Vishnu Dental College - [VDC], Bhimavaram - Reviews

Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh DCI Estd 2002 NTRUHS, Vijayawada Private Ranked 36 For Dental By Indiatoday 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
9.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (3)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (2)
Dentistry (2)
Facility (2)
Government (2)
Hostel (2)
Structure (2)
Vishnu (2)
Boston (1)
Curriculum (1)
Excellence (1)
Externship (1)
Graduation (1)
Practice (1)
Research (1)
Treatment (1)

3 Reviews found


GV
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Vishnu Dental college never settled with the level of education they provided but tried to add-up technical advances, novel teaching & training methodologies, infrastructural equipment to benefit the students. This practice had inculcated to keep learning & progressing throughout our career to date.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure both for BDS and MDS students was feasible to middle-class earners in the society. The institute had some fee concessions to the economically backward sections as per the Government rules. The college is very particular in ensuring all the transactions and providing receipts to the students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The toppers in each year of the course were granted with scholarship amounts of Rs 15000, 10000 & 5000 respectively. The topper in final year BDS was given an additional sponsorship to travel & pursue an externship at Tufts School of Dental Medicine at Boston, USA.

College Events :

Annual intra-college sports & cultural meets were held. On our campus, we had various other professional institutes that competed in inter-college sports and culture once every two years. Additionally, we also celebrated Annual days, Graduation Days, Freshers & Farewell days. An average of 100 participants performed per program in our institute. We also participated in Professional conferences, conventions & CDE programs pan-India. We won several accolades in all the competitions.

Hostel Facilities :

The Hostels were good with three and four sharing rooms. We had options to avail A/c rooms also. The food in the mess tasted good. We had several canteens & food outlets for catering to other needs. The campus had an in-built saloon, beauty parlor, bakery, dairy parlor, water treatment plants, sewage treatment plants, solar power, swimming pool, theatre, auditoria, indoor & outdoor sports complexes.

Campus Life :

Our campus was full of greenery and horticulture with a varied diversity of students from AP & neighboring states. Females dominated the campus in number both because of admissions in Dentistry and also the presence of a Women's Engineering College within our campus. Male and female students had separate places to hang out during their free time.

Alumni/Alumna :

I was fortunate to be one of the initial batches in our college. So, I had direct interaction with my seniors, management members and good networking among fellow students.

Faculty :

There more than 100 teaching faculty in the college which included the medical and Dental fraternity. Each department had Professors & Heads with 20 years of teaching experience. Middle-aged Associate Professors & Young Assistant Professors aided by energetic tutors comprised the other teaching personnel. Everyone was oriented towards the provision of practical expertise to students using advanced infrastructure making them excel in their future endeavors.

Admission :

After my EAMCET-2006, I was sure that I will not be able to get into MBBS. So, the next choice in line was Dentistry(BDS), getting into which I would still be called a Doctor. Choosing institutes was a tough job because my rank was 2815 which would not fetch me a seat in Govt. college. The next choice I was offered was an institute near my hometown or Vishnu Dental College which was 8.5 hours away (on-road break journey) from my hometown. My counseling choice proved to be the best so I chose the same college for my post-graduation as well after qualifying in AP-PG 2012. I passed my MDS (Prosthodontics) in April 2015 and chose to work with the same institute inclined towards the principles of our Founder Chairman, (Late) Padmabhushan DR B V Raju Garu.

Placement Experience :

As said earlier, placements in Dentistry are not many. We had a few franchises from dentistry and private medical insurance TPP companies to recruit some of our alumni after BDS. After post-graduation, we either set our own private practice/ consult other private setups and work with teaching/ research institutes. Though the training for these is included in our curriculum, our institute had MoU's with premier organizations & institutes providing externship programs in Boston, Bangalore, Hyderabad & Chennai.

Course Curriculum Overview :

In Dentistry, we learn, practice on models & mannequins and perform treatment procedures on patients after extensive training. Industry in our profession refers to setting up a private clinic, work with an already setup franchise or work with teaching institutes and research facilities. Training for all these is included in our curriculum as prescribed by the Dental Council of India. Our institute additionally provides a facility of externships based on MoUs with various other institutes nationally & Internationally.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

CKS Teja Institute of Dental Sciences and Research
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Drs Sudha & Nageswara Rao Siddhartha Institute of Dental Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
Army College of Dental Sciences - [ACDS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BDS 7.8 3.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Joseph Dental College - [SJDC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

St. Joseph Dental College - [SJDC]

Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
GSL Dental College - [GSLDC]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

GSL Dental College - [GSLDC]

Rajahmundhry, Andhra Pradesh
BDS 53.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lenora Institute Of Dental Sciences - [LIDS]

Nearby Colleges

Sibar Institute of Dental Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Sibar Institute of Dental Sciences

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BDS 7.7 5.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narayana Dental College and Hospital - [NDCH]
REVIEWS RATING
9.8 /10
BDS 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sai Dental College and Research Institute - [SSDCRI]
BDS 10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G Pulla Reddy Dental College & Hospital - [GPRDCH]
REVIEWS RATING
3.3 /10
CKS Teja Institute of Dental Sciences and Research
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BDS 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Drs Sudha & Nageswara Rao Siddhartha Institute of Dental Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BDS AVG FEE - ₹ 12,155/Yr
4 Years
3 Years
MDS Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery AVG FEE - ₹ 297,000/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr Ramaraju A.V. Vice-Principal
Dr Sudhakara Reddy R. Associate Dean (Academics)
Dr Vinay Chnadppa Associate Dean (Hospital Administration)