karnataka NEET 2020 Counselling: Round 1 Choice Filling Begins; Check Details Here

KEA has started the process for choice filling for Karnataka NEET 2020 on November 20. Applicants who have made the cut-offs can apply for the first round of the counselling process on the official website of Karnataka Examination Authority @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea. The choice filling proc

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹600,000/Yr
3 Years
Fellowship in EndodonticsAVG FEE - ₹500,000/Yr
1 Year
MDS Conservative Dentistry & EndodonticsAVG FEE - ₹1,500,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[40]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. JayakumarDean
Dr. Sheeja S VargheseProfessor and Head, Department of Periodontics
Dr. R. SankariProfessor, Department of Periodontics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Venkateswara Dental College And Hospital, Chennai logo
7.9
Bapuji Dental College and Hospital - [BDCH], Davanagere logo
8.0
JSS Dental College and Hospital - [JSSDCH], Mysore logo
7.3
Sri Ramachandra Dental College, Chennai logo

Sri Ramachandra Dental College, Chennai

BDS , ₹ 6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Tagore Dental College, Saidapet logo

Tagore Dental College, Saidapet

BDS , ₹ 4.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore logo

Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore

BDS , ₹ 5.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai logo

Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai

MDS , ₹ 32.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×