Saveetha Dental College & Hospital Rankings

×

Ranked 20 for Dental by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 21 for Dental by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 9 for Dental by The Week 2020
Ranked 9 for Dental by The Week 2019
Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai - Reviews

Saveetha Dental College & Hospital, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu DCI | Estd 1988 SIMATS, Chennai Private Ranked 20 for Dental by Indiatoday 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.9/10

7.7/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    26 Reviews found

    s
    suyashM.D.S
    Batch : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    The college is the highest reputed college in Tamil Nadu and it was the sole reason for which I choose this college. The college provides us with best teachers, best education and all the other facilities

    Admission -

    To get the admission in the MBBS course of the college a student need to be qualified in the BDS course. That is the only requirement by the college and the admission process is online and off-line both

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    T
    TanviMDS (Oral Surgery)
    Batch : 2021
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.7 /10

    The infrastructure and the placement offered here in Saveetha Dental College & Hospital is outstanding i got the specific specialization i wanted and above all the faculty team here is well experienced and knowledgeable on the same page.

    Admission -

    Admission for MDS was done based on my marks obtained in the NEET PG followed by the DGHS Centralised counselling, certainly i had to fill up the form for final mop up counselling.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    Vignesh.GM.DS in ProsthodonticsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    SDC Review

    Admission -

    Admission to any course in M.DS is done on the basis of a candidate's performance in NEET-PG. The aspirants should also have a B.DS degree from a recognized college. Online registration forms are available in the college website which should be duly filled.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We have excellent placement opportunities in our college. A high percentage of students are recruited by the top local and national companies and many of them also prefer to open their private clinics. Some of them also join military services, medical writing and dental lab technician.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AniketM.DS in Oral medicinePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience with SDC

    Admission -

    Our college offers M. DS program in 10 course specializations- oral surgery, orthodontics, prosthodontics, oral medicine, oral pathology etc. The admission to these courses are done on the basis of NEET-PG examination.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    There's a high demand for graduates and pass-outs from our college as it trains us to become highly professional doctors. Almost 85% of the students are recruited by the top national and multi national companies every year. However, some students also opt for private practice after graduation.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AandriyanaBDS
    Batch : 2018
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT COLLEGE WITH JOB OPPORTUNITY

    Admission -

    Application form collected; Mark sheets were filled and submitted. Hall received tickets for the entrance exam and took the entrance exam. The 12th mark associated with the admission result was introduced.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements are good. The job prospects are excellent, and the recruitment process includes a one-year internship at the college. The stipend is not available, so this is a private college. So overall, the college has an excellent placement record.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SaptamitaMASTER OF DENTAL SCIENCES [MDS] (COMMUNITY DENTISTRY)
    Batch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT INFRASTRUCTURE

    Admission -

    I qualified for the entrance exam NEET MDS. I applied to Savita by keeping private college counseling as an option. This is prepaid counseling, in which we pay two lakhs and five thousand for counseling. Once we get a certain college, we give those two lakhs back to the college, which is reduced in fees.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    An undergraduate degree in dentistry is not an internship. But they hear about internships at UG. This is not a paid internship, as no private college offers. But Savita's internship is very different from any other college in Tamil Nadu.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RohanB.Sc Dental Technology (BDT)
    Batch : 2012
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent college with high-medical facilities.

    Admission -

    The college admission is purely on the basis of merits in HSC. Candidates who have completed their12th standard in science field from a well known university or board is capable of getting the admission in this particular course. The candidate has to apply online for the admission. The candidate is also required to attend the counselling if needed.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In medical field, the placement and job opportunities are immense. There are lot of vacancies with high pay packages in both government and private sectors. The college also grants internship with good stipend. I opted to pursue private job, but most of my batch mates got placed through the college placements and many wrote government exams for placement.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SamMDS OrthodonticsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best medical college with more of practical knowledge.

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    There is no negative remark which I can point out about my university. From facilities to studies everything is of sophisticated nature. High profile staff with a library of plenty of books. The medical labs, medical equipments, experiment models everything is cleaned and kept properly.

    Admission -

    This college is a government college, therefore admission is purely on the basis of entrance exam. Candidates who have completed Bachelor?s degree in orthodontics may apply for the courses in this college. The candidate has to apply online for the admission process. The merit list will be uploaded on the university website. Students who has their name in the merit list may appear for the counselling of seat allotment. Candidates whose name is present in the merit list may register for counselling and confirm their admission after document verification. Candidates with any physical disability cannot avail for admission.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    MehakDiploma
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Saveetha Dental College & Hospital

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    The college was greatly known for its facilities and studies. I have had some of the best days of my life in this college. The infrastructure of the college was nicely built. The campus life was also amazing for me to experience.

