Sri Sankara Dental College Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala DCI Estd 2006 KUHS, Thrissur Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

5.2 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
4.3/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
4.0/10Infrastructure
3.3/10Placement
4.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (3)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (3)
Course (3)
Experience (3)
Science (3)
Structure (3)
Community (2)
Dentistry (2)
Entrance (2)
Government (2)
Internship (2)
Management (2)
Sankara (2)
Scholarship (2)
Condition (1)
Transportation (1)

3 Reviews found


AG
3.7 /10

Remarks :

Only positive i should tell about my college is in the quality of faculties. But due to some issues about the salary problem by the management causes some of theavailable faculties discontinued the job. The infrastructure is pathetic in the college. No available materials are there. No quality cafeteria. No canteen, lack of patients etc. There is huge load of negatives about the college

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No scholarship or any thing is provided by our college only the loan provided by the govt as educational loan. It is provided for the students from financially backward community. There is no scholarship or loan facitly is offered by our college

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees as per the govt. Fee structure for merit students it's 2.25 lakh INR per year for General category students and there is fee reduction for the backward community. And for management quota there is a fee of 5 lakh INR per year for financial backward students the fee is not feasible

College Events :

All the special days have been celebrated in our college like New Year ,holy , vishu , ramzan , independence day , onam , teachers day , children's day , christmas etc and their is annual arts day and college day also is conducted.

Campus Life :

Frankly speaking there is no sports ground is available in our college there is a small volleyball court is available there trulely speaking there is no even a single sport item is played there. Labs and all are there in a pathetic condition the available items and all are damaged or not in a proper working condition. For your question excluding lab nothing is there

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, all the alumni students are helpful. For our course there should a mutual coorpetion between each students, they help us in the clinical and academic purpose there is alumni network in our college. Some of them arrange get together out side the college.

Faculty :

In our college their is wonderful group of faculties with very good experience and degrees. There is a group of doctors who have very good practice and very good depo knowledge in their subjects they provide good practical knowledge to us

Admission :

I had got admission via management quoata by which I had qualified the keam entrance exam. So I got direct admission. I approached the college mangement and submitted all my certificates and also the keam result sheet and thus my admission got registered

Placement Experience :

There is no placement for our course we need to search job or start job with our own effort. Yes internship ks provided in our college each student should do a 1year internship in the college. We should do clinical duties in each dental departments we should treat the patients and there is only 2000 INR per month as stipend. It is extremely less for us as a doctor

Course Curriculum Overview :

BDS is 4.5 YEAR+ 1 year internship course in which final year consist of 1.5 year. It is one of the toughest course based on dental science. The exams are conducted yearly with 100 marks for each paper. In final year the exam is conducted by 2 exams. Total 17 papers are there. Exams are conducted by KUHS university.

7 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Royal Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Royal Dental College

Palakkad, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al Azhar Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Al Azhar Dental College

Thodupuzha, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Azeezia Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Azeezia Dental College

Kollam, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Anjaneya Institute of Dental Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

MES Dental College

Perinthalmanna, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kannur Dental College - [KDC] Anjarakandy
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PMS College of Dental Science and Research - [PMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 6.4 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
N.I. College of Dental Science - [NICDS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

N.I. College of Dental Science - [NICDS]

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BDS 3.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10

Government Dental College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BDS 25.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Dentistry
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BDS 7.8 6.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Gregorios Dental College - [SGDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 7.4 10.11 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KUHS Timetable
April 30, 2021
KUHS Timetable

Karnataka University of Health Sciences has released KUHS Timetable for theory and practical exam online at the official website. Students can also check the KUHS Timetable through the link mentioned on this page. The Timetable can be downloaded in pdf format. Kerala University of Health S

NEET MDS 2021 Result (Out) @nbe.edu.in, Check Details Here
January 04, 2021
NEET MDS 2021 Result (Out) @nbe.edu.in, Check Details Here

National Board of Examinations (NBE) has released the NEET MDS result 2021 in the PDF format on its official website - nbe.edu.in. Candidates who had appeared for the PG entrance test can check the NEET MDS 2021 result by following the steps mentioned below. The NEET MDS 2021 was conducte

NEET MDS 2021 to be Held Today (Dec 16); Check Exam Day Guidelines to Avoid Last Minute Rush
December 16, 2020
NEET MDS 2021 to be Held Today (Dec 16); Check Exam Day Guidelines to Avoid Last Minute Rush

NEET MDS 2021 exam will be conducted today, i.e. December 16 via online mode. Candidates can check the exam day guidelines here. NEET MDS 2021 is conducted annually by the National Board of Examinations (NBE) for admission into all the postgraduate dental courses offered by the institutions in In

NEET MDS 2021 Exam Day Guidelines: What to Do or Not Do on the Day of the Examination?
December 16, 2020
NEET MDS 2021 Exam Day Guidelines: What to Do or Not Do on the Day of the Examination?

NEET MDS 2021 Exam day guidelines have been released along with NEET MDS Admit Card. The candidate must go through all the instructions and guidelines carefully so that they cannot face any difficulties during the time of examination. Download NEET MDS Admit Card.  Table of

NEET MDS 2021: Admit Card Released; Check Details Here
December 10, 2020
NEET MDS 2021: Admit Card Released; Check Details Here

The National Board of Examination (NBE) has released the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) 2021 admit card on December 10. Applicants can download the admit card from the official website of NBE; nbe.edu.in. Candidates should note that the exam for 

NEET MDS 2021 Admit Card Releasing Today(Dec 09) @nbe.edu.in; Check Details Here
December 09, 2020
NEET MDS 2021 Admit Card Releasing Today(Dec 09) @nbe.edu.in; Check Details Here

National Board of Examinations (NBE) is set to release today the NEET MDS 2021 Admit Card; i.e. 9 December 2020. The admit card of NEET MDS 2021 will be made available to the candidates on the official website of NBE; i.e. nbe.edu.in. Aspirants are advised to download their NEET MDS 2021 Admit Ca

NEET MDS 2021 Application Form Correction Starts from Nov 17; Details Here
November 17, 2020
NEET MDS 2021 Application Form Correction Starts from Nov 17; Details Here

NEET MDS 2021 edit window has been activated on November 17, 2020, which is scheduled to close by November 19. As per the National Board of Education (NBE), all necessary corrections should be made within the stipulated dates as any requests will not be entertained after this. Likewise, candidate

NEET MDS 2021: Online Application Process Begins, Apply till Nov 15; Download @nbe.edu.in
October 26, 2020
NEET MDS 2021: Online Application Process Begins, Apply till Nov 15; Download @nbe.edu.in

The National Board of Examinations (NBE) has commenced the online registration for NEET MDS 2021 from October 26, 2020, to November 15, 2020. NBE has released an official notice stating that candidates could register for the NEET MDS 2021 after 5 p.m on their official website - @nbe.edu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BDS AVG FEE - ₹ 321,300/Yr
4 Years
MDS Orthodontics AVG FEE - ₹ 850,000/Yr
3 Years
MDS Pedodontics AVG FEE - ₹ 850,000/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Sumal. V. Raj Professor and Head, Department Oral Medicine and Maxillofacial Radiology
Dr. Abhilash R. Krishnan Senior lecturer, Department Oral Medicine and Maxillofacial Radiology
Dr. Vinod Krishnan Professor, Department of OrthodonticsDepartment of Orthodontics