Vidya Shikshan Prasarak Mandals VSPM Dental College - [VSPM] Rankings

×

Vidya Shikshan Prasarak Mandals VSPM Dental College - [VSPM], Nagpur - Reviews

Vidya Shikshan Prasarak Mandals VSPM Dental College - [VSPM], Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra DCI | Estd 1996 MUHS, Nashik Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings
Claim This College

8.5/10

8.5/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
9.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Knowledge
    Course
    Curriculum
    Process
    Admission
    Entrance
    Examination
    Management
    Structure
    Environment
    Everything
    Experience
    Internship
    Pattern
    Stipend

    6 Reviews found

    Deepak Dhapekarbds
    Batch : 2003
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    thrill

    Internship -
    10 /10

    We were offered with very low stipend of 1200 rupees per month in the college but there was no regrets as those 1200 rupees was the first income and it was so gratifying that cannot be expressed in words. Internship was a complete new experiences for us after academic studies and it was unfilled.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    We are still in touch through social media with all of college friends and seniorswe meet every year without fail. We have a very strong network and all are very cooperative and kind since the college days.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Faculty was excellent if we look in experience and knowledge perspective. Some of them were bit boring and some of them were charming and having good tactics of rendering the lectures and practicals in easy and convenient ways.

    Admission -
    9.2 /10

    College management is excellent let it be the matter of security. Staff or other even organization college management has taken up the lead aggressively and stood up every time behind their students and worked for the betterment always no complaints at all.

    Fees -

    Fee structure for me was expensive at that time it was around 65000 rupees annually. There was other expenses also apart form the fees to manage so it was bit tough time to manage the exam fees and other expenses at the same time.lots of practical instruments xerox copies of the notes bone set purchase and other expenses use to add up the the total expenses of studies. lots of indirect expenses like attending the national conferences was mandatory in our days then after internship traveling for exams to various cities use to add up the expenses all together.various competitive tests use to charge extra like ranging from 1000 rupees 3500 was the common expense of filling the form and attendin...

    Exam Structure -

    Exam structure at our time was once in a year exam that use to have theory exams in the beginning and the practicals later. Strict 50 percent passing was the criteria so we had to study very hard to clear it.

    Scholarship -

    No there was no scholarship was awarded to me but yes for the fees i had taken loan from central bank of India to meet my other expenses and central bank of India gave me the loan at good interest rates and the processing was also very smooth.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We as a dental surgeons have very less job opportunities. Placements were negligible we aimed to started our own practices since we passed out.

    Entrance Preview -

    Maharashtra state common entrancement exami scored 186 out of 200, i wanted a creative and artistic field so i chose to become a dentist and college was reputed for its medical courses since long so opted the same college named VSPM DENTAL COLLEGE NAGPUR.

    Hostel Facilities -

    I have never stayed in the hostel but i have hostel friends so used to go to the hostel. No matter how good is your hostel mess but we-get bugged up with the same taste food cooked daily. Staying and other facilities was excellent there.

    Events -
    10 /10

    We use to celebrate Ganesha festival every year and it was the most thrilling and exciting event we use to have in our college apart from that dental conferences use to take place in our colleges and guest lectures too related to academics.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    The extracurricular life had good scope in our campus huge playground well equipped gym and fitness center contributed it up to great extent. Apart from sports there use to be inter college completion on various topics and they were planned very nicely up to the great national standards and was gratifying.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course curriculum was excellent we use to go morning 8.30 am till 4 pm. Initially it took time for me to acclimatize with the environment as the premise was new and too big form me. It was satisfying experience overall with the study protocol and the pattern of lecture halls and operation theaters we had there.

    17 Dec 201530report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Government Dental College & Hospital, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Government Dental College & Hospital, Aurangabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Government Dental College & Hospital

    Aurangabad, Maharashtra
    BDS 7.9 ₹69.75 K first year fees
    Sinhgad Dental College and Hospital - [SDCH], Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    news view all

    January 12, 2021

    MUHS Reschedules Health Sciences Exam from March 23, 2021; Check Details Here

    Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has rescheduled the winter exams of UG students to March 23, 2021. To ensure students' safety and to avoid gathering in colleges, two batches of students will be made for conducting exams. MUHS Nashik conducts its winter exams in the month

    December 19, 2020

    MUHS: Divisional Centre of the University to Come Up in Latur; Details Here

    December 19, 2020: Nashik-based Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) is set to establish a divisional center as an educational hub in the Marathwada region of the state.  On December 18, 2020, Medical Education Minister, and guardian minister of Latur district, Amit Deshmukh stat

    December 13, 2020

    MUHS Likely to Hold its 20th Convocation in January 2021 in Online Mode, Apply by Dec 31; Get Details Here

    Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik (MUHS) has recently announced its 20th Convocation Ceremony, which is scheduled to take place in the month of January next year. The call will be held via online mode, as per the notice. Dr. Ajit G. Pathak, Controller of Varsity Examinations, clea

    December 01, 2020

    Satara-based GMC receives MUHS Affiliation; check details here

    According to a recent notification, the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has granted affiliation consent to a new Government Medical College (GMC)   The GMC in Satara had received consent for affiliation from MUHS on November 28, 2020. The newly affiliated inst

    November 13, 2020

    MUHS recommends state government to permit PMC to commence academic session of Proposed Civic Medical College from 2021-22; Check Details

    Maharashtra University of Health Science (MUHS) has recommended the state government to permit the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) to commence the academic session of 2021-22 in the Proposed Civil Medical College.  MUHS grants affiliation to colleges and institutions that impart health

    October 04, 2020

    MUHS Declared MBBS Results on Time amid COVID-19 pandemic, Check Details Here

    Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) declared its results on the very same day after conducting the practicals on October 2, 2020.  This year, the MUHS MBBS final year examinations were conducted in exceptional conditions due to Covid-19 Pandemic.  The exams wer

    January 24, 2021

    MUHS Time Table 2020 (Released): BAMS BHMS MBBS MDS Summer Results, Hall Ticket

    Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik has released the MUHS Time Table 2020 for the summer examination at muhs.ac.in and students can download the MUHS Time Table 2020 from the link provided below.  MUHS Exam Schedule 2020 is published in PDF format. MUHS Time Table 202

    August 17, 2020

    MUHS to Hold PG Exams From Today; Examination Centres Increased

    Amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has made a 31-point standard operating procedure (SOP) for conducting its summer 2020 examination. As per sources, over 9,700 students will appear for the MUHS post-graduate (PG) examination of different health sci

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BDSAVG FEE - ₹370,000/Yr
    4 Years
    MDS Conservative DentistryAVG FEE - ₹460,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹460,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[6]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Anup GargProfessor, Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
    Dr. Mrs Vrunda Kolte Professor, Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
    Dr. Rajashri KolteProfessor, Department of Periodontics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Terna Dental College, Navi Mumbai logo

    Terna Dental College, Navi Mumbai

    BDS , ₹ 3.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    A.C.P.M. Dental College, Dhule logo

    A.C.P.M. Dental College, Dhule

    BDS , ₹ 2.81 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    SMBT Dental College, Ahmed Nagar logo

    SMBT Dental College, Ahmed Nagar

    BDS , ₹ 2.9 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5

    Govt. Dental College & Hospital - [GDCH], Nagpur

    BDS , ₹ 58.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Aditya Dental College and Hospital, Beed logo

    Aditya Dental College and Hospital, Beed

    BDS , ₹ 3.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Dental College, Solapur logo

    Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Dental College, Solapur

    BDS , ₹ 2.56 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    ×