    Admission -

    The admission was done on the basis of first come and first serve basis in case of diploma. The registrations of the course was done online and offline as well. I was well of the admission rules which is why I never faced any issue.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Saveetha Dental College & Hospital

    Admission -

    I knew I had to do BDS before seeking admission for MDS. This is the reasons which made easy for me to seek admission in this course. I was a merit holder in my previous education. And admission criteria for MDS was only to show BDS results.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement opportunities were guaranteed for the students. The college provide the students with the internship opportunities. This was the best way for me to grow in a better space. I was satisfied with the placement cell.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Tamilnadu Government Dental College and Hospital - [TNGDCH], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    BDS 7.7 ₹11.85 K first year fees
    SRM Dental College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    SRM Dental College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Thai Moogambigai Dental College and Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Sree Balaji Dental College & Hospital - [SBDCH], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MDS 4.7 ₹32.35 K first year fees

    news view all

    November 27, 2020

    Bihar MBBS/BDS Admission 2020: UGMAC Revised Seat Matrix Released, Check Details Here

    The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board(BCECEB) has released the revised seat matrix for Under Graduate Medical Admission Counselling (UGMAC) 2020 for admission in the first year UG Medical Courses (MBBS). Candidates can see the revised seat matrix for BCECEB from the official w

    November 27, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal To Discuss Upon JEE Main, NEET and Board Exams 2021on December 3

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal has decided to have an interactive session with students through his Twitter handle on December 3, 2020.  The education minister will be interacting with students and discussing the upcoming competitive examination such as JEE Main 2021 and NEET 2021

    November 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Round 2 Allotment Result Releasing Today (Nov 28) @mcc.nic.in; Check Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling: MCC (Medical Council of India) is going to declare the Round-2 Seat Allotment Result of NEET 2020 Counselling on the official website (@mcc.nic.in) today, November 28, 2020. Candidates who registered for second round counselling can check the official portal for the allot

    November 26, 2020

    Education Minister Pokhriyal Hints at Revising JEE Main, NEET 2021 Syllabus, assures feedback on Board Exams Dates; Check Details

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister, has hinted at reconsideration of the syllabus for NEET 2021 and JEE Main 2021 examination, among other related things.  During the high-level meeting held to review the situation, Education Minister informed that he has directed the Nationa

    November 26, 2020

    Engineering to be taught in mother-tongue, Change in NTA exam syllabus likely says Education Ministry: Read Details Here

    Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' the Union Education Minister, on Wednesday, declared that engineering courses would be taught in the mother-tongue beginning from next year. UGC has been asked to provide the timely disbursal of scholarships and fellowships. Read Full Story. Additionally, Nation

    November 25, 2020

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Admission through NEET 2020, Check Details Here

    AYUSH Admission Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) has started the process for admission to AYUSH courses through the scores of NEET from November 26. Applicants who have a valid NEET 2020 score can visit the official website to register themselves for the admission process; aaccc.gov.in/aaccug.

    November 25, 2020

    Arunachal Pradesh NEET Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment Released; Check Here

    November 24, 2020: Andhra Pradesh Directorate of Higher Technical Education (APDHTE) has released the second round seat allotment for Arunachal Pradesh MBBS and BDS Admission 2020. Candidates who registered for admission to various Arunachal Pradesh PCB Group courses through NEET 2020&n

    November 25, 2020

    Karnataka NEET First Seat Allotment Result 2020 Released; Get Details Here

    Karnataka Examination Authority has declared the NEET 2020 First seat allotment result for the academic year 2020. Students can check the result via the official website. Candidates who have paid the counselling fee for Karnataka NEET UG Counselling 2020 will be able to check their resu

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹600,000/Yr
    3 Years
    Fellowship in EndodonticsAVG FEE - ₹500,000/Yr
    1 Year
    MDS Conservative Dentistry & EndodonticsAVG FEE - ₹1,500,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[40]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. JayakumarDean
    Dr. Sheeja S VargheseProfessor and Head, Department of Periodontics
    Dr. R. SankariProfessor, Department of Periodontics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Venkateswara Dental College And Hospital, Chennai logo
    7.5
    Tagore Dental College, Saidapet logo

    Tagore Dental College, Saidapet

    BDS , ₹ 4.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    SRM Dental College, Chennai logo

    SRM Dental College, Chennai

    MDS , ₹ 12.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    JSS Dental College and Hospital - [JSSDCH], Mysore logo
    7.5
    Bapuji Dental College and Hospital - [BDCH], Davanagere logo
    8.0
    Sri Ramachandra Dental College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Dental College, Chennai

    BDS , ₹ 6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai logo

    Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC], Chennai

    MDS , ₹ 32.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ×