Institute of Hotel Management, Catering and Nutrition - [IHM], Pusa, New Delhi - Reviews

Institute of Hotel Management, Catering and Nutrition - [IHM], Pusa, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NCHMCT | Estd 1962 IGNOU, New Delhi Government

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7.8/10

8.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
hotel management
hotel chain
mess food
hostel fee
course
industry
faculty
experience
placement
knowledge
semester
hospitality
internship
S
Siddhant RauBSC in Hospitality and Hotel AdministrationBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Admission -

I give an all India exam by NSCHM. You have to to their website and apply for the exam they'll give you the date in of the exam. If you score well you'll get an option to join the college of your choice and then you have to appear for the counselling and the admission prociwill begin.


Placement -
10 /10

Placements are 200 percent ie a person will get 2 jobs minimum. After your first year you will be given internship for which you have to appear for interview by the hotel. If selected you'll get internship for 4 months with a stipend of min Rs. 1000.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shinu MathewBachelor of hotel and hospitality managementBatch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of ihm goa

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college on a whole is good provided you attend your lectures and clear your exams and don't be a nuisance to others.In your free time you can opt to travel and have a gala time with your colleagues and friends you made in college.


Admission -

A JEE exam for eligibility and then selection as per choice of college to attend done via counselling. After choice made by students based on the seat availability and the rank of the student, the admission to the choice made is granted.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mahiraj singh dhamiBSC HHABatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Life Time

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Its a great college to be in and get your life settled. Please attend classes regularly and don't give attention to seniors. They are fuckers. Instead talk to teachers for assistance and work. Faculty is great.


Admission -

Entrance exam by NCHMCT. Forms are out during the month of December till April 1st week and exam usually takes place in 3-4th sunday of april. First get a rank, then sit in counselling via online platform. Then you will be allotted a college according to your rank.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mohd MonisBHMBatch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BHM

Remarks -
9.5 /10

IHM PUSA, NEW DELHI is the best college in every way, from discipline, curriculum, extra curriculum activities to the placements of the Institute. Anyone who is in hospitality industry is aware about the college's status in the country.


Admission -

Through Entrance Exam, and then college is given according to the rank attained by participant. After the college is allotted, counseling will be done and then the participant have to attend the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Abhay NathB.scBatch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Interesting roomates

Remarks -
7.7 /10

It's a personal thing that what you think about your college according to your perception. But for my positive remarks - that college has very good environment for studies and gives great boost for future placement. Negative remarks- we never a holiday on on Holi or Diwali


Placement -
10 /10

My first reason to join this college is placement of the college, this college gives 100% placement every year , me itself selected for five major companies. So I am really happy with placement of the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
A
Ashutosh Roy ChoudhuryBScPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IHM, Pusa: A distinct experience

Remarks -
5.8 /10

All in all the college is the number 1 College in the Hospitality Sector, but the dire need for proper infrastructure is something which slightly makes it limp in the long race for glory. The placements are a delight but the attitude of faculty can be something which could be worked upon.


Admission -

I applied for the NCHMCT which is the National Council for Hotel Management Entrance for BSc HHA and my AIR was 91 hence I got to choose my preferred college , Document verification was done which was followed by the payment of fees and final admission


8/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
3/10social life
A
Apratim K. ShrivastavaBachelor of Science in Hotel and Hospitality AdministrationPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IHM PUSA

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The college is the best College for hotel management in the country. At the end of the three years we spend here we would find a major change eine our personality. The college provides ample opportunities to those who deserve them. One major issue with the college is it's area which is less than two acres.


Placement -
7 /10

The college does provide excellent internship and placement facilities. Various hotel chains which come for the IT are Taj, Leela ITC and Oberoi. For placements around fifty to sixty companies come . The average stipend is around fifteen hundred for training per month.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
n
nikhil kumarfood and beverage service diplomaPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college life

Remarks -
9.8 /10

positive remarks is that all the students who study in this college has some moments and feelings and experience .we are very luck that we came here and have a wonderful experience in our life and learnings.


