Institute Of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition- [IHMH ], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana NCHMCT Estd 1972 Public (Autonomous) Ranked 5 For Hotel Management By Indiatoday 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 30 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (12)
Science (3)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (15)
Management (14)
Admission (13)
Conduct (11)
Campus (10)
Course Curriculum (10)
Entrance Exam (10)
Semester (10)
Industry (7)
Structure (7)
Council (6)
Hospitality (6)
Faculty Member (5)
Institution (5)
Practical Exam (2)

30 Reviews found


SB
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Naah the college is pretty good and has a lot of positive and negative points. We have a great principle amd good seniors who guide us well and help us in excelling in the hotel industry for the future of ours.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The scholarship is given to many good studying localites, loan facility can be opted by anyone if the bank approves the loan. The procedures are pretty easy and everything is done in the accounts department and done really quick. Even the scholarship procedure is easy.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is pretty feasable. It costs an average of 6 lakh rupees for 3 years if you opt for the hostel every year. And the fees has to be filled every semester and includes all the costs and expenses that we have.

College Events :

We celebrate every festival and when it comes to events we host the Budding Hotelier competition where students from all the hotel management colleges in Hyderabad come and participate to win the title. During Christmas we have a Gala dinner and we host a food fest in our College campus every year.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes. Hostel facility is good and the room has 4 occupancy and the hostel is 3 floors and has good beds and ventilation. The toilets are fine and has to be shared by the whole floor. And there are 4 bathroom and 4 toilet in each floor.

Campus Life :

The practical labs are good and they allow the students to experiment with anything we want amd helps us to do our level best in our studies. We have an annual sports meet which is held in Osmania ground. There are a lot of extra curricular events that affects our studies.

Alumni/Alumna :

They are very helpful and the alumni network have been placed in major hotel chains all over India and this help the juniors when they go for their training. And the best part is the seniors who help us in a lot of works.

Faculty :

The faculty is good and they have good knowledge about the industry and the department they have excelled in. They teach both practical and theory. The major subject are front office, food and beverage service, food production, Housekeeping.

Admission :

Wrote the NCHMCT exam, once I got ranking, i was given the opening and closing rank of colleges that we have. Once we selected the college we wanted we had to report physically to the selected institute and filled the required forms.

Placement Experience :

We have good job placement we have companies coming from all over India. We also have retails coming in and the 3rd year of our college life is filled with interviews from various 5 star properties. We have a lot of opportunities.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The college follows the curriculum of IGNOU and NCHMCT. We have practicals and theory and both have equal weightage. We have 6 semesters and the 4th and 3rd semester is our internship period that we do in any 5 star hotel.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BHM 1.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Hotel Management, Catering & Nutrition - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BHM 8.6 1.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pinnacle Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BHM 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Hotel Management and Culinary Arts - [IIHMCA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BHM 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Regency College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [RCHMCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
UG Certificate in Agriculture 5.1 78 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. YSR National Institute of Tourism and Hospitality Management - [NITHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BBA/BBM 6.7 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Hotel Management Shri Shakti- [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

NewsView All

NCHMCT JEE 2020: NTA to Release Final Round Allotment List today; Check Details Here
September 29, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020: NTA to Release Final Round Allotment List today; Check Details Here

The National Testing Agency (NTA) earlier announced that it will be releasing the second and final round allotment list for NCHMCT JEE 2020 Exam by 4 pm, today.  The aspirants can visit the official website of NCHMCT JEE 2020 and check the applicants' list by entering in t

NCHMCT JEE 2020: Seats for IHM Admissions 2020 Increased
September 19, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020: Seats for IHM Admissions 2020 Increased

National Council for Hotel Management & Catering Technology JEE 2020 on its official website notified about an increase in admission seats for Hotel management courses. Accordingly, Seats are increased in every college accepting the NCHMCT JEE 2020 scores. Around 1,182 seats have been increa

NCHMCT JEE 2020 Exam Day Guideline Regarding COVID-19 Issued by NTA, Check Complete Details!!
August 28, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020 Exam Day Guideline Regarding COVID-19 Issued by NTA, Check Complete Details!!

NTA has released the Exam advisory regarding COVID-19 for NCHMCT JEE 2020. The exam is set to be held on August 29, 2020, from 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM and thus candidates must follow all the rules and regulations issued by the authority for the safe conduct of NCHMCT JEE  on their own capa

NCHMCT JEE 2020 New Dates Released by NTA
May 26, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020 New Dates Released by NTA

NCHMCT JEE 2020 is going to be conducted on June 22, 2020 from 3 pm till 6 pm. National Testing Agency (NTA) released new date for NCHMCT JEE exam in sight of COVID-19 pandemic and the resulting series of lockdowns. Check here NCHMCT 2020 Exam Pattern Candidates are informed that the d

“Living by example, setting examples and creating an environment of positivity are the main pillars of my leadership” says Shri Sanjay Kumar Thakur
June 01, 2019
“Living by example, setting examples and creating an environment of positivity are the main pillars of my leadership” says Shri Sanjay Kumar Thakur

Interview by Arjun Verma Shri Sanjay Kumar Thakur is currently working as the Principal at Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition, Hyderabad.  He has completed his graduation in Hotel Management from Institute of Hotel Manageme

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit Card
June 27, 2017
NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit Card

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit card will be released tentatively on the university website www.nchm.nic.in around last week of April 2018. It should be noted that no admit card will be sent to any candidate via post. Enter application form number, name and date of birth to download the admit card.

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern
June 21, 2017
NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern will be released by National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology to let candidates know about the marking scheme, marks distribution, syllabus and section weightage. NCHMCT JEE is a 200 marks paper which consists of 200 objective types multiple cho

NCHMCT JEE 2018 RESULTS
June 20, 2017
NCHMCT JEE 2018 RESULTS

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Results will be declared by in the month of May 2018. It will be declared at www.nchm.nic.in and candidates can download their score cards after the declaration. Result can be checked using registration number or date of birth and password. The score card will contain the followin

interested in this College ?

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Swamy Vivekanand Head of Department
Mrs. B Kalyani Head of Department
P. Sriram Senior Lecturer