Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM] Rankings

×

Ranked 4 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 4 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 4 for Hotel Management by The Week 2020
Ranked 4 for Hotel Management by The Week 2019
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM], Bangalore

Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka NCHMCT Estd 1969 Public (Autonomous) Ranked 4 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2020+3 more

Content Curator

Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

IHM Bangalore Quick Update

June 11: NCHM JEE rescheduled to July 22. Check Here

Institute of Hotel Management, Bangalore, (IHM Bangalore), established in 1969, has been consistently among the top-5 Hotel Management Institutes in India voted by ranking agencies of the country. The institute offers B.Sc and M.Sc programs in various disciplines. Additionally, it also offers Certificate courses in Food Production and Patisserie and Food & Beverage Service.

Giants of Hospitality sectors like ITC, Marriot, Hyatt, Hilton, Inland cruises have visited the college as part of their campus drive for recruiting the students. Admissions are offered on the basis of national level entrance exam NCHMCT JEE. Last year, which is in 2019, the cut-off NCHMCT JEE opened at rank 915 and closed at rank 1505 for general category students.

IHM Bangalore Highlights

Established | Type1969 | Public Institution
AffiliationNCHMCT and IGNOU
Courses OfferedUG, PG, and Diploma
Stream AvailableHotel Management
Admission CriteriaNCHMCT Exam
Total Students415 students across all courses
Official Websitehttp://www.ihmbangalore.kar.nic.in/

IHM Bangalore Courses

The Institute offers the different programs in its undergraduate, postgraduate, diploma and craftsmanship courses. Given below are the courses available in IHM Bangalore and its eligibility and the intake of each course.

CourseSpecializationDurationSeatsFees (INR)
B.ScHospitality and Hotel Administration3 years2301,06,900
M.ScHospitality Administration2 years251,06,000
Certificate CourseFood Production and Patisserie, Food and Beverage Service, 6 monthsAs per the students89,715
DiplomaFood Production, Bakery and Confectionary1.5 years4096,613

Note: Admission is granted on basis of merit in the qualifying exam.

Read More IHM Bangalore Courses and Fees

IHM Bangalore Admission

The application process for IHM, Bangalore is offline only. However, the candidates seeking admission in B.Sc. and M.Sc. must register themselves for NCHMCT JEE through the respective official website.

Application Procedure

  • Candidates applying for the JEE can either apply in online or offline mode.
  • Application forms and brochures will be available at the campus. Candidates need to fill in the form, attach their documents and send the form to the NCHMCT office.
  • The application fees is INR 900 (INR 800 for online applications) for General/OBC categories and INR 450 (INR 400 for online applications) for SC/ST/PwD candidates.
  • Candidates applying online can pay registration fees through credit/debit cards or net banking methods.
  • Candidates shortlisted in the JEE exam will be called for a counseling session to be held in New Delhi.

For admission in Diploma courses, the candidate must be completed/appearing the 10th or 12th exam from any recognized board in India with English as one of the main subjects.

Read More IHM Bangalore Admissions

IHM Bangalore Placement

Institute of Hotel Management Bangalore has a competent corporate resource center (CRC) which conducts various need-based analysis and takes measures because of which the employability quotient of students is increased to become capable of working in the hospitality industry and other allied sectors. The placement cell invites top recruiters such as Air Asia, Aditya Birla Group, Hilton and many other for the final placement interview who offers admirable salary packages to the students.

Read MoreIHM Bangalore Placements

IHM Bangalore Facility

IHM focuses on Practical learning along with theoretical knowledge. Hence the Institute is progressive in including new methods and up to date technologies in the college premises. The following are the facilities available in the Institute to ensure student’s best enhancement.

  • Kitchen Labs:

    • BTK: Basic Training Kitchen is the practical lab for 1st-year students where they can learn the basics of cookery.

    • QTK: Quantity Training Kitchen is the practical lab for 2nd-year students where they can learn cooking in bulk.

    • ATK: Advance Training Kitchen is the practical lab for 3rd-year students where they can learn the fine art of cooking and presentation of international cuisine.

    • CCK: Craft course and CBSP Kitchen

    • Vegetarian Kitchen: the kitchen exclusively dedicated to the learning of vegetarian food.

  • Training Restaurants: The institute owns a well-equipped restaurant and bar, where students are given hands-on experience of food and beverage service.
  • Library: The contains a collection of 7000 books and above. Besides that, the library also has a collection of journals, magazines, and newsletters. The library allows the students to enhance their knowledge.

IHM Bangalore FAQs

Quest.  Which companies visited IHM Bangalore in 2019?

Answer. Companies like Marriott, ITC, KFC, InterContinental Group of Hotel, TAJ and all giants of the hotel and hospitality sector visited the college.

Quest. What is the highest and lowest salary package offered to the students?

Answer. The highest salary was 5,07,865 per anum and the lowest salary offered is 1,80,000 per anum. The average salary offered to the students of the college is 3,50,000 per anum

Quest. Can anyone get the admission without appearing for NCHMCT JEE in the degree courses?

Answer. No, the aspirant has to appear for the NCHMCT JEE exam in order to get admission in the Bangalore.

