International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM], Pune - Reviews

International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC Estd 1994 Private

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.3/10

8.9/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
job opportunity
placement
admission
course
interview
campus
entrance
infrastructure
management
accordance
tourism
income
problem
network
Divya GaikwadBachelor of Tourism Studies [BTS]Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Good college

Alumni/Alumna -

In our college, senior students are very friendly and they are a helpful very lot. Even on my first day of Pune has taken care of my senior about me.


Remarks -
8.5 /10

Our college management and faculty are very good.


Campus Life -
8 /10

I was in the hostel in Pune. So, we have enjoyed and studied well. Gender ratio 60/40(M/F). We used to play cricket and badminton on Sundays and holidays and some times we used to go for swimming also. I used to go to movies with my friends on Sunday evenings for entertainment.


Admission -

I got the admission through the basis of Entrance Test and Personal Interview.


Placement -
9 /10

The placements & job opportunities I think the BTS course is highly demanded course in India for the job. We had one more option that is even we can go for practice. We can start our own practice and can make good money.


Events -
8 /10

In the first month of starting college this we have celebrated very well. I have participated very well on this day in cultural programs I have danced for one song. After cultural programs, our director has given a beautiful speech. And we also have celebrated teacher's day in our college on this day we have taken blessings from our teachers.


Fees -

The fees structure is approx 1.92 lakh per year.


Faculty -
8 /10

In our Institution, all faculties are qualified and they will teach a very nice manner. Their teaching style is also good the way how they will teach is even for theory subjects also the students will not get sleep. In the classes, they will give motivation also. It is very good for student growth.


11 Apr 201910report
O
Om AshtekarHotel managementPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My educational life

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Don't have playground it's a negative point.


Admission -

First entrence exam name echat then group discussion and then personal interview in which English test general knowledge etc checks body language and so on.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
SUGAM yadavBachelor of Hotel Management [BHM]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for hotel management

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The management of the college is good you get easily admission in this college there is no problem or issue you come from fees department. But the delay in the loan procedure.


Admission -

First, you have to register for E-chat exam of IIHM college. Then give the exam and wait for the result. If you passed then you selected for the second round which is a group discussion or personal interview which is easy. Then they send the results after 15 days and then you have to fill documents which are given by college online or offline.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aditya Raj SinghBachelor of Tourism Studies [BTS]Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college always provides new Opportunities and have good infrastructure.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

I am satisfied with the college infrastructure and working. The college supports us in the best possible way. The make sure student is provided with help as soon as possible and no delays are there so that student time is not wasted.


Admission -

I cleared E-chat and got admission at IIHM Pune. Then the whole IIHM Pune admission process was followed. My documents were reviewed, I locked my seat and after some days I got registration in the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Anshu PooniaBachelor of Tourism Studies [BTS]Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college life is very much good because along with studies

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive is the only thing that this College is affiliated to the AICTE and UGC. The job opportunity was more available.


Admission -

Getting admission in our college is a very easy process that we should just score better rank in E Chat exams and just pay the fees immediately and they will give you admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Jeetu KaushikBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Tourism Studies)Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college with so many opportunities

Admission -

I got the admission through E-Chat round. I filled the E-Chat form and completed that entrance exam. When I got this college I gave my documents like 10 and 10+2 mark sheets and also required other documents like income certificate, etc.


Placement -
7 /10

The placement and job opportunities are very good, as many companies come for in campus placement recruitment and most of the student gets placed, the students get a job opportunity of 3.6 lakhs to 8 lakh per annum.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sareet KundenBachelor of Tourism Studies [BTS]Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About IIHM

Remarks -
9 /10

My college is the best college in the Pune. Overall it is a good college for a person who comes from a middle-class background and I have told you, free of cost.


Admission -

I got the admission through Entrance Test. After the Entrance Test, the college is conducted on personal Interviews.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BHMAVG FEE - ₹204,864/Yr
3 Years
BTSAVG FEE - ₹189,500/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hospitality Management)AVG FEE - ₹189,500/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[8]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

average package ₹500,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Rina ChaturvediFaculty, Department of Food and Beverages
Kunal MhetreFaculty, Department of Food and Beverages
Anand JoshiFaculty, Department of Food Production
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

UEI Global, Pune logo

UEI Global, Pune

BHM , ₹ 3.26 L TOTAL FEES
6.2
Rizvi College of Hotel Management, Mumbai logo

Rizvi College of Hotel Management, Mumbai

BHM , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×