filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

AISSMS College of Hotel Management & Catering Technology - [AISSMS], Pune

AISSMS College of Hotel Management & Catering Technology - [AISSMS], Pune

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1997 SPPU, Pune Private

about college

Updated On - May 18th 2019 by ANAMIKA MAHAJAN

All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Society's (AISSMS) College of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Pune is managed by the esteemed All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Society. It aims at excelling in the field of hospitality education; by making the students competent enough to face the challenges of the real world and leaving an inspiring mark on the Hospitality Industry. Its objective is to become the hub for best placements from within the country and abroad by imparting the best hospitality education. They are committed to helping their students excel in the real world by providing them with the best possible training and ensuring all-round development.

AISSMS College of Hotel Management & Catering Technology Salient Features

  • It is an NBA accredited institute for BHMCT courses and also has received Grade A-NAAC Accreditation
  • The college has Permanent affiliation for BHMCT Course by Savitribai Phule Pun University.
  • Amongst the top 20 colleges of Hotel Management in India (The Week Magazine).
  • It provides scope for national and international internships in order to give the students a chance to gain practical education in the field of hospitality.

AISSMS College of Hotel Management & Catering Technology Courses

Hospitality and Tourism sector is one of the most dynamic and growing areas in today’s scenario. This growth is bound to create plenty of job opportunities which requires skills, training, and education. The college offers a Bachelor of Hotel Management & Catering Technolgy and B.Sc in Hospitality Studies.

Course Name

Eligibility

Exam Accepted

BHMCT

The candidate should have passed the HSC (Std. XII) examination with compulsory English and having minimum 45% marks (40% marks for the reserved category candidates from Maharashtra).

MAH/HM/CET conducted by the Directorate of Technical Education (DTE)

B.Sc- Hospitality Studies

-

Read More: AISSMS College of Hotel Management & Catering Technology Courses and Fees

AISSMS College of Hotel Management & Catering Technology Placements

The college is considered to be one of the most preferred destinations for placements for Hotels in the city. Aside from hotels, many other avenues also open up for hotel management graduates – namely, Retail, Quick Service Restaurants, Facility Management, Airlines, Sales, to name a few. The college has a full-fledged Training and Placement Cell that provides an industrial internship and placements after completing graduation.

Recruiting Companies: Conrad, Grand Sheraton, Novotel, Mc Donald’s, Taj Group of Hotels, Lemon Tree Hotels, ITC Fortune, Venkys, Hyatt Group, Oakwood Premier, Ibis Hotel, Jet Airways, Taj Gateway and many more. Read More: AISSMS College of Hotel Management & Catering Technology Placements



College Admission Reviews

Rajanya Joshi , BHMCT, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.7/10

"Fee structure may change every year. Fees for open category are expensive. Fees are inclusive of uniforms and the books. Uniforms and the books are provided by the college. Also, tool kit is provided for food production practicals in first year."   Read More

user
Piyush Shubhash Ghodke , Batch: Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology [BHMCT]-2015

6.3/10

"After CET result. I fill the option form . There is all college name . I fill the option form this college name is my first preference. I got admission in this college because I have good marks in CET Exam and I having category I also got government scholarship because of government scholarship the "   Read More


55,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Rajanya Joshi , BHMCT, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.7/10

"Fee structure may change every year. Fees for open category are expensive. Fees are inclusive of uniforms and the books. Uniforms and the books are provided by the college. Also, tool kit is provided for food production practicals in first year."   Read More

user
Piyush Shubhash Ghodke , Batch: Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology [BHMCT]-2015

6.3/10

"After CET result. I fill the option form . There is all college name . I fill the option form this college name is my first preference. I got admission in this college because I have good marks in CET Exam and I having category I also got government scholarship because of government scholarship the "   Read More




College Admission Reviews

Rajanya Joshi , BHMCT, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.7/10

"Fee structure may change every year. Fees for open category are expensive. Fees are inclusive of uniforms and the books. Uniforms and the books are provided by the college. Also, tool kit is provided for food production practicals in first year."   Read More

user
Piyush Shubhash Ghodke , Batch: Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology [BHMCT]-2015

6.3/10

"After CET result. I fill the option form . There is all college name . I fill the option form this college name is my first preference. I got admission in this college because I have good marks in CET Exam and I having category I also got government scholarship because of government scholarship the "   Read More




College Admission Reviews

Rajanya Joshi , BHMCT, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.7/10

"Fee structure may change every year. Fees for open category are expensive. Fees are inclusive of uniforms and the books. Uniforms and the books are provided by the college. Also, tool kit is provided for food production practicals in first year."   Read More

user
Piyush Shubhash Ghodke , Batch: Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology [BHMCT]-2015

6.3/10

"After CET result. I fill the option form . There is all college name . I fill the option form this college name is my first preference. I got admission in this college because I have good marks in CET Exam and I having category I also got government scholarship because of government scholarship the "   Read More


RANKING
  • 2019

  • India Today logo

    India Today

    RANKED  #34

    Hotel Management (National)


    The Week logo

    The Week

    RANKED  #25

    Hotel Management (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 4 students ratings

    7.8/10

    8.3/10academic
    6.3/10accommodation
    8.3/10faculty
    7.8/10infrastructure
    8.0/10placements
    7.8/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses
    Rajanya JoshiBHMCTPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    AISSMS College of HMCT

    Remarks -

    Overall college is very good. There is no ragging entertained in our college. For strict prohibitions of ragging, there is an anti-ragging commettiee. There is also women's greivance cell in the college. College is strict about attendance.


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    Piyush Shubhash GhodkeBachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology [BHMCT]Batch : 2015
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -

    All college staff are well educated. All office staff is also good. They help in many things. Eg. College Scholarship


    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    MrinalHotel ManagementBatch : 2011
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    great experience

    Remarks -

    college is good enough for studies,placements, culture. i recommend my college to various students


    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Gym
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    55-56, Shivaji Nagar
    Pune - 411005
    Maharashtra , India

    0.41KmShivaji Putala

    020-25520488

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    Dhananjay milind salunkhe

    Plz details information about Bachelor of Hotel management and catering technology course Entrance details plz

    07 Mar, 2019 10:24
    Rimli Roychowdhury

    plese details of hotel managemant course in your college

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    UEI Global, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
    UEI Global
    Pune, Maharashtra
    NAAC-A
    Rizvi College of Hotel Management, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    ITM Institute of Hotel Management Kharghar - [ITM-IHM], Navi Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    news view all

    September 30, 2019

    Pune University (SPPU) Result 2019: Online result, Revaluation result, Timetable, External result, Revaluation result

    Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results,

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BHMCTAVG FEE - ₹152,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc Hospitality StudiesAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Voc. Hotel ManagementAVG FEE - ₹36,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[1]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    ×