Admission -

by examination form filling and then we have our application form submittion in the college if we are interested in our study in this college about particular diploma. we have 2 semester fees structure.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Arun Pratap singhBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Hotel Administration)Pursued 1st year
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Interested in food production. From childhood hotel industry used to inspire me alot. The working environment the glamorous hotels with luxury facilities made me choose this option and of course it has job security. At my time pusa was one of the best known hospitality college


Admission -

First I gave entrance exam of nchmct then according to counselling rank I got the college. And further counselling rounds were done for the upcoming ranks. I got the college in first counselling. Then I physically reported to the institute for verification of documents and submitted my college fees and my seat was confirmed


1/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best years of my life

Remarks -
8 /10

College life was a great experience all and all. It gave us ample opportunities and time to explore our hidden talents and of course, our own personalities. Pairing academics with extracurricular, one must have had a nice time these three years if lived to the fullest. There is just one pro tip for anyone who wants to join IHM, you might have to carry your own utensils/pans for the kitchen practicals since there is a shortage of such items.


Entrance Preview -

To get into a hotel management college, one has to give the standard examination of NCHMCT JEE in which I secured a decent rank. It is held in the month of May and once the ranks are out, we can fill the forms of the colleges we want to get into. Based on the ranks, colleges are allotted as per the preference filled. There is document verification but no interview as such. It was my dream to get a job in Hotels so therefore I opted for B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 13, 2020

IGNOU Result 2019: TEE, Grade Card, Revaluation Result, Datesheet, Form

IGNOU will declare the December 2019 Term End Examination results on ignou.ac.in. Approximately 7.5 lac candidates appear for the term end exams. Students can check the result by entering 9 digits Enrolment number. Those who qualifies exams can download their IGNOU grade card.

October 26, 2018

IGNOU Online Admission, Admission Status

IGNOU Online Admission System consists of an online portal which facilitates submission of the admission forms for programs offered by the university. In order to register successfully, the students are required to create their user ID and password along with submitting the program

June 27, 2017

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit Card

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit card will be released tentatively on the university website www.nchm.nic.in around last week of April 2018. It should be noted that no admit card will be sent to any candidate via p

June 21, 2017

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern will be released by National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology to let candidates know about the marking scheme, marks distribution, syllabus and section weightage.

June 20, 2017

NCHMCT JEE 2018 RESULTS

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Results will be declared by in the month of May 2018. It will be declared at www.nchm.nic.in and candidates can download their score cards after the declaration. Result can be checked using registration number or date of birth and password. The score card will contain th

June 20, 2017

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Application Form

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Application form will be available on the month of December 2017. The official website for getting access to the application form is www.nchm.nic.in. The application form will be availabl

July 14, 2017

NCHMCT JEE 2018

NCHMCT JEE (National Council of Hotel Management and Catering Technology Joint Entrance Exam) is conducted to offer admission in 3-year courses of B.Sc. Hospitality & Hotel management at various institutes affiliated by the council. It is conducted every year by NCHMCT (National Council

June 19, 2018

NCHM JEE Cut Off 2018, Seat Allotment & Counselling

National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology (NCHMCT) will announce cutoff (closing rank) of NCHM JEE 2018 in July. Through NCHM JEE 2018, 21 Central Government IHMs, 20 State governed I

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Rajkumar GuptaHead of Department
Mrs. Anita SharmaSenior Lecturer
Mr. Sudeep BoseH.O.D.(Food Production)
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

UEI Global Rohini, New Delhi logo

UEI Global Rohini, New Delhi

BHM , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Dehradun logo
9.6
Institute of Hotel Management, Catering & Nutrition - [IHM], Lucknow logo

Institute of Hotel Management, Catering & Nutrition - [IHM], Lucknow

B.Sc (Hotel Management) , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Kolkata logo

Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Kolkata

UG Diploma in Vocational Courses , ₹ 62.21 K TOTAL FEES
9.1
Hope Institute of Hospitality Management - [HIHM], New Delhi logo

Hope Institute of Hospitality Management - [HIHM], New Delhi

UG Diploma in HM , ₹ 1.2 L TOTAL FEES
×