Quest.  Does IHM offer any scholarship to the students?

Answer. No, the college does not offer any scholarship to the students, but the student may get a scholarship from the government or from any local body. But to avail the scholarship they must have all the documents ready.

Quest. Does the college offer relaxation to the SC/ST aspirants in the NCHMCT JEE score?

Answer. Yes, the college has the relaxation criteria for the SC/ST students depending upon the cut-offs of the college.

Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM], Bangalore Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.Sc₹1.29 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.Sc₹1.2 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Graduation
Diploma₹96,613 (Total Fees)10 + 2
Certification₹89,975 (Total Fees)10th passed
Select Degree : B.Sc M.Sc Diploma Certification
Select Stream : Hotel Management Vocational Courses Science

Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


3 Years 230 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Dates : Application Starts 01 Jan 2021 | Application Ends 20 Mar 2021 Check All Dates
  • Exams Accepted: NCHMCT-JEE
  • Cutoff : 915 B.Sc Hospitality and Hotel Administration
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
2 Years 25 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

    Diploma

    ₹ 96,613 Total Fees
    1 Year 6 Months 40 seats Diploma On Campus 10+2 Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

    Craftsmanship Course

    ₹ 89,975 Total Fees
    1 Year 6 Months 40 seats Certification On Campus 10th Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
    Ranking of Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM]
    India Today logo

    Hotel Management  #4 out of 35  in  India 2020 ( #4 out of 50 India 2019 )

    #1st in Bangalore


    Outlook logo

    Hotel Management 

    #3 out of 8  Top Public Colleges in India 2020


    The Week logo

    Hotel Management  #4 out of 50  in  India 2020 ( #4 out of 50 India 2019 )

    #1st in Bangalore


    College rating

    based on 23 students ratings
    Claim This College

    8.3/10

    8.9/10academic
    7.4/10accommodation
    9.0/10faculty
    6.9/10infrastructure
    9.1/10placements
    8.4/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    FILTER BY
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL

      POPULAR TAGS

      Placement
      Experience
      Course
      Scholarship
      Campus
      Faculty
      Knowledge
      Management
      Government
      Hostel
      Industry
      Fee Structure
      Gender Ratio
      Front Office
      Loan Facility

      23 Reviews found

      S
      StudentBachelor in Hotel Management
      Batch : 2022
      8.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      8.3 /10

      Personity grooming drove me to go for this course plus,Communication skills which is very necessary and it can help me improve more through different field jobs plus hospitality career excites me than any other field,i feel like my personality is something that makes me differentiate among others so that is why.

      8/10faculty
      9/10placement
      8/10social life
      G
      GM VINEETH SAJJANBachelor's in Hotel management and Tourism
      Batch : 2022
      8.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      8.7 /10

      The college is among the top ranked Hotel Management colleges and is situated in a good city and the placements here are very good, This is a very professional course that adds to your career and is a 3 year Degree course

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      8/10social life
      K
      Karthik B PradeepB.Sc Hotel and Hospitality Administration
      Batch : 2022
      8.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      8.3 /10

      One of the top ranked hotel management institute in the country. A central government institute. Experienced faculty, assured placements and okayish campus. I opted this course due to my intrest in culinary arts and hotel administration

      8/10faculty
      10/10placement
      7/10social life
      C
      Chaitali MandalBsc in hotel management and hospitality adminstration.
      Batch : 2020
      7.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Best HM college for all round development of individual

      Admission -
      7.7 /10

      College has actually helped me in my overall growth, made me more independent and also given me a lot of scope to look up to. I also got a chance to head the magazine team fore college during my 2nd year.

      8/10faculty
      9/10placement
      6/10social life
      S
      Shivam MishraBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Hotel Administration)
      Batch : 2017
      7.8
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      High Hopes

      Admission -
      7.8 /10

      A good college and job opportunities are good however the infrastructure is poor and can be improvised.

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      10/10social life
      10/10course
      4/10hostel
      3/10campus life
      A
      ABHISHEK AHIRWARBsc. In hotel managementPursued
      BATCH : 2021
      8.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      About college

      Admission -
      8.7 /10

      It's a very good college for learning and developing new skills.

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      9/10social life
      10/10course
      5/10hostel
      8/10campus life
      S
      Srishti AhujaBHM
      Batch : 2018
      9.8
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Rollercoaster ride

      Admission -
      9.8 /10

      No, I studied in the best college for my course. I love my college. I am a proud student. I gave me the best experience and knowledge. I had a good time. I teaches you hard work. It was a strict one when it comes to studies.

