Vidya Shikshan Prasarak Mandals VSPM Dental College - [VSPM], Nagpur - Reviews

Vidya Shikshan Prasarak Mandals VSPM Dental College - [VSPM], Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra DCI | Estd 1996 MUHS, Nashik Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.5/10

8.5/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
9.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Deepak DhapekarbdsBatch : 2003
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

thrill

Alumni/Alumna -

We are still in touch through social media with all of college friends and seniorswe meet every year without fail. We have a very strong network and all are very cooperative and kind since the college days.


Scholarship -

No there was no scholarship was awarded to me but yes for the fees i had taken loan from central bank of India to meet my other expenses and central bank of India gave me the loan at good interest rates and the processing was also very smooth.


Remarks -
9.2 /10

College management is excellent let it be the matter of security. Staff or other even organization college management has taken up the lead aggressively and stood up every time behind their students and worked for the betterment always no complaints at all.


Campus Life -
10 /10

The extracurricular life had good scope in our campus huge playground well equipped gym and fitness center contributed it up to great extent. Apart from sports there use to be inter college completion on various topics and they were planned very nicely up to the great national standards and was gratifying.


Internship -
10 /10

We were offered with very low stipend of 1200 rupees per month in the college but there was no regrets as those 1200 rupees was the first income and it was so gratifying that cannot be expressed in words. Internship was a complete new experiences for us after academic studies and it was unfilled.


Exam Structure -

Exam structure at our time was once in a year exam that use to have theory exams in the beginning and the practicals later. Strict 50 percent passing was the criteria so we had to study very hard to clear it.


Entrance Preview -

Maharashtra state common entrancement exami scored 186 out of 200, i wanted a creative and artistic field so i chose to become a dentist and college was reputed for its medical courses since long so opted the same college named VSPM DENTAL COLLEGE NAGPUR.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

I have never stayed in the hostel but i have hostel friends so used to go to the hostel. No matter how good is your hostel mess but we-get bugged up with the same taste food cooked daily. Staying and other facilities was excellent there.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Course curriculum was excellent we use to go morning 8.30 am till 4 pm. Initially it took time for me to acclimatize with the environment as the premise was new and too big form me. It was satisfying experience overall with the study protocol and the pattern of lecture halls and operation theaters we had there.


Placement -
8 /10

We as a dental surgeons have very less job opportunities. Placements were negligible we aimed to started our own practices since we passed out.


Events -
10 /10

We use to celebrate Ganesha festival every year and it was the most thrilling and exciting event we use to have in our college apart from that dental conferences use to take place in our colleges and guest lectures too related to academics.


Fees -

Fee structure for me was expensive at that time it was around 65000 rupees annually. There was other expenses also apart form the fees to manage so it was bit tough time to manage the exam fees and other expenses at the same time.lots of practical instruments xerox copies of the notes bone set purchase and other expenses use to add up the the total expenses of studies. lots of indirect expenses like attending the national conferences was mandatory in our days then after internship traveling for exams to various cities use to add up the expenses all together.various competitive tests use to charge extra like ranging from 1000 rupees 3500 was the common expense of filling the form and attendin...


Faculty -
9 /10

Faculty was excellent if we look in experience and knowledge perspective. Some of them were bit boring and some of them were charming and having good tactics of rendering the lectures and practicals in easy and convenient ways.


17 Dec 201530report
U
Udita DatarBachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

VSPM has 100 undergraduate seats. The application process is offline. The application form is available on the official website of VSPM's Dental College and Research Centre. A student must have scored a minimum of 50% in their 10+2 in Physics, Chemistry and Biology. In addition to this, the entrance criteria also includes the students' score in NEET UG exam. Admission to the course is done on the basis of a valid score in NEET UG 2020.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course curriculum is as per Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik (MUHS). Examination pattern is as per University guidelines. There is a strict 50 per cent pass criteria for all students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 21, 2020

MUHS Result 2020: UG PG Result, Revaluation, Admit Card, Time Table, Syllabus, Form

MUHS Results and latest updates are given below. MUHS publishes college-wise and individual results separately for all UG, PG and Diploma programs on its website. The university also publishes results for the MUHS CET Entrance exam conducted by the university. Candidates seeking informa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BDSAVG FEE - ₹322,800/Yr
4 Years
MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹491,033/Yr
3 Years
MDS OrthodonticsAVG FEE - ₹491,033/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[6]

news

faculties

Dr. Anup GargProfessor, Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
Dr. Mrs Vrunda Kolte Professor, Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
Dr. Rajashri KolteProfessor, Department of Periodontics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sinhgad Dental College and Hospital - [SDCH], Pune logo
7.9
Government Dental College & Hospital, Mumbai logo

Government Dental College & Hospital, Mumbai

BDS , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES

Govt. Dental College & Hospital - [GDCH], Nagpur

BDS , ₹ 58.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
A.C.P.M. Dental College, Dhule logo

A.C.P.M. Dental College, Dhule

BDS , ₹ 2.81 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Terna Dental College, Navi Mumbai logo

Terna Dental College, Navi Mumbai

BDS , ₹ 2.86 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
×