Tamilnadu Government Dental College and Hospital - [TNGDCH], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu DCI Estd 1953 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Government Ranked 6 For Dental By The Week 2020

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (4)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (2)
Education (2)
Faculty (2)
Gender (2)
Government (2)
Hostel (2)
Internship (2)
Period (2)
Relationship (2)
Scholarship (2)
Course (1)
Entrance (1)
Knowledge (1)
Patient (1)
Science (1)

4 Reviews found


B
8.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

This is the one I would like to brief Coz, This was the period we started practicing dentistry individually. There was much fun in learning from others. We examined patients individually, tried to diagnose, failed and tried again. Finally we left the college with good knowledge and exposure to patients. Internship was the bestever period we loved as lonely and also as groups. This was the period that gave us good thinking and decision making we also had much fun in sports, personal life and love.

Remarks :

The best part is we had good Campus with all facilities. The faculty members really helped us to overcome future fears. And also they helped us to take correct decisions. We had all enjoy I our college and also got plenty of patient exposure and knowledge. The bad part is still our college has no inpatient wards.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I availed First graduate scholarship during my period. It was arranged by college for me coz I was the one who got first undergraduate degree among my family members.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Most loveable place like other home is hostel. Speaking about hostel food it was average but healthy and unlimited. Hostel fee is quite low affordable and fun filled place. the best place in our carrier is hostel life.

Entrance Preview :

Basically I love science subject. After I finished my Higher secondary I was applied for higher education. I was expecting MBBS deg. But I loved after getting BDS degree in this reputed college. It was the very best day in my life when I got my BDS seat in Tamilnadu government dental college.

College Events :

We had our most time in managing patients. Most of the hours will be towards academic but we also had weekend symposium and meetings. Half yearly cultural, Tamil mandram. All the cultural and academic festivals gave us good experience in hard time we enjoyed alot.

Campus Life :

Speaking about gender ratio girls always lead boys. the ratio was about 4:1 Other that this there was good relationship b/w us and also US and teachers. Campus was huge enough to accommodate all departments, labs, sports material, hostel, temple and etc.

Alumni/Alumna :

Simply speaking, Seniors are the real guide to us. Without them it is hard to run our fearful first year life. There was no ragging when we joined our college. Seniors helped us in personal as well as academic life. It s always best to have good experienced senior to overcome expected and uneventful problem during college life.

Placement Experience :

No doubts about it. If u really read during ur college period u will definitely get good future. There are son many examinations to get through Mds degree or jobs. But u have to put ur time and efforts to get good job or higher education. Whatever happens u can Start a private clinic too.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It was the one beyond my expectations. I was a kid with no responsibilities. When I joined this college, the faculty members really trained me to higher level both theoretically and Socially. This was the college I learned social education that means how the doctor- patient -parent relationship could be. It was fantastic experience with huge facilities like play ground, Separate study halls; labs, and especially kind teachers.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Meenakshi Ammal Dental College and Hospital, Maher University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BDS 5.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajas Dental College and Hospital, kavalkinaru
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BDS 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saveetha Dental College & Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MDS 8.1 15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara Dental College And Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BDS 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chettinad College of Dental & Research Institute, The Tamil Nadu Dr.MGR medical university
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BDS 2.67 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adhiparasakthi Dental College And Hospital Melmaruvathur
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BDS 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Saveetha Dental College & Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MDS 8.1 15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Dental College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

SRM Dental College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MDS 6.0 13.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Balaji Dental College & Hospital - [SBDCH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BDS 4.9 5.32 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramachandra Dental College

Sri Ramachandra Dental College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BDS 6 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ragas Dental College and Hospital - [RDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MDS 32.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thai Moogambigai Dental College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meenakshi Ammal Dental College and Hospital, Maher University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BDS 5.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BDS AVG FEE - ₹ 6,356/Yr
4 Years
3 Years
MDS Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery AVG FEE - ₹ 24,467/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Dr. S. Jaychandran Professor and Head, Department Oral Medicine and Radiology
Dr. G. Murali Gopika Manoharan Professor, Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology
Dr. G. Uma Maheshwari Professor and Head, Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Students also visited