MGM Institute of Management Studies & Research - [MGMIMSR], Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1994 MU, Mumbai Public

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
6.4/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
6.9/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (17)
Campus (10)
Hostel (10)
Course (9)
Entrance Exam (9)
Management (9)
Admission (8)
Facility (8)
Entrance Test (7)
Experience (7)
Environment (5)
Knowledge (5)
Research (5)
Gender Ratio (4)
Placement Cell (4)
Faculty Member (3)

18 Reviews found


RP
9.7 /10

Remarks :

College management is excellent. The professors are very good. Non Teaching staff is extremely cooperative.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PY
6.7 /10

Remarks :

MGMIMSR provides the best experience for not only education but it provides the learnings. The college is focuses in making the students practically open to corporate world as well as real world.any individual who has clear idea about future and can use the resources the would be the best university to join.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

There is NO need to give the entrance exam. I chose MBA in this College since it has quite good facilities and placement records rather than other colleges. Admission will be given based on your entrance exam rank and interview will be held on the day of admission

Placement Experience :

There are more then many companies come and select our college students. More then 60% students get jobs.most of the companies come in a on campus. Some of the companies only off campus. MGMIMSR assured the placement. MGMIMSR had placement cell for each department and they announce and prepare the students for placement training.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MR
8.5 /10

Remarks :

We had a very good rapo with our seniors. Intact they guided us in providing previous year question papers, notes and other helpful materials. Some of the subjects needed a clear info on the previous year questions and their probabilities, with the help of our seniors we managed to get the complete best available materials in our library.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HM
5.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I haven't appeared for entrance test. When I heard about MGMIMSR,the dedication and hard work are demanded, this unusual and rare working schedule motivated me and developed a sense of curiosity in me.I realised that getting a lucrative package or a job or setting up your own business Are all benefits that are linked with the learning that is grasped by the student

Placement Experience :

The best part about the college is that most of the students get placed at least 6 months before the course completion.the average package is at a whooping 7.5 lakhs with the minimum threshold of 6.5 lakhs. The highest package for the current batch was 9.8 lakhs.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AB
6.7 /10

Remarks :

The college management is very open to all possible suggestions and queries.and aim at the growth of the student..the campus life is very vibrant and positive. the college has a brew of all type of cultures. the college provides very positive environment for students.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Their is no any bad remarks about college, college management is very good at there work, every thing we faced was in organised manner, activities during college time keep all students in a team and only that's why still we all are in touch instead busy life.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
5.2 /10

Remarks :

Yes Alumni Association are very much active even I try to get in touch with the committee whenever I find time, they hosts reunion and other function and try to get good information to new comers and also invite students to join. Moreover Alumni Association has been very good source of reference and they provide information regarding each and every activity.

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JB
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The level of competition among the peers is also quite high with exceptionally talented people from the best of the colleges and companies. The level of fun is also incredibly high. I don't remember any party being dull and believe me there are a lots of them

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PB
5.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I haven't gave any of the entrance exam as I wanted to be the student of the institute . I saw the university website and then I had interest to be the student of this university.i have done lot of research for joining this institute.one of my friend was already studying in this institute so i got feedback from him and join this college.

Placement Experience :

The college supports the students in providing 100% placements and many good companies visit the campus of the college. Many many students got placed every year in good famous companies. Students visit the companies also for the industrial visit to have an idea.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management Studies & Research - [BVIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
MMS 6.5 4.02 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Francis Institute of Management and Research - [SFIMAR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MMS 4.9 2.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sterling Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MMS 4.5 1.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. V.N. Bedekar Institute of Management Studies - [DRVNBIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.3 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Institute of Business Management - [IIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MMS 4.4 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Babasaheb Gawde Institute of Management Studies - [MMBGIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MMS 4.5 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM]

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DY Patil University's School of Management - [DYPUSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BBA/BBM 6.5 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management Studies & Research - [BVIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
MMS 6.5 4.02 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 6.0 2.77 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Evolve Business School - [EBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Evolve Business School - [EBS]

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 4.5 42 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sterling Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MMS 4.5 1.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University Hall Ticket
May 31, 2021
Mumbai University Hall Ticket

Mumbai University Admit Card is now available online at the university's official website. After the official release, students can download the MU Admit Card 2021 from this page. Mumbai University Admit Card can be found by searching by college or by student. The online Admit Card is

Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here
January 13, 2021
Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here
January 12, 2021
MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here

Maharashtra CET has released the cut-offs for the round 1 Centralised Admission Process (CAP) to provide admission in MBA and MMS programs. Get important details here. MBA cut off for most of the popular colleges in Maharashtra that offers MBA program such as JBIMS, SIMSREE, Welingkar, PUMBA, XIM

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

MAH MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 Released @mahacet.org, Read Details Here
January 07, 2021
MAH MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 Released @mahacet.org, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra Common Entrance Test Cell has released the Maharashtra MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 for CAP Round 1 on January 7, 2021. Candidates who applied for MAH MBA CET counselling 2020 can check the merit list on the official website, i.e., mahacet.org.  The varsity will begin submis

MAH CET MBA Counselling 2020:  Provisional Merit List Released for J&K/All India/ Maharashtra Candidates; Get Direct Link Here
January 03, 2021
MAH CET MBA Counselling 2020: Provisional Merit List Released for J&K/All India/ Maharashtra Candidates; Get Direct Link Here

MAH CET Counseling 2020 – Provisional merit lists All India, Maharashtra and J&K candidates have been released by the CET Cell State. Candidates of the J&K category can check their status on the official website. Candidates may submit their (if any) merit list grievances by 4 Janu

Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here
December 29, 2020
Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here

Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges will cut short the Summer vacations to 13 days in this academic session from June 1, 2021, to June 13, 2021. The authority took this decision to ensure delays in the current academic session do not affect the next year.  The administration of&nbs

Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra state has cleared the space to set up 54 new colleges under Mumbai University, after adding 18 new locations to the prospective plan prepared by the varsity.  Although experts fear not many college managements or educationists would be in favour of launching institutes in the

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MMS Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 125,000/Yr
2 Years
MMS Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 125,000/Yr
2 Years
MMS Operations AVG FEE - ₹ 125,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Amar Bhosale Associate Professor
Prof. Ashwini Arte Associate Professor
Prof. Sapna Nadange Associate Professor