Anjuman-I-Islam's Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Mumbai - Reviews

Anjuman-I-Islam's Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 2003 Mumbai University, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.9/10

8.2/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
ADITYA MULIKBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Catering Science and Hotel Management)Batch : 2010
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Private exam conducted by college. 130 /200 , I opted this college because I heard good reviews from my friends.


Admission -

Exam was conducted by college in college premises before 2 months. After exams , results were displayed after 1 week. Then interview happened in college. After that final list of students according to merits and 12th std percentage was displayed. Then we were asked to submit academics proofs for standard 10 and standard 12th.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
D
Dipalihotel management Pursued
BATCH : 1995
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Once upon a Time.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Amazing Institution and has been a great Alma mater hats off to what this institute has churned out and today it is a very big name in the Hospitality industry in Mumbai. so proud of being a pass out from there.


Entrance Preview -

All India Exams for Hotel Management and got selected for a IHM Bhopal so opted for this Mumbai IHMCT COLLEGE. The entrance exams were very tough but interesting. Wanted to be a part of the Hospitality industry so really proud of what I am.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Salman MondalBSC (HS)Pursued first year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

awesomedays

Placement -
10 /10

Taj group of hotel came.Hyatt group of hotel And many more.The salary and stipend and allIt depends on ur interview u may get 5k or u may get 15k. Usually a HOTEL MANAGEMENT student gets entrance level job in that you get 10 to 12 k per month.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

3 year course awesome days. I am still a first year student I don't know yet properly about the curriculum activities of the college. I may nt know about curriculum activities but I do know this it is awesome as my seniors told me about it.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
Taher NulwalaB.Sc (Hs)Batch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Journey towards sucess of a Hotelier

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college management was good and managed well. Everybody was been courteous since it was a hospitality industry.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrance exam for this course. I opt for this partiucular college since it was near to my residence and the college also had muslim quota.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ryan FernandesB.Sc (Catering & Hotel Administration)Batch : 2010
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best placements & faculty staff

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Overall it was a beautiful experience for me of learning about such an amazing stream of work & also was fun doing the same. The faculty made things easier to understand & grasp. Every possible facet of the hotel industry was in front of us with its poten


Entrance Preview -

CAT, Scored 430/1000. I Opted this college as it was regarded one of the best in private colleges for hotel management.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

March 06, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2020: Semester, Distance Education (IDOL), Admit Card, Revaluation, Exam Schedule

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of Mumbai University.  Along with the semester results, the students can also check the course-wis

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Hospitality StudiesAVG FEE - ₹121,500/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc. Hospitality & Hotel AdministrationAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
3 Years

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Mrs. Simoene DiasHead & Professor, Department of Food Production
Ms. Sabiha GhazaliHead & Professor, Department of Management
Mr. Sayed Suhel Head & Professor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

ICE College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Navi Mumbai logo

ICE College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Navi Mumbai

UG Diploma in Management , ₹ 17 K TOTAL FEES
Rizvi College of Hotel Management, Mumbai logo

Rizvi College of Hotel Management, Mumbai

BHM , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×