Sri Guru Ram Das Institute of Dental Sciences and Research, Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab UGC Estd 1992 BFUHS, Faridkot Private

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

5.7 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
1.0/10Placement
5.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (1)
Application (1)
Carrier (1)
Choose (1)
Course (1)
Dental (1)
Doctor (1)
Experience (1)
Guidance (1)
Knowledge (1)
Management (1)
Opportunity (1)
Practice (1)
Provide (1)
Theory (1)

1 Reviews found


BS
5.7 /10

Internships Opportunities

Yes. During our course, it was of 6 months but I didn't get any stipend. I learned many practical things during the internship. Overall it was good.

Remarks

Our college was very good but the scope is much more because of our course entirely practical

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

no. I haven't got any scholarship from college and our college didn't provide any such scholarship to any student

Exam Structure

Certain years were good not too hectic like 1 year, 2nd year and 3rd year but the final year was very hectic. Lot more subjects than in previous years and much more practical work also. It could have been more balanced by proper utilizing other years which were not that hectic.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Feasible for me as I have got admission based on my rank in PMET but for my other co-students which got seat through management quota was very high. In total I paid 2.5 lacs for the entire course but my fellow students pass that in a single year means 4 times high.

Entrance Preview

Because this college is one of the best dental colleges in Punjab and I belong to this city. And also this college has good opd which helped me a lot in getting more practical knowledge. The experience which I got helped me in running my private practice perfectly. Thanks

College Events

5/10

One annual function where lots of cultural activities were there and along with that sports weak was also there where we participated in lots of sports. One Teej festival which is meant for girls was celebrated and certain gurupurabs were also celebrated.

Hostel Facilities

5/10

I haven't stayed in the hotel as I belong to this city but as per the hostilities, hostel facilities were good, spacious having a tv room, gym and sports activities like table tennis, carom board, etc. But mess food was not that good. many students used to take food from outside

Campus Life

9/10

Campus life was ok as our college dont have enough space. Our class has 43 girls and 17 boys. Lab work was good and many competitions were held which were very beneficial but they could have done much more which they didn't.

Alumni/Alumna

Senior students were very helpful. Sometimes they help in better understanding of the subject than teachers.

Faculty

7/10

Many teachers were very good but few were just a burden on college. Whatever I have learned today is because of my certain teachers which empower me and showed their trust in me. It is because of them that I am at certain level in society. I am really thankful to all of them.

Admission

I gave entrance exam after my 10+2 which is Punjab PMET, scored 600 marks out of 800 and on the basis of my rank which was 653, I had the option of many dental colleges but I choose SGRD Dental college because of its good reputation and good faculty. This is how I got admission.

Placement Experience

1/10

not at all. Our college didn't provide any job opportunity nor any carrier guidance. They just completed our course and focus on the academic part. It is left upon the students to choose in the future whatever they want to do and also our course also dont have enough job opportunities.

Course Curriculum Overview

7/10

Though I have done BDS I found out that practical application of the knowledge which has been taught in 5 years is very less. Many unnecessary things have been taught which are now for not any use. I feel if the more practical application of theory has been taught in 5 years of time, I could have been BETTER DOCTOR THAN TODAY.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
G
gursimran
Good college ram das dental college but it's minority kota fees is220000 which is high because management Kota and minority kota treat as same

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev Dental College & Research Institute
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BDS 6.9 1.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Surendera Dental College and Research Institute - [SDC & RI]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BDS 7.3 2.42 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Luxmi Bai Institute of Dental Sciences and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
National Dental College & Hospital - [NDCH]
REVIEWS RATING
2.3 /10
BDS 7.4 1.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Punjab Govt. Dental college and hospital - [GDC]
BDS 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Punjab Govt. Dental college and hospital - [GDC]
BDS 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Dental College & Hospital - [NDCH]
REVIEWS RATING
2.3 /10
BDS 7.4 1.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christian Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Christian Dental College

Ludhiana, Punjab
BDS 7.0 2.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dasmesh Institute of Research and Dental Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BDS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baba Jaswant Singh Dental College Hospital & Research Institute
BDS 7.0 28 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification
January 20, 2021
CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here
January 19, 2021
Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students;  JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here
January 19, 2021
Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here
January 17, 2021
AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details
January 16, 2021
Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here
January 16, 2021
NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here

NEET 2020: Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released an official notice mentioning the commencement dates of academic session 2020-21 for Super Speciality (SS) and undergraduate medical courses. MCC in consultation with the National Medical Commission (NMC) will be starting the academic se

UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here
January 15, 2021
UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BDS AVG FEE - ₹ 325,000/Yr
4 Years
MDS Conservative Dentistry AVG FEE - ₹ 760,000/Yr
3 Years
MDS Oral Surgery AVG FEE - ₹ 1,140,000/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group