Changu Kana Thakur Arts, Commerce and Science College - [CKT], Raigarh - Reviews

Changu Kana Thakur Arts, Commerce and Science College - [CKT], Raigarh - Reviews

Raigarh, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC | Estd 1997 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.5/10

8.4/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
structure
faculty
scholarship
facility
admission
entrance
management
placement
hostel
science
percentage
degree
computer
knowladge
S
Sagar Sunil GhewareB.com(Accounting & Finance)Batch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing My College Experience

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The most positive thing about the college is that it provide a best learning environment in both academic and extra curricular activities. And the negative thing i would say that there is lack of placement and job opportunities, if they can work on that it would be the best college no doubt about it.


Admission -

I got admission through a merit list, my name was 2nd last in 3rd and final merit list. I felt lucky at that time because 5 more marks less in 12th would have cost me a admission for B.com(Accounting & Finance), it would have force me to opt for plain B.com Course


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vrinda AgarwalBachelor in Management StudiesBatch : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CKT College Review

Remarks -
6.2 /10

The college is very disciplined and strict in order to maintain discipline. Phones are not allowed in the campus and strict uniform dress code is followed for different courses. Strict actions are taken against the students who are not following the rules. This is a huge positive side of the college.


Admission -

I got my admission in this college through management quota. In order to get admission one needs to get their copy of marksheet attested by any politician or a professional doctor or a lawyer. Then they need to submit thier attested copy of marksheet along with their original 12th std marksheet, leaving certificate, their duly filled admission form, copy of 10th std marksheet, copy of aadhar card.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
P
Prashant goraksh pathakBsc ITPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I think this college is best in state.because college has the resourse center to take meeting.every year college invite parents for meeting and try to solve problems related to students behaviour.My college has A+ grade which is given by NAC.


Admission -

I was first visit all the college near my home,then I like the ckt college.I was fill online application form for ckt college then i taken a college Prospector and fill all the form details.for taking a form there were lot of people whos comming for addmission.employee of college give the Token date.i was went on that date at 9:00 am.after that i was pay fees.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rohan MhatreBSC Computer ScienceBatch : 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

C.k.t college

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Changu Kana thakur college was very good and there environment was also specious and good.


Admission -

First i will fill online admission form of changu kana thakur college new panvel and then my name was in merit list of my college then i will take the admission manually in changu kana thakur college new panvel


6/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
k
kiranB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for sincere students

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college is good in its way. Its better for the students who really want to take, gain knowladge. Its very strict and sincere as Principle is very strict. The Attendance is also need to fulfil in order to sit in exam hall.


Entrance Preview -

There is no such exams for entrance, as i take addmission in Bsc in Computer. Just they set some criteria based on 12 board percentage.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Sheetal Narayan PatilBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2007
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam required for the admission of bachelors degree in our college, therefore admission process was easy.


Internship -
9 /10

No, there is no as such internship however there is Ph.d courses available for many subjects. There are no internship.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pranit MhatreComputer ScienceBatch : 2010
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Love my college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Good: Discipline is very strong and college principal made it strictly prohibited to everyone including himself. Bad: Canteen food is not that much good.


Entrance Preview -

Actually I don't need any entrance exam to take admission for this Computer Science course in this college because it's degree course and it was available for those students who got 60% and more marks in 12 from Science stream.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
Pankaj GuptaMsc BiotechnologyBatch : 2007
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CKT rocks.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college management as an whole was and is rather very supportive wherein the only motto of theirs was to get out the best inherited talent from every deserving student.


Entrance Preview -

Near to my home and good educational standards, excellent teaching faculty, students from all over mumbai came there.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashvin patilB.S.C.Batch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I am choosing B.sc chemistry course because i love to do reactions and love the theoy of metals atoms.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

B.sc course is the 3 year course and it that course i have done the so many practicals, journal writing, assignment of each subject and also each topic. During 3 year bsc course having a total 6 semester universty exam.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Firoj AlamBsc.ItBatch : 2012
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice and wise college.

Placement -
1 /10

No , major disadvantage of the college is placement for IT. Non IT they provide the placement.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course structure was just good, need more improvement in that as per the industry standard.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Veer Wajekar Arts Science and Commerce College, Raigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
B. P. Marine Academy, Raigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

B. P. Marine Academy

Raigarh, Maharashtra
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Fergusson College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Fergusson College

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC

news view all

February 20, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2020: Semester, Distance Education (IDOL), Admit Card, Revaluation, Exam Schedule

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹12,110/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹47,043/Yr
3 Years
BMSAVG FEE - ₹29,977/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[53]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Prof. Rajesh V. YeoleAssistant Professor,Department of English
Prof. Deepak S. NarkhedeAssistant Professor,Department of Geography
Prof. Rajendra O. ParmarAssistant Professor,Department of Geography
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce Nerul, Navi Mumbai logo
8.6
ICLES Motilal Jhunjhunwala College, Navi Mumbai logo

ICLES Motilal Jhunjhunwala College, Navi Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×