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      10/10social life
      10/10course
      10/10hostel
      9/10campus life
      P
      Prakhar KumarBachelors in hotel and hospitality administrationPursued
      BATCH : 2022
      9.2
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      The best college for hotel management

      Admission -
      9.2 /10

      Very good college. Teaching and all is best. Lunch provided in the college itself. Just the building is small because a tragedy happened long ago in our college. A fire broke out in our college's main kitchen. Rest all is best

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      10/10social life
      10/10course
      9/10hostel
      6/10campus life
      V
      Vinod SoniB. Sc. In HHA
      Batch : 2014
      7.5
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My dream

      Admission -
      7.5 /10

      I was a very beautiful time I spent in my life. The complete 3 years course time was full of knowledge and fun. I learnt new language too. The only regret I have that we do not had our own College canteen. So I missed canteen time of my college days

      9/10faculty
      8/10placement
      7/10social life
      8/10course
      7/10hostel
      6/10campus life
      B
      B K Sai SanjithBsc in hospitality and hotel administrationPursued
      BATCH : 2020
      6.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      The right college for your hospitality career

      Admission -
      6.7 /10

      College management is a bit lazy but the college faculty are one of the best you can find

      8/10faculty
      7/10placement
      8/10social life
      8/10course
      3/10hostel
      6/10campus life

      Load More reviews

      facilities

      Comp Labs
      Sports
      Cafeteria
      Library
      Auditorium

      GALLERY IMAGES view all

      S.J. Polytechnic Campus, Seshadri Road,
      Bangalore - 560001
      Karnataka , India

      1.03KmMaharani College
      3.98KmHeliport at JW Marriott airport

      080-22262960

      Comments

      Comments


      5 Comments
      S
      Sheuli Biswas

      I want to know degree certificate of hotel management coures. In details.

      09 Jul, 2018 21:00
      A
      Akansha Expert

      Hi Sheuli, Please check this link for getting the CHHM Course details.

      10 Jul, 2018 11:38
      D
      Dharshini Srinivasan

      i want to Bsc catering science

      12 Oct, 2017 00:10
      S
      Shiwangi Pandey

      will i get a placement if i do my hotel management from this college

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03
      S
      Seema Jakhar

      I want to do MBA in Hotel management did you guys provide this course in your college ? if your ans is no then could you please tell me best college for that and what is the admission process?

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03
      A
      Akash Singh

      Dear Sir/Ma'am, I looked at many institutes i found your institute good read reviews about it , I am very found about it . I just required to know the fees structure and the cut off of percentage required .

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03

      - No more comments -

      news view all

      January 22, 2021

      Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

      For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

      January 21, 2021

      Harvard MBA Essay Tips for Incoming Class of 2021: Harvard MBA Essay Analysis

      When it comes to taking admission at Harvard, there are very rigid application requirements that the candidate has to abide by. It is quite anticipated of a university ranking 3rd globally to lay down some austere requirements for candidates aspiring to secure a seat. Harvard Business School MBA ess

      January 20, 2021

      MBA app Plunge Due to Covid-19: How And Why US B-Schools having a higher number of MBA applications During Covid-19?

      World economy has been greatly affected due to Covid-19 but for graduate business education, Covid-19 set some extraordinary classroom strategies. Though the impacts of Covid 19 is still unknown for employment services and the number of MBA applications have seen an increase after a steady decay. Si

      January 21, 2021

      Cambridge Judge Business School Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

      The UK is the second-most favored destination for higher education, and the driving factor is names like Oxford and Cambridge. When it comes to pursuing management, the Cambridge Judge Business School holds an escalated position. This comes with the Cambridge Judge Business School ranking that is 19

      January 19, 2021

      Columbia Business School Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni

      Columbia Business School is one of the 6 schools of the Ivy League standing at par with Princeton, Yale, and Harvard. Columbia Business School ranking is 8 according to the US News among the best business schools. Located in the famous Manhattan of New York city and founded in 1916, the Columbia Bus

      January 18, 2021

      List of Topmost 50 Consulting Firms to Apply for

      If we consider the placement and employment opportunities of most of the Ivy League Colleges after considering the GMAT scores, we will witness a huge percentage of candidates working in the consulting industry. Around 20% of the total student intake opt for, or get placed in consulting firms like &

      January 18, 2021

      Kellogg School of Management MBA Class Profile 2022: Ranking, Class Profile by Origin, Fees, MBA requirements, Placements, Salary Details, and More

      Northwestern University Kellogg School of Management, being one of the M7 group of schools, is one of the most preferred universities for management courses. Apart from the impressive views of both Lake Michigan and Chicago Skyline, the class profile of Kellogg School of Management is much diverse.

      January 15, 2021

      UC Berkeley MBA Class Profile 2021-Employment Reports, Admission Statistics, Acceptance Rate, Application Deadline

      Majority of the candidates aspiring to pursue management consider the UC Berkeley Hass School of Business as one of the best B-schools across the world. UC Berkeley ranking is 7 among the best business schools and 2nd in part-time MBA according to US News. UC Berkeley was founded in 1898 making it t

      apply now Download Brochure
      INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
      Ask a Question

      Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

      top courses

      news

      faculties

      Vasundara DharmaraajHead Of Department
      Dr. S. KannanHead Of Department
      Krishnendu MukherjeeSenior Faculty
      view all faculties[10]

      reviews

      STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

      Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Chennai logo
      8.7
      Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition - [IHM], North Goa logo
      8.3
      Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Kolkata logo

      Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Kolkata

      UG Diploma in Vocational Courses , ₹ 62.21 K TOTAL FEES
      8.7